boa.git
10 months agoSimplify string concatenation of aliases. master
Werner Koch [Tue, 12 Dec 2017 19:24:33 +0000 (20:24 +0100)]
Simplify string concatenation of aliases.

* src/alias.c (init_script_alias): Use strconcat.

10 months agoFix debug printing of the CGI envvars.
Werner Koch [Tue, 12 Dec 2017 19:15:35 +0000 (20:15 +0100)]
Fix debug printing of the CGI envvars.

* src/cgi.c (init_cgi): Fix debug statement.

10 months agoNew helper function strconcat.
Werner Koch [Tue, 12 Dec 2017 19:11:55 +0000 (20:11 +0100)]
New helper function strconcat.

* src/util.c: Change license to GPL 2.0.  Include stdarg.h.
(do_strconcat, strconcat): New.  Taken from libgpg-error this the
license change.
* src/defines.h (DIM): New.
* src/compat.h (BOA_GCC_VERSION): New.
(BOA_ATTR_SENTINEL): New.
* src/boa.h: Add prototype for strconcat.

2 years agoMake a vhost like k.gnupg.org work.
Werner Koch [Tue, 8 Dec 2015 16:49:47 +0000 (17:49 +0100)]
Make a vhost like k.gnupg.org work.

* src/util.c (check_host): Fix dot checking.
--

The function incorrectly rejected a name with a single leading alnum
character followed by a dot.

Signed-off-by: Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
3 years agoNew command NoRedirectPort and use https for redirects.
Werner Koch [Tue, 11 Aug 2015 09:23:12 +0000 (11:23 +0200)]
New command NoRedirectPort and use https for redirects.

* src/config.c (clist): Add command NoRedirectPort.
* src/defines.h (SERVER_VERSION): Update.
* src/get.c (init_get): Use https for redirects if STS is enabled.
Act upon NoRedirectPort.

4 years agoTemp hack - Increase the maz header length.
Werner Koch [Tue, 15 Apr 2014 14:40:48 +0000 (16:40 +0200)]
Temp hack - Increase the maz header length.

* src/defines.h (MAX_HEADER_LENGTH): Change to 1536.
--

This is useful for some Mailman versions which use overlong lines for
a cookie.  Should better be fixed in Mailman.

4 years agodoc: Fix HSTS max-age example
Werner Koch [Tue, 15 Apr 2014 14:40:48 +0000 (16:40 +0200)]
doc: Fix HSTS max-age example

--

It should be a year (I missed the last 0).

4 years agoAdd feature to log X-Forwarded-For.
Werner Koch [Tue, 15 Apr 2014 14:40:48 +0000 (16:40 +0200)]
Add feature to log X-Forwarded-For.

* src/config.c (clist): Add "LogXFF" directive.
(log_forwarded_for): New variable.
* src/globals.h (log_forwarded_for): Declare.
(struct request): Add field header_forwarded_for.
* src/request.c (process_option_line): Parse X-Forwarded-For.
* src/log.c (print_remote_ip): New.
(log_access, log_error_doc): Use here.

4 years agoFix buffer overflow in log file handler.
Werner Koch [Tue, 15 Apr 2014 14:40:48 +0000 (16:40 +0200)]
Fix buffer overflow in log file handler.

* src/log.c (escape_pathname): Fix casting in snprintf.
--

This is fixes commit 586e4a5fe79716137958942558640b58417f9306.

4 years agoSuppress some compiler warnings.
Werner Koch [Tue, 15 Apr 2014 14:40:48 +0000 (16:40 +0200)]
Suppress some compiler warnings.

* src/get.c (process_get): Print error if chdir fails.
* src/signals.c (sigsegv, sigbus, sigterm_stage2_run, sigint): Ditto.
* src/request.c (free_request): Redo the dummy read after EINTR.  Also
suppresses compiler warning.

