gnupg-doc.git
3 years agoweb/documentation: Fix markup in manpage.org.
Justus Winter [Fri, 4 Mar 2016 11:43:55 +0000 (12:43 +0100)]
web/documentation: Fix markup in manpage.org.

[=foo=] was incorrectly rendered.

Signed-off-by: Justus Winter <justus@gnupg.org>
3 years agotools: Make append-to-donors IDN aware
Werner Koch [Fri, 4 Mar 2016 11:25:07 +0000 (12:25 +0100)]
tools: Make append-to-donors IDN aware

3 years agoweb: Move yesteryears news from the index to the news page.
Justus Winter [Fri, 4 Mar 2016 10:35:03 +0000 (11:35 +0100)]
web: Move yesteryears news from the index to the news page.

Signed-off-by: Justus Winter <justus@gnupg.org>
3 years agoweb: Fix release date on the index page.
Justus Winter [Fri, 4 Mar 2016 10:31:29 +0000 (11:31 +0100)]
web: Fix release date on the index page.

Signed-off-by: Justus Winter <justus@gnupg.org>
3 years agoweb/documentation: Avoid converting -- to ndash in manpage.
Justus Winter [Thu, 3 Mar 2016 15:10:57 +0000 (16:10 +0100)]
web/documentation: Avoid converting -- to ndash in manpage.

* web/documentation/manpage.org: Avoid special-string-conversion.

GnuPG-bug-id: 2272
Signed-off-by: Justus Winter <justus@gnupg.org>
3 years agoweb: Fix some typos.
Neal H. Walfield [Wed, 2 Mar 2016 20:11:24 +0000 (21:11 +0100)]
web: Fix some typos.

* web/faq/whats-new-in-2.1.org: A few typo fixes.

Reported-by: Bernhard Reiter <bernhard@intevation.de>
3 years agoweb/documentation: link to https://wiki.gnupg.org
Justus Winter [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 14:19:27 +0000 (15:19 +0100)]
web/documentation: link to https://wiki.gnupg.org

3 years agoweb/documentation: add link to the wiki
Justus Winter [Thu, 11 Feb 2016 12:41:06 +0000 (13:41 +0100)]
web/documentation: add link to the wiki

3 years agoweb: Release info for libgcrypt 1.6.5.
Werner Koch [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 15:44:39 +0000 (16:44 +0100)]
web: Release info for libgcrypt 1.6.5.

3 years agofaq: Fix syntax error and change donation URL.
Werner Koch [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 11:21:31 +0000 (12:21 +0100)]
faq: Fix syntax error and change donation URL.

- Fix syntax error for the gethelp CUSTOM_ID.
- Change donation from the former g10 Code to the GnuPG page.

3 years agoswdb: Release libgcrypt 1.6.5 and updated 2.1.11 windows installer
Werner Koch [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 11:11:17 +0000 (12:11 +0100)]
swdb: Release libgcrypt 1.6.5 and updated 2.1.11 windows installer

3 years agoBungled a URL for the Russian translation. Whoops. Fixed now.
Robert J. Hansen [Sat, 6 Feb 2016 11:39:55 +0000 (06:39 -0500)]
Bungled a URL for the Russian translation.  Whoops.  Fixed now.

3 years agoTypo fixes, mostly thanks to Ineiev of the FSF.
Robert J. Hansen [Sat, 6 Feb 2016 11:36:43 +0000 (06:36 -0500)]
Typo fixes, mostly thanks to Ineiev of the FSF.

3 years agoweb: Move some news to archive.
Werner Koch [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 14:45:34 +0000 (15:45 +0100)]
web: Move some news to archive.

3 years agoweb: Remove PGP5-GnUPG howto due to broken link
Werner Koch [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 14:45:03 +0000 (15:45 +0100)]
web: Remove PGP5-GnUPG howto due to broken link

--

GnuPG-bug-id: 2237

3 years agoswdb: Release gnupg 2.1.11
Werner Koch [Tue, 26 Jan 2016 13:35:29 +0000 (14:35 +0100)]
swdb: Release gnupg 2.1.11

3 years agoweb: Add new Swedish mirror and removed 5 dead mirrors.
Werner Koch [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 13:24:14 +0000 (14:24 +0100)]
web: Add new Swedish mirror and removed 5 dead mirrors.

