gnupg-doc.git
23 months agoswdb: Release GnuPG 2.1.21
Werner Koch [Mon, 15 May 2017 17:49:52 +0000 (19:49 +0200)]
swdb: Release GnuPG 2.1.21

23 months agojenkins: add PREFIX/bin to the test environment
Justus Winter [Mon, 8 May 2017 14:47:36 +0000 (16:47 +0200)]
jenkins: add PREFIX/bin to the test environment

23 months agojenkins: include local bin directory in PATH
Justus Winter [Mon, 8 May 2017 13:59:08 +0000 (15:59 +0200)]
jenkins: include local bin directory in PATH

23 months agogit.gnupg.org: use phabricators clone for access over https
Justus Winter [Mon, 8 May 2017 13:48:34 +0000 (15:48 +0200)]
git.gnupg.org: use phabricators clone for access over https

23 months agojenkins: avoid using build artifacts during builds
Justus Winter [Mon, 8 May 2017 13:24:25 +0000 (15:24 +0200)]
jenkins: avoid using build artifacts during builds

23 months agojenkins: use default XTARGET for testing with simpler setups
Justus Winter [Mon, 8 May 2017 13:23:16 +0000 (15:23 +0200)]
jenkins: use default XTARGET for testing with simpler setups

23 months agoweb: Fix totals of the donation table
Werner Koch [Tue, 2 May 2017 14:24:11 +0000 (16:24 +0200)]
web: Fix totals of the donation table

I forgot to hit C-c C-c to update the spreadsheet.

23 months agoweb: Use prose instead of tables to explain the donations.
Werner Koch [Tue, 2 May 2017 13:21:19 +0000 (15:21 +0200)]
web: Use prose instead of tables to explain the donations.

23 months agoweb: Update the list of donations
Werner Koch [Tue, 2 May 2017 07:43:59 +0000 (09:43 +0200)]
web: Update the list of donations

23 months agoweb: Add a link to kernelconcepts
Werner Koch [Fri, 28 Apr 2017 18:57:00 +0000 (20:57 +0200)]
web: Add a link to kernelconcepts

23 months agocgi: Make the Stripe publishable key configurable.
Werner Koch [Fri, 28 Apr 2017 18:43:36 +0000 (20:43 +0200)]
cgi: Make the Stripe publishable key configurable.

To provide a test installation it is better to have the stripe key in
the config file and not hardcoded in the HTML template.

2 years agotools: Allow building a preview page.
Werner Koch [Mon, 24 Apr 2017 13:56:12 +0000 (15:56 +0200)]
tools: Allow building a preview page.

2 years agoweb: Add picture of neal.
Neal H. Walfield [Sat, 22 Apr 2017 20:08:17 +0000 (22:08 +0200)]
web: Add picture of neal.

2 years agojenkins: keep failed distchecks around for investigation
Justus Winter [Mon, 10 Apr 2017 12:33:31 +0000 (14:33 +0200)]
jenkins: keep failed distchecks around for investigation

2 years agojenkins: fix the runpath hack for in-tree builds
Justus Winter [Mon, 10 Apr 2017 12:30:01 +0000 (14:30 +0200)]
jenkins: fix the runpath hack for in-tree builds

2 years agoweb: Remove obsolete roadmap task.
Marcus Brinkmann [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 14:21:19 +0000 (16:21 +0200)]
web: Remove obsolete roadmap task.

2 years agojenkins: ignore failures to run the tests on Windows
Justus Winter [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 11:30:42 +0000 (13:30 +0200)]
jenkins: ignore failures to run the tests on Windows

2 years agojenkins: add in-tree build target
Justus Winter [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 11:29:50 +0000 (13:29 +0200)]
jenkins: add in-tree build target

2 years agojenkins: use ccache if available
Justus Winter [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 11:25:49 +0000 (13:25 +0200)]
jenkins: use ccache if available

2 years agoweb: Add a note that the Verein is now charitable.
Werner Koch [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 08:25:52 +0000 (10:25 +0200)]
web: Add a note that the Verein is now charitable.

2 years agoweb: Add profile pic for Kai
Kai Michaelis [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 13:37:17 +0000 (15:37 +0200)]
web: Add profile pic for Kai

2 years agoweb: Update the page describing the bug tracker.
Werner Koch [Tue, 4 Apr 2017 18:24:07 +0000 (20:24 +0200)]
web: Update the page describing the bug tracker.