4 years agoApply Debian patch escape-errorlog.diff
Werner Koch [Tue, 15 Apr 2014 14:40:48 +0000 (16:40 +0200)]
Apply Debian patch escape-errorlog.diff

4 years agoApply Debian patch buffer_escape.diff
Werner Koch [Tue, 15 Apr 2014 14:40:48 +0000 (16:40 +0200)]
Apply Debian patch buffer_escape.diff

4 years agoApply Debian patch lfs_support.diff
Werner Koch [Tue, 15 Apr 2014 14:40:48 +0000 (16:40 +0200)]
Apply Debian patch lfs_support.diff

4 years agoApply Debian patch allow_8bit.diff
Werner Koch [Tue, 15 Apr 2014 14:40:48 +0000 (16:40 +0200)]
Apply Debian patch allow_8bit.diff

4 years agoApply Debian patch Makefile.in.diff
Werner Koch [Tue, 15 Apr 2014 14:40:48 +0000 (16:40 +0200)]
Apply Debian patch Makefile.in.diff

4 years agoApply Debian patch sendfile_ENOSYS.diff
Werner Koch [Tue, 15 Apr 2014 14:40:48 +0000 (16:40 +0200)]
Apply Debian patch sendfile_ENOSYS.diff

4 years agoApply Debian patch for examples.conf
Werner Koch [Tue, 15 Apr 2014 14:40:48 +0000 (16:40 +0200)]
Apply Debian patch for examples.conf

4 years agoAdd feature to enable HTTP Strict Transport Security.
Werner Koch [Tue, 15 Apr 2014 14:40:48 +0000 (16:40 +0200)]
Add feature to enable HTTP Strict Transport Security.

* src/config.c (hsts_header): New.
(clist): Add option "EnableHSTS".
* src/globals.h (hsts_header): Declare.
* src/response.c (print_http_headers): Print HSTS.
--

We use a dedicated option so that we eventually can emit this header
only for HTTPS connections.  For now it is easier to always emit it.

4 years agoImplement the CaudiumHack feature.
Werner Koch [Tue, 15 Apr 2014 14:40:48 +0000 (16:40 +0200)]
Implement the CaudiumHack feature.

* src/config.c (use_caudium_hack): New.
* src/globals.h (use_caudium_hack): Declace.
* src/request.c (process_header_end): Implement.
--

This feature is in use at gnupg.org since we switched from Caudium to
Boa.  It used to be a compile time option but to ease maintenance this
patch adds it as a config option.  The original change note was:

2004-01-06  Werner Koch  <wk@gnupg.org>

* src/request.c (process_header_end): Hack to cope with silly
Caudium cache URLs.

4 years agoAdd command line options -L and -p.
Werner Koch [Tue, 15 Apr 2014 14:40:48 +0000 (16:40 +0200)]
Add command line options -L and -p.

* src/boa.c (override_server_port, override_server_ip): New.
(parse_commandline): Add options -L and -p.
* src/config.c (override_server_port, override_server_ip): Declare.
(read_config_files): Apply override values.
--

These options are useful if the same config file is used for multiple
instances of boa.  And for testing of course.

4 years agoDocument options -f and -l in the man page.
Werner Koch [Tue, 15 Apr 2014 14:40:48 +0000 (16:40 +0200)]
Document options -f and -l in the man page.

4 years agoAdd LangRewrite feature.
Werner Koch [Tue, 15 Apr 2014 14:40:48 +0000 (16:40 +0200)]
Add LangRewrite feature.

* src/config.c (clist): Add command "LangRewrite".
(use_lang_rewrite): Define variable.
* src/globals.h (use_lang_rewrite): Add declaration.
* src/get.c (init_get): Implement it.
* docs/boa.8: Add entry.
* docs/boa.texi: Ditto.
--

This features is in use at gnupg.org for more than a decade but was
somehow lost.  The orginal change entry was:

2003-5-22  Werner Koch  <wk@g10code.com>

* src/get.c: Kludge for simple language rewriting
* src/config.c: New option LangRewrite.
* src/globals.h (use_lang_rewrite): New.

4 years agoRemove some trailing white space
Werner Koch [Tue, 15 Apr 2014 14:40:48 +0000 (16:40 +0200)]
Remove some trailing white space

--

4 years agoRevert "Fix --with autotools_dev usage (c.f. #731248)"
Axel Beckert [Tue, 3 Dec 2013 16:52:17 +0000 (17:52 +0100)]
Revert "Fix --with autotools_dev usage (c.f. #731248)"

This reverts commit 058840185d99f167a96ed6ae43871f075835c90c.

