swdb: Release Libgcrypt 1.7.8
authorWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Thu, 29 Jun 2017 07:03:30 +0000 (09:03 +0200)
committerWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Thu, 29 Jun 2017 07:41:55 +0000 (09:41 +0200)
web/index.org
web/swdb.mac

index 43f3466..ccb196e 100644 (file)
@@ -88,6 +88,12 @@ The latest release news:\\
 # GnuPG's latest news are available as [[http://feedvalidator.org/check.cgi?url%3Dhttps://www.gnupg.org/news.en.rss][RSS 2.0 compliant]] feed.  Just
 # point or paste the [[news.en.rss][RSS file]] into your aggregator.
 
+** Libgcrypt 1.7.8 released (2017-06-29)                          :important:
+
+We are pleased to announce the availability of [[file:software/libgcrypt/index.org][Libgcrypt]] version
+1.7.8.   This release fixes a local side-channel attack
+(CVE-2017-7526).  See the [[https://lists.gnupg.org/pipermail/gnupg-announce/2017q2/000408.html][announcement mail]] for details.
+
 ** GnuPG 2.1.21 released (2017-05-15)                             :important:
 
 A new version of GnuPG has been released.  This release fixes a
index aab2bb2..e5ce4ab 100644 (file)
 #
 # LIBGCRYPT
 #
-#+macro: libgcrypt_ver  1.7.7
-#+macro: libgcrypt_date 2017-06-02
-#+macro: libgcrypt_size 2794k
-#+macro: libgcrypt_sha1 ea4ae1a4dba51f15095319419d7b42a0bf160384
-#+macro: libgcrypt_sha2 b9b85eba0793ea3e6e66b896eb031fa05e1a4517277cc9ab10816b359254cd9a
+#+macro: libgcrypt_ver  1.7.8
+#+macro: libgcrypt_date 2017-06-29
+#+macro: libgcrypt_size 2829k
+#+macro: libgcrypt_sha1 65a4a495aa858483e66868199eaa8238572ca6cd
+#+macro: libgcrypt_sha2 948276ea47e6ba0244f36a17b51dcdd52cfd1e664b0a1ac3bc82134fb6cec199
 
 
 #