3 years agoweb: Add file faq/HACKING.org and adjust bts.org
Werner Koch [Mon, 18 Jan 2016 17:14:47 +0000 (18:14 +0100)]
web: Add file faq/HACKING.org and adjust bts.org

3 years agoweb: Remove soon to be decommissioned sunet mirrors.
Werner Koch [Mon, 18 Jan 2016 16:52:30 +0000 (17:52 +0100)]
web: Remove soon to be decommissioned sunet mirrors.

3 years agoweb: Change address of BTS to bugs.gnupg.org
Werner Koch [Mon, 18 Jan 2016 16:51:34 +0000 (17:51 +0100)]
web: Change address of BTS to bugs.gnupg.org

The bugs.g10code.com alias is not included in the certificate and thus
some people get confused.  We may want to use a redirection instead.

3 years agofaq: Add --export-ssh-key and fix one example.
Werner Koch [Thu, 14 Jan 2016 09:58:12 +0000 (10:58 +0100)]
faq: Add --export-ssh-key and fix one example.

GnuPG-bug-id: 2214

3 years agoweb: Complete donation summary for 2015.
Werner Koch [Sun, 10 Jan 2016 12:21:13 +0000 (13:21 +0100)]
web: Complete donation summary for 2015.

3 years agoblog: Add an update to the last blog entry.
Werner Koch [Fri, 1 Jan 2016 17:27:20 +0000 (18:27 +0100)]
blog: Add an update to the last blog entry.

3 years agoweb: Add donation list for 2016
Werner Koch [Fri, 1 Jan 2016 17:18:47 +0000 (18:18 +0100)]
web: Add donation list for 2016

3 years agoblog: Fixed URL in 20151224-gnupg-in-november-and-december.org
Werner Koch [Sat, 26 Dec 2015 20:08:03 +0000 (21:08 +0100)]
blog: Fixed URL in 20151224-gnupg-in-november-and-december.org

3 years agoweb: Replace most http links on the main page by https.
Werner Koch [Sun, 20 Dec 2015 12:32:56 +0000 (13:32 +0100)]
web: Replace most http links on the main page by https.

3 years agoswdb: gnupg 1.4.20 released
Werner Koch [Sun, 20 Dec 2015 12:23:26 +0000 (13:23 +0100)]
swdb: gnupg 1.4.20 released

3 years agoblog: News for November and December.
Neal H. Walfield [Fri, 25 Dec 2015 20:48:26 +0000 (21:48 +0100)]
blog: News for November and December.

3 years agoweb: Add "Traueranzeige"
Werner Koch [Fri, 18 Dec 2015 08:39:57 +0000 (09:39 +0100)]
web: Add "Traueranzeige"

That stupid new German data retention law is now in effect.
This change re-uses the announcement from 2007 where Germany
had its first version of that law which was later abolished by the
supreme court.

3 years agocard-howto: Re-encode using utf-8 as specified in the xml header.
Justus Winter [Thu, 17 Dec 2015 10:20:18 +0000 (11:20 +0100)]
card-howto: Re-encode using utf-8 as specified in the xml header.

3 years agoswdb: libgpg-error 1.21
Werner Koch [Sat, 12 Dec 2015 12:07:19 +0000 (13:07 +0100)]
swdb: libgpg-error 1.21

3 years agoweb: Add header menu items also as submenu.
Werner Koch [Thu, 10 Dec 2015 19:56:26 +0000 (20:56 +0100)]
web: Add header menu items also as submenu.

According to a report from Andrey Utkin posted to gnupg-users, some
people won't notice that they need to click on the top menu entry to
get to the donation page.  This patch fixes that for the important 3
top menu items.

What still needs to be fixed is that in the permanently show submenu,
the first item needs to be made passive.

3 years agoweb: Mention IRC and Jabber channels.
Werner Koch [Wed, 9 Dec 2015 08:02:04 +0000 (09:02 +0100)]
web: Mention IRC and Jabber channels.

3 years agoweb: Add release dates to the download table
Werner Koch [Wed, 9 Dec 2015 07:54:34 +0000 (08:54 +0100)]
web: Add release dates to the download table

3 years agoswdb: Add release dates and update dirmngr to 1.1.1
Werner Koch [Wed, 9 Dec 2015 07:54:05 +0000 (08:54 +0100)]
swdb: Add release dates and update dirmngr to 1.1.1

Dirmngr 1.1.1 has only a minor chnage to allow building with newer
mingw versions.