4 years agoFix --with autotools_dev usage (c.f. #731248)
Axel Beckert [Tue, 3 Dec 2013 16:00:03 +0000 (17:00 +0100)]
Fix --with autotools_dev usage (c.f. #731248)

5 years agoUpload as 0.94.14rc21-5 debian/0.94.14rc21-5
Axel Beckert [Mon, 1 Jul 2013 19:18:03 +0000 (21:18 +0200)]
Upload as 0.94.14rc21-5

The revamping of the init.d scripts likely also closes #315443

5 years agoRemove build-dependencies on texi2html and texlive-base-bin.
Axel Beckert [Mon, 1 Jul 2013 19:49:35 +0000 (21:49 +0200)]
Remove build-dependencies on texi2html and texlive-base-bin.

Both are not necessary and removing texi2html from Build-Depends fixes
the lintian warning build-depends-on-obsolete-package.

5 years agoMention QA upload in current changelog entry
Axel Beckert [Sun, 16 Jun 2013 12:22:18 +0000 (14:22 +0200)]
Mention QA upload in current changelog entry

5 years agoRename d/boa.{examples,init,logrotate} to d/{examples,init,logrotate}
Axel Beckert [Sun, 16 Jun 2013 12:09:30 +0000 (14:09 +0200)]
Rename d/boa.{examples,init,logrotate} to d/{examples,init,logrotate}

5 years agoinit.d script: Support status option
Axel Beckert [Sun, 16 Jun 2013 12:02:41 +0000 (14:02 +0200)]
init.d script: Support status option

Fixes lintian warning init.d-script-does-not-implement-optional-option

5 years agoRemove init.d template script help text
Axel Beckert [Sun, 16 Jun 2013 11:50:22 +0000 (13:50 +0200)]
Remove init.d template script help text

5 years agoFix help text of init.d script
Axel Beckert [Sun, 16 Jun 2013 11:49:42 +0000 (13:49 +0200)]
Fix help text of init.d script

5 years agoFix restart handling
Axel Beckert [Sun, 16 Jun 2013 11:46:25 +0000 (13:46 +0200)]
Fix restart handling

* SIGHUP and signal 1 are actually same
* Do stop and start on restart and force-reload (LP: #46908)

5 years agoPrepare upload to unstable debian/0.94.14rc21-4
Axel Beckert [Sun, 16 Jun 2013 02:14:11 +0000 (04:14 +0200)]
Prepare upload to unstable

5 years agoAdd Vcs-* headers
Axel Beckert [Sun, 16 Jun 2013 02:09:46 +0000 (04:09 +0200)]
Add Vcs-* headers

5 years agoRemove config.log in clean target
Axel Beckert [Sun, 16 Jun 2013 02:00:25 +0000 (04:00 +0200)]
Remove config.log in clean target

5 years agoEnable --enable-access-control (Closes: #509121)
Axel Beckert [Sun, 16 Jun 2013 01:58:36 +0000 (03:58 +0200)]
Enable --enable-access-control (Closes: #509121)

5 years agoRemove trailing blank line in debian/boa.conf
Axel Beckert [Sun, 16 Jun 2013 01:47:38 +0000 (03:47 +0200)]
Remove trailing blank line in debian/boa.conf

5 years agoFix lintian warning package-contains-empty-directory (2x)
Axel Beckert [Sun, 16 Jun 2013 01:44:07 +0000 (03:44 +0200)]
Fix lintian warning package-contains-empty-directory (2x)

5 years agoBump Standards-Version to 3.9.4 (no further changes)
Axel Beckert [Sun, 16 Jun 2013 01:43:49 +0000 (03:43 +0200)]
Bump Standards-Version to 3.9.4 (no further changes)

5 years agoChange section to httpd
Axel Beckert [Sun, 16 Jun 2013 01:37:20 +0000 (03:37 +0200)]
Change section to httpd

5 years agoFix lintian warning init.d-script-missing-lsb-description
Axel Beckert [Sun, 16 Jun 2013 01:35:01 +0000 (03:35 +0200)]
Fix lintian warning init.d-script-missing-lsb-description

5 years agoFix lintian warning init.d-script-does-not-implement-required-option
Axel Beckert [Sun, 16 Jun 2013 01:33:20 +0000 (03:33 +0200)]
Fix lintian warning init.d-script-does-not-implement-required-option

5 years agoAdd description to escape-errorlog.diff
Axel Beckert [Sun, 16 Jun 2013 01:31:37 +0000 (03:31 +0200)]
Add description to escape-errorlog.diff

5 years agoFix lintian warning copyright-without-copyright-notice
Axel Beckert [Sun, 16 Jun 2013 01:27:00 +0000 (03:27 +0200)]
Fix lintian warning copyright-without-copyright-notice