2 years agoweb: Add Snowden quote to the front page.
Werner Koch [Tue, 4 Apr 2017 16:59:10 +0000 (18:59 +0200)]
web: Add Snowden quote to the front page.

The term "Even if you have nothing to hide" implicates that this can
be considered be a true statement.  We better don't mention this at
all but counter directly with a good argument.

2 years agotools: Minor fix to build-website.sh
Werner Koch [Tue, 4 Apr 2017 16:23:05 +0000 (18:23 +0200)]
tools: Minor fix to build-website.sh

We need to move the headlines.txt also to the webspace so that the
mkkudos script can use them to update the list of recent blog entries
on the frontpage.

2 years agoweb: Explain the term SEPA on the donation page.
Werner Koch [Tue, 4 Apr 2017 16:21:28 +0000 (18:21 +0200)]
web: Explain the term SEPA on the donation page.

2 years agoAdd blog entry: A new bugtracker for GnuPG.
Marcus Brinkmann [Mon, 3 Apr 2017 20:40:23 +0000 (22:40 +0200)]
Add blog entry: A new bugtracker for GnuPG.

2 years agoweb: News about GnuPG 2.1.20
Werner Koch [Mon, 3 Apr 2017 20:29:31 +0000 (22:29 +0200)]
web: News about GnuPG 2.1.20

2 years agoswdb: Release GnuPG 2.1.20
Werner Koch [Mon, 3 Apr 2017 20:14:17 +0000 (22:14 +0200)]
swdb: Release GnuPG 2.1.20

2 years agoweb: Some notes on how to build a windows release.
Werner Koch [Mon, 3 Apr 2017 20:13:46 +0000 (22:13 +0200)]
web: Some notes on how to build a windows release.

2 years agoswdb: Release updated Windows installer for 2.1.19
Werner Koch [Tue, 28 Mar 2017 17:11:17 +0000 (19:11 +0200)]
swdb: Release updated Windows installer for 2.1.19

2 years agoweb: Add a link to the GnuPG line of the download table
Werner Koch [Tue, 28 Mar 2017 16:01:10 +0000 (18:01 +0200)]
web: Add a link to the GnuPG line of the download table

2 years agoweb: Fix URL and removes links to older manuals
Werner Koch [Tue, 28 Mar 2017 15:46:56 +0000 (17:46 +0200)]
web: Fix URL and removes links to older manuals

org-mode magic for the "file:" scheme does not work for manuals
because they are only on the web server.  Thus we use full URLs and
let the build post processing make them relative again.

2 years agoweb: Remove the use of the modern/stable/classic flags.
Werner Koch [Tue, 28 Mar 2017 15:37:11 +0000 (17:37 +0200)]
web: Remove the use of the modern/stable/classic flags.

They are more confusing then helpful.

2 years agoswdb: Release GPGME 1.9.0
Werner Koch [Tue, 28 Mar 2017 15:15:49 +0000 (17:15 +0200)]
swdb: Release GPGME 1.9.0

2 years agoweb: Adjust Git URLs in verein/
Werner Koch [Mon, 27 Mar 2017 17:16:20 +0000 (19:16 +0200)]
web: Adjust Git URLs in verein/

The Verein's repo was renamed sowe need to chnagebthe URLs.

2 years agojenkins: make sure the linker uses gpgme from build dir (take two)
Justus Winter [Mon, 27 Mar 2017 15:19:57 +0000 (17:19 +0200)]
jenkins: make sure the linker uses gpgme from build dir (take two)

2 years agolists: Overhaul the lists.gnupg.org index.html
Werner Koch [Mon, 27 Mar 2017 13:43:39 +0000 (15:43 +0200)]
lists: Overhaul the lists.gnupg.org index.html

Also add missing files to the repo.

2 years agojenkins: make sure that the runtime linker uses gpgme from build dir
Justus Winter [Mon, 27 Mar 2017 12:17:10 +0000 (14:17 +0200)]
jenkins: make sure that the runtime linker uses gpgme from build dir

2 years agoweb: Fix URLs in the verein page.
Werner Koch [Fri, 24 Mar 2017 23:39:39 +0000 (00:39 +0100)]
web: Fix URLs in the verein page.

org-mode did some double quoting.  Using macros seems to help.

2 years agoweb: Add more info about the Verein.
Werner Koch [Fri, 24 Mar 2017 23:03:33 +0000 (00:03 +0100)]
web: Add more info about the Verein.