3 years agotools: Add new tool for use on k.gnupg.net
Werner Koch [Tue, 8 Dec 2015 18:55:16 +0000 (19:55 +0100)]
tools: Add new tool for use on k.gnupg.net

3 years agovcards: New scripts to help printing vcards
Werner Koch [Tue, 8 Dec 2015 07:25:14 +0000 (08:25 +0100)]
vcards: New scripts to help printing vcards

3 years agoswdb: pinentry 0.9.7
Werner Koch [Mon, 7 Dec 2015 10:16:13 +0000 (11:16 +0100)]
swdb: pinentry 0.9.7

3 years agoweb: Add me to web/people.
Justus Winter [Mon, 7 Dec 2015 10:17:45 +0000 (11:17 +0100)]
web: Add me to web/people.

3 years agoweb: Add some items to the roadmap
Werner Koch [Mon, 7 Dec 2015 09:15:13 +0000 (10:15 +0100)]
web: Add some items to the roadmap

3 years agoweb: Add release info for 2.1.10
Werner Koch [Fri, 4 Dec 2015 13:22:43 +0000 (14:22 +0100)]
web: Add release info for 2.1.10

3 years agoswdb: Release GnuPG 2.1.10
Werner Koch [Fri, 4 Dec 2015 11:20:36 +0000 (12:20 +0100)]
swdb: Release GnuPG 2.1.10

3 years agoswdb: libassuan 2.4.2.
Werner Koch [Wed, 2 Dec 2015 13:23:30 +0000 (14:23 +0100)]
swdb: libassuan 2.4.2.

3 years agobugs: Update list of topics
Werner Koch [Wed, 2 Dec 2015 07:14:02 +0000 (08:14 +0100)]
bugs: Update list of topics

3 years agoAdded two sections: forgotten passphrases and package verification.
Robert J. Hansen [Tue, 1 Dec 2015 19:29:05 +0000 (14:29 -0500)]
Added two sections: forgotten passphrases and package verification.

3 years agoweb: Improve the text describing how to check a file's integrity.
Neal H. Walfield [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 10:44:33 +0000 (11:44 +0100)]
web: Improve the text describing how to check a file's integrity.

GnuPG-bug-id: 1648

3 years agoswdb: Release libassuan, gpgex, and adns-g10
Werner Koch [Mon, 23 Nov 2015 14:49:33 +0000 (15:49 +0100)]
swdb: Release libassuan, gpgex, and adns-g10

3 years agoweb: Remove dead links to aegypten2 issue tracker.
Neal H. Walfield [Tue, 17 Nov 2015 22:13:34 +0000 (23:13 +0100)]
web: Remove dead links to aegypten2 issue tracker.

GnuPG-bug-id: 1581

3 years agoblog: Fix typo.
Neal H. Walfield [Tue, 17 Nov 2015 21:29:13 +0000 (22:29 +0100)]
blog: Fix typo.

3 years agoweb: Remove dead link to the ptbr version of the GnuPG Privacy Handbook.
Neal H. Walfield [Tue, 17 Nov 2015 21:28:30 +0000 (22:28 +0100)]
web: Remove dead link to the ptbr version of the GnuPG Privacy Handbook.

GnuPG-bug-id: 1450

3 years agoweb: Fix netzpolitik URL
Werner Koch [Thu, 12 Nov 2015 17:57:43 +0000 (18:57 +0100)]
web: Fix netzpolitik URL

3 years agocgi: Fix bug in mail address storing of SEPA preorders.
Werner Koch [Thu, 12 Nov 2015 17:56:31 +0000 (18:56 +0100)]
cgi: Fix bug in mail address storing of SEPA preorders.

3 years agoweb: Remove deadlink to PocketConsole.
Neal H. Walfield [Fri, 6 Nov 2015 10:18:41 +0000 (11:18 +0100)]
web: Remove deadlink to PocketConsole.

GnuPG-bug-id: 1140.

3 years agoweb: Add links to keyserver software.
Neal H. Walfield [Fri, 6 Nov 2015 10:07:58 +0000 (11:07 +0100)]
web: Add links to keyserver software.

GnuPG-bug-id: 268

3 years agoswdb: Released Libassuan 2.4.0
Werner Koch [Tue, 3 Nov 2015 14:51:32 +0000 (15:51 +0100)]
swdb: Released Libassuan 2.4.0

3 years agoblog: Fix formatting and a name spelling error.
Werner Koch [Tue, 3 Nov 2015 13:55:34 +0000 (14:55 +0100)]
blog: Fix formatting and a name spelling error.

3 years agoblog: News for September and October.
Neal H. Walfield [Tue, 3 Nov 2015 11:39:14 +0000 (12:39 +0100)]
blog: News for September and October.