5 years agoAdd watch file
Axel Beckert [Sun, 16 Jun 2013 01:25:52 +0000 (03:25 +0200)]
Add watch file

5 years agoFix lintian warning copyright-refers-to-versionless-license-file
Axel Beckert [Sun, 16 Jun 2013 01:20:21 +0000 (03:20 +0200)]
Fix lintian warning copyright-refers-to-versionless-license-file

5 years agoFix lintian warning readme-debian-mentions-usr-doc
Axel Beckert [Sun, 16 Jun 2013 01:18:52 +0000 (03:18 +0200)]
Fix lintian warning readme-debian-mentions-usr-doc

5 years agoFix lintian warning no-homepage-field
Axel Beckert [Sun, 16 Jun 2013 01:17:28 +0000 (03:17 +0200)]
Fix lintian warning no-homepage-field

5 years agoFix lintian warning maintainer-script-ignores-errors
Axel Beckert [Sun, 16 Jun 2013 01:17:01 +0000 (03:17 +0200)]
Fix lintian warning maintainer-script-ignores-errors

5 years agoUse dh_autotools-dev_{update,restore}config
Axel Beckert [Sun, 16 Jun 2013 01:12:01 +0000 (03:12 +0200)]
Use dh_autotools-dev_{update,restore}config

Closes: #537754

Build-depend on autotools-dev

5 years agoMention orphan bug report no. in changelog
Axel Beckert [Sun, 16 Jun 2013 01:09:14 +0000 (03:09 +0200)]
Mention orphan bug report no. in changelog

5 years agoUse dh_auto_clean
Axel Beckert [Sun, 16 Jun 2013 01:08:44 +0000 (03:08 +0200)]
Use dh_auto_clean

5 years agoSwitch to a dh7 style debian/rules file
Axel Beckert [Sun, 16 Jun 2013 01:07:47 +0000 (03:07 +0200)]
Switch to a dh7 style debian/rules file

5 years agoDon't ignore "make clean" failures
Axel Beckert [Sun, 16 Jun 2013 00:59:26 +0000 (02:59 +0200)]
Don't ignore "make clean" failures

5 years agoUse debian/clean instead of calling rm
Axel Beckert [Sun, 16 Jun 2013 00:58:07 +0000 (02:58 +0200)]
Use debian/clean instead of calling rm

5 years agoUse dh_install and debian/install instead of calling install
Axel Beckert [Sun, 16 Jun 2013 00:56:42 +0000 (02:56 +0200)]
Use dh_install and debian/install instead of calling install

5 years agoRemove redundant dh_installchangelogs parameter
Axel Beckert [Sun, 16 Jun 2013 00:46:34 +0000 (02:46 +0200)]
Remove redundant dh_installchangelogs parameter

5 years agoUse debian/{docs,manpages,info} instead of dh_install{docs,man,info}
Axel Beckert [Sun, 16 Jun 2013 00:45:47 +0000 (02:45 +0200)]
Use debian/{docs,manpages,info} instead of dh_install{docs,man,info}

5 years agoNo more manually clean stamp files, done by dh_clean now
Axel Beckert [Sun, 16 Jun 2013 00:41:52 +0000 (02:41 +0200)]
No more manually clean stamp files, done by dh_clean now

5 years agoUse dh_prep instead of dh_clean -k
Axel Beckert [Sun, 16 Jun 2013 00:41:11 +0000 (02:41 +0200)]
Use dh_prep instead of dh_clean -k

5 years agoUse dh_auto_{configure,build}
Axel Beckert [Sun, 16 Jun 2013 00:39:39 +0000 (02:39 +0200)]
Use dh_auto_{configure,build}

5 years agoBump debhelper compatibility to 9
Axel Beckert [Sun, 16 Jun 2013 00:37:07 +0000 (02:37 +0200)]
Bump debhelper compatibility to 9

Update versioned debhelper build-dependency

5 years agoFix CVE-2009-4496 (missing sanitization of nonprintable characters in error log)
Axel Beckert [Sun, 16 Jun 2013 00:32:51 +0000 (02:32 +0200)]
Fix CVE-2009-4496 (missing sanitization of nonprintable characters in error log)

Thanks to Devin Carraway for the patch.