2 years agoweb: New submenu for the GnuPG e.V.
Werner Koch [Fri, 24 Mar 2017 14:14:11 +0000 (15:14 +0100)]
web: New submenu for the GnuPG e.V.

2 years agoweb: Add a submenu "GnuPG" below the topmenu "software"
Werner Koch [Thu, 23 Mar 2017 08:25:16 +0000 (09:25 +0100)]
web: Add a submenu "GnuPG" below the topmenu "software"

Right now this is the same as clicking directly on the the topmenu
item but, similar to "Donate", we better make that clear.

2 years agoweb: Fix Marcus' employement status.
Werner Koch [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 23:34:15 +0000 (00:34 +0100)]
web: Fix Marcus' employement status.

2 years agoweb: Merge features pages into software/index
Werner Koch [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 23:21:20 +0000 (00:21 +0100)]
web: Merge features pages into software/index

2 years agoweb: Document required symlink
Werner Koch [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 22:53:04 +0000 (23:53 +0100)]
web: Document required symlink

Also re-create the symlinks while building thge website.

2 years agoweb: Rename related_software/ to just software/
Werner Koch [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 22:40:35 +0000 (23:40 +0100)]
web: Rename related_software/ to just software/

2 years agoweb: Change links to related_software/ to just software/
Werner Koch [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 22:39:25 +0000 (23:39 +0100)]
web: Change links to related_software/ to just software/

A second patch will rename the directory.

2 years agoweb: Add missing ntbtls page.
Werner Koch [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 22:38:32 +0000 (23:38 +0100)]
web: Add missing ntbtls page.

2 years agoweb: Make me transparent
Werner Koch [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 18:24:06 +0000 (19:24 +0100)]
web: Make me transparent

2 years agoweb: Update image of mine.
Werner Koch [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 16:24:38 +0000 (17:24 +0100)]
web: Update image of mine.

2 years agoweb: Update service.org
Werner Koch [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 15:49:39 +0000 (16:49 +0100)]
web: Update service.org

- Removed 3 entries from the listing
- Divided listing up into techniucal and training.
- Move entry from the Home menu to the Support menu.

2 years agoweb: Explain a bit more what Libgpg-error is about.
Werner Koch [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 14:46:11 +0000 (15:46 +0100)]
web: Explain a bit more what Libgpg-error is about.

2 years agofaq: Minor addition to whats-new-in-2.1.org
Werner Koch [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 12:00:42 +0000 (13:00 +0100)]
faq: Minor addition to whats-new-in-2.1.org

2 years agotools: Minor update to the scrips.
Werner Koch [Sat, 18 Mar 2017 17:21:42 +0000 (18:21 +0100)]
tools: Minor update to the scrips.

2 years agotools: Remove debug code from last commit
Werner Koch [Sat, 18 Mar 2017 13:33:49 +0000 (14:33 +0100)]
tools: Remove debug code from last commit

2 years agotools: Improve build-website.sh. Update mkkudos.sh.
Werner Koch [Sat, 18 Mar 2017 13:31:23 +0000 (14:31 +0100)]
tools: Improve build-website.sh.  Update mkkudos.sh.

2 years agoblog: Make update-index.sh executable
Werner Koch [Sat, 18 Mar 2017 12:43:38 +0000 (13:43 +0100)]
blog: Make update-index.sh executable

2 years agoweb: Let build-website.sh also update the blogs
Werner Koch [Sat, 18 Mar 2017 12:29:41 +0000 (13:29 +0100)]
web: Let build-website.sh also update the blogs

2 years agotools: Update the web build tools.
Werner Koch [Fri, 17 Mar 2017 20:10:26 +0000 (21:10 +0100)]
tools: Update the web build tools.

2 years agoweb: Allow building from a read-only git working dir.
Werner Koch [Fri, 17 Mar 2017 19:47:06 +0000 (20:47 +0100)]
web: Allow building from a read-only git working dir.

* web/share/gpgweb.el (gpgweb-publish-find-title): New.
(gpgweb-postprocess-html): Use it here.

2 years agoweb: Prepare gpgweb.el for emacs24 and use with webbuilder
Werner Koch [Fri, 17 Mar 2017 15:47:28 +0000 (16:47 +0100)]
web: Prepare gpgweb.el for emacs24 and use with webbuilder

2 years agoweb: New page and download link for ntbTLS.
Werner Koch [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 10:50:31 +0000 (11:50 +0100)]
web: New page and download link for ntbTLS.