3 years agoweb: Replace broken link to Russion key signing party Howto.
Werner Koch [Mon, 2 Nov 2015 15:00:35 +0000 (16:00 +0100)]
web: Replace broken link to Russion key signing party Howto.

From stargrave@...:
 I have hosted its latest known version here:
 http://www.cypherpunks.ru/KSP.html

3 years agoweb: Add note about data retention act.
Werner Koch [Fri, 16 Oct 2015 17:25:25 +0000 (19:25 +0200)]
web: Add note about data retention act.

3 years agoweb: Enable SEPA payments
Werner Koch [Wed, 14 Oct 2015 20:35:07 +0000 (22:35 +0200)]
web: Enable SEPA payments

3 years agoAdd a ping command to the donate script.
Werner Koch [Tue, 13 Oct 2015 04:58:43 +0000 (06:58 +0200)]
Add a ping command to the donate script.

3 years agoweb: Remove dead link to Korean documentation.
Werner Koch [Tue, 13 Oct 2015 04:56:23 +0000 (06:56 +0200)]
web: Remove dead link to Korean documentation.

--
GnuPG-bug-id: 2124

3 years agoswdb: Release of GnuPG 2.1.9
Werner Koch [Sat, 10 Oct 2015 10:15:01 +0000 (12:15 +0200)]
swdb: Release of GnuPG 2.1.9

3 years agoAdded language explaining why block size matters for bulk encryption.
Robert J. Hansen [Sat, 19 Sep 2015 22:00:04 +0000 (18:00 -0400)]
Added language explaining why block size matters for bulk encryption.

3 years agoAdded language about PGP 2.6, fixed a link, fixed a typo.
Robert J. Hansen [Sat, 19 Sep 2015 21:20:02 +0000 (17:20 -0400)]
Added language about PGP 2.6, fixed a link, fixed a typo.

3 years agoblog: Fix a few working errors in "News for the Summer"
Neal H. Walfield [Sun, 13 Sep 2015 18:10:48 +0000 (20:10 +0200)]
blog: Fix a few working errors in "News for the Summer"

3 years agoblog: News for the Summer.
Neal H. Walfield [Fri, 11 Sep 2015 19:46:34 +0000 (21:46 +0200)]
blog: News for the Summer.

3 years agoswdb: Release of gnupg 2.1.8 and pinentry 0.9.6
Werner Koch [Thu, 10 Sep 2015 19:26:06 +0000 (21:26 +0200)]
swdb: Release of gnupg 2.1.8 and pinentry 0.9.6

3 years agoswdb: Release of GPA 0.9.9
Werner Koch [Wed, 9 Sep 2015 08:58:22 +0000 (10:58 +0200)]
swdb: Release of GPA 0.9.9

3 years agoswdb: Release of libgcrypt 1.6.4 and GnuPG 2.0.29
Werner Koch [Tue, 8 Sep 2015 15:50:49 +0000 (17:50 +0200)]
swdb: Release of libgcrypt 1.6.4 and GnuPG 2.0.29

3 years agoFix guides and people.
NIIBE Yutaka [Mon, 31 Aug 2015 01:38:12 +0000 (10:38 +0900)]
Fix guides and people.

* web/documentation/guides.org: Add a link to Email Self-Defense.
Fix the link to Japanese doc.

* web/people/index.org: Fix the link to Gnuk and add a link to MEP.

3 years agoUpdated PGP/MIME guidance.
Robert J. Hansen [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 00:25:05 +0000 (20:25 -0400)]
Updated PGP/MIME guidance.

3 years agoCleaned up some language about ownertrust.
Robert J. Hansen [Sat, 29 Aug 2015 23:57:56 +0000 (19:57 -0400)]
Cleaned up some language about ownertrust.

3 years agoCleaned up language about revocation certificates.
Robert J. Hansen [Sat, 29 Aug 2015 23:55:03 +0000 (19:55 -0400)]
Cleaned up language about revocation certificates.

3 years agoMoved CAST discussion to join the other ciphers.
Robert J. Hansen [Sat, 29 Aug 2015 23:52:41 +0000 (19:52 -0400)]
Moved CAST discussion to join the other ciphers.

3 years agoCleaned up some discussion about hashes.
Robert J. Hansen [Sat, 29 Aug 2015 23:49:35 +0000 (19:49 -0400)]
Cleaned up some discussion about hashes.

3 years agoCorrected a stale URL.
Robert J. Hansen [Sat, 29 Aug 2015 23:45:55 +0000 (19:45 -