Closes: #578035

5 years agoApply wrap-and-sort
Axel Beckert [Sun, 16 Jun 2013 00:26:11 +0000 (02:26 +0200)]
Apply wrap-and-sort

5 years agoSwitch to source format "3.0 (quilt)"
Axel Beckert [Sun, 16 Jun 2013 00:24:25 +0000 (02:24 +0200)]
Switch to source format "3.0 (quilt)"

Drop quilt traces from debian/rules and build-dependency on quilt

5 years agoSet maintainer to Debian QA Group
Axel Beckert [Sun, 16 Jun 2013 00:22:03 +0000 (02:22 +0200)]
Set maintainer to Debian QA Group

5 years agoImported Debian patch 0.94.14rc21-3.1 debian/0.94.14rc21-3.1
Ricardo Mones [Sun, 24 Jan 2010 12:22:38 +0000 (13:22 +0100)]
Imported Debian patch 0.94.14rc21-3.1

5 years agoImported Debian patch 0.94.14rc21-3 debian/0.94.14rc21-3
Francois-Denis Gonthier [Fri, 8 Feb 2008 04:15:51 +0000 (23:15 -0500)]
Imported Debian patch 0.94.14rc21-3

5 years agoImported Debian patch 0.94.14rc21-2 debian/0.94.14rc21-2
Francois-Denis Gonthier [Sat, 11 Aug 2007 01:43:54 +0000 (21:43 -0400)]
Imported Debian patch 0.94.14rc21-2

5 years agoImported Debian patch 0.94.14rc21-1 debian/0.94.14rc21-1
Michael Ablassmeier [Tue, 3 Apr 2007 07:41:41 +0000 (09:41 +0200)]
Imported Debian patch 0.94.14rc21-1

5 years agoImported Debian patch 0.94.14rc21-0.2 debian/0.94.14rc21-0.2
Frans Pop [Wed, 10 Jan 2007 13:09:44 +0000 (14:09 +0100)]
Imported Debian patch 0.94.14rc21-0.2

5 years agoImported Debian patch 0.94.14rc21-0.1 debian/0.94.14rc21-0.1
Bill Allombert [Sun, 26 Nov 2006 22:15:32 +0000 (23:15 +0100)]
Imported Debian patch 0.94.14rc21-0.1

5 years agoImported Upstream version 0.94.14rc21 upstream upstream/0.94.14rc21
Axel Beckert [Sun, 16 Jun 2013 00:19:01 +0000 (02:19 +0200)]
Imported Upstream version 0.94.14rc21

5 years agoImported Upstream version 0.94.14rc20 upstream/0.94.14rc20
Axel Beckert [Sun, 16 Jun 2013 00:18:58 +0000 (02:18 +0200)]
Imported Upstream version 0.94.14rc20

5 years agoImported Debian patch 0.94.11-3 debian/0.94.11-3
Jonathon D Nelson [Sat, 16 Feb 2002 03:03:23 +0000 (21:03 -0600)]
Imported Debian patch 0.94.11-3

5 years agoImported Upstream version 0.94.11 upstream/0.94.11
Axel Beckert [Sun, 16 Jun 2013 00:18:56 +0000 (02:18 +0200)]
Imported Upstream version 0.94.11

5 years agoImported Upstream version 0.94.8.3 upstream/0.94.8.3
Axel Beckert [Sun, 16 Jun 2013 00:18:54 +0000 (02:18 +0200)]
Imported Upstream version 0.94.8.3

5 years agoImported Upstream version 0.93.15 upstream/0.93.15
Axel Beckert [Sun, 16 Jun 2013 00:18:53 +0000 (02:18 +0200)]
Imported Upstream version 0.93.15

5 years agoImported Debian patch 0.93.14.1-1 debian/0.93.14.1-1
Jonathon D. Nelson [Fri, 20 Mar 1998 19:30:52 +0000 (13:30 -0600)]
Imported Debian patch 0.93.14.1-1

5 years agoImported Upstream version 0.93.14.1 upstream/0.93.14.1
Axel Beckert [Sun, 16 Jun 2013 00:18:51 +0000 (02:18 +0200)]
Imported Upstream version 0.93.14.1

5 years agoImported Debian patch 0.92-4 debian/0.92-4
Christoph Lameter [Sat, 1 Feb 1997 18:39:59 +0000 (10:39 -0800)]
Imported Debian patch 0.92-4

5 years agoImported Upstream version 0.92 upstream/0.92
Axel Beckert [Sun, 16 Jun 2013 00:18:47 +0000 (02:18 +0200)]
Imported Upstream version 0.92