2 years agoswdb: Release info ntbtls 0.1.1
Werner Koch [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 10:33:45 +0000 (11:33 +0100)]
swdb: Release info ntbtls 0.1.1

2 years agogit.gnupg.org: Remove link to drm.info.
Justus Winter [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 11:26:28 +0000 (12:26 +0100)]
git.gnupg.org: Remove link to drm.info.

2 years agojenkins: specialized gpgme build directories for targets
Justus Winter [Tue, 14 Mar 2017 12:00:40 +0000 (13:00 +0100)]
jenkins: specialized gpgme build directories for targets

2 years agojenkins: disable python bindings on macos for now
Justus Winter [Tue, 14 Mar 2017 11:12:26 +0000 (12:12 +0100)]
jenkins: disable python bindings on macos for now

2 years agojenkins: extend notes about setting up GPGME tests for GnuPG
Justus Winter [Thu, 9 Mar 2017 12:22:29 +0000 (13:22 +0100)]
jenkins: extend notes about setting up GPGME tests for GnuPG

2 years agojenkins: extend build slave notes
Justus Winter [Thu, 9 Mar 2017 12:21:46 +0000 (13:21 +0100)]
jenkins: extend build slave notes

2 years agojenkins: add notes about setting up a build slave
Justus Winter [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 16:37:16 +0000 (17:37 +0100)]
jenkins: add notes about setting up a build slave

2 years agogit.gnupg.org: Use PlusServer logo + update link.
Justus Winter [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 14:23:45 +0000 (15:23 +0100)]
git.gnupg.org: Use PlusServer logo + update link.

2 years agoweb: Explain problems in gpgme release building.
Werner Koch [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 12:06:31 +0000 (13:06 +0100)]
web: Explain problems in gpgme release building.

2 years agoweb: Add a devel/ section with one file for now.
Werner Koch [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 09:28:36 +0000 (10:28 +0100)]
web: Add a devel/ section with one file for now.

creating-a-release.org is a slightly updated README.maint from tyhe
gnupg repo.  It needs more work.

Signed-off-by: Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
2 years agofaq: Add a link to the wiki to the wkd FAQ.
Werner Koch [Thu, 2 Mar 2017 19:13:44 +0000 (20:13 +0100)]
faq: Add a link to the wiki to the wkd FAQ.

GnuPG-bug-id: 2888

2 years agoweb: Change hardware sponsor from OpenIT to PlusServer
Werner Koch [Thu, 2 Mar 2017 11:09:23 +0000 (12:09 +0100)]
web: Change hardware sponsor from OpenIT to PlusServer

OpenIT was acquired last year by PlusServer.

Signed-off-by: Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
2 years agoweb: Release info for gnupg 2.1.19
Werner Koch [Wed, 1 Mar 2017 19:33:27 +0000 (20:33 +0100)]
web: Release info for gnupg 2.1.19

Also moved some news to the old news page.

2 years agoswdb: Released GnuPG 2.1.19
Werner Koch [Wed, 1 Mar 2017 18:35:43 +0000 (19:35 +0100)]
swdb: Released GnuPG 2.1.19

2 years agodrafts,openpgp-webkey-service: Fix domain.
Justus Winter [Wed, 1 Mar 2017 13:49:27 +0000 (14:49 +0100)]
drafts,openpgp-webkey-service: Fix domain.

2 years agoweb: Marcus is back
Werner Koch [Wed, 1 Mar 2017 06:17:43 +0000 (07:17 +0100)]
web: Marcus is back

2 years agoswdb: Release libgpg-error 1.27
Werner Koch [Tue, 28 Feb 2017 14:25:17 +0000 (15:25 +0100)]
swdb: Release libgpg-error 1.27

2 years agodrafts,openpgp-webkey-service: Fixed Content-Type
Werner Koch [Thu, 16 Feb 2017 16:44:56 +0000 (17:44 +0100)]
drafts,openpgp-webkey-service: Fixed Content-Type

Reported-by: Patrick Brunschwig <patrick@enigmail.net>
2 years agojenkins: hack around the RUNPATH issue
Justus Winter [Tue, 14 Feb 2017 11:14:13 +0000 (12:14 +0100)]
jenkins: hack around the RUNPATH issue

2 years agojenkins: tweak scute configuration
Justus Winter [Mon, 13 Feb 2017 12:09:14 +0000 (13:09 +0100)]
jenkins: tweak scute configuration

2 years agojenkins: use the same gnupg configuration for all unix targets
Justus Winter [Mon, 13 Feb 2017 11:34:53 +0000 (12:34 +0100)]
jenkins: use the same gnupg configuration for all unix targets

2 years agojenkins: fix GPGMEs tests on OpenBSD
Justus Winter [Mon, 13 Feb 2017 11:00:57 +0000 (12:00 +0100)]
jenkins: fix GPGMEs tests on OpenBSD

2 years agodrafts,openpgp-webkey-service: Published -03
Werner Koch [Tue, 31 Jan 2017 11:07:13 +0000 (12:07 +0100)]
drafts,openpgp-webkey-service: Published -03

2 years agodrafts,openpgp-webkey-service: Prepare -03 for publication.
Werner Koch [Tue, 31 Jan 2017 10:27:47 +0000 (11:27 +0100)]
drafts,openpgp-webkey-service: Prepare -03 for publication.

2 years agodrafts: Update readme and Makefile.
Werner Koch [Tue, 31 Jan 2017 10:26:37 +0000 (11:26 +0100)]
drafts: Update readme and Makefile.

2 years agodrafts,openpgp-webkey-service: Specify DNS SRV
Werner Koch [Tue, 31 Jan 2017 10:17:42 +0000 (11:17 +0100)]
drafts,openpgp-webkey-service: Specify DNS SRV

2 years agojenkins: tweak openbsd configuration
Justus Winter [Thu, 26 Jan 2017 12:53:22 +0000 (13:53 +0100)]
jenkins: tweak openbsd configuration

2 years agojenkins: make communicating test failures more robust
Justus Winter [Thu, 26 Jan 2017 11:10:16 +0000 (12:10 +0100)]
jenkins: make communicating test failures more robust

2 years agojenkins: fix regular expression looking for test failures
Justus Winter [Thu, 26 Jan 2017 11:09:37 +0000 (12:09 +0100)]
jenkins: fix regular expression looking for test failures

2 years agojenkins: add job configurations
Justus Winter [Thu, 26 Jan 2017 10:09:30 +0000 (11:09 +0100)]
jenkins: add job configurations

2 years agojenkins: make communicating test failures more robust
Justus Winter [Thu, 26 Jan 2017 09:58:01 +0000 (10:58 +0100)]
jenkins: make communicating test failures more robust

2 years agojenkins: run more tests on windows
Justus Winter [Thu, 26 Jan 2017 09:49:08 +0000 (10:49 +0100)]
jenkins: run more tests on windows

2 years agoswdb: Release info for GnuPG 2.1.18 and Libgcrypt 1.7.6
Werner Koch [Mon, 23 Jan 2017 21:49:16 +0000 (22:49 +0100)]
swdb: Release info for GnuPG 2.1.18 and Libgcrypt 1.7.6

2 years agojenkins: disable ntbtls for now
Justus Winter [Wed, 18 Jan 2017 11:35:56 +0000 (12:35 +0100)]
jenkins: disable ntbtls for now

2 years agojenkins: tweak openbsd configuration
Justus Winter [Wed, 18 Jan 2017 11:33:30 +0000 (12:33 +0100)]
jenkins: tweak openbsd configuration

2 years agojenkins: set LD_LIBRARY_PATH for GnuPG tests
Justus Winter [Wed, 18 Jan 2017 09:45:47 +0000 (10:45 +0100)]
jenkins: set LD_LIBRARY_PATH for GnuPG tests

2 years agojenkins: dump environment right before build
Justus Winter [Wed, 18 Jan 2017 09:40:13 +0000 (10:40 +0100)]
jenkins: dump environment right before build

2 years agoblog: Finish Neals blog post
Werner Koch [Mon, 16 Jan 2017 22:08:20 +0000 (23:08 +0100)]
blog: Finish Neals blog post

We started a mail discussion on this but unfortunately Neal's mail
server died during his vacation and thus we could not finish that
discussion.  Instead I applied the suggested changes by dkg and
Justus.  I also removed the misleading claim that a mail address
search for anna@examle.org would also return a key for
nanna@examle.org; the README always mentioned how to specify a user ID
and gives this example:

    * By an email address:

"<heinrichh@uni-duesseldorf.de>"

Thus the angle brackets make sure that a complete mail match is done.
Nevertheless, the mentioned patch improves the selection a lot.

Signed-off-by: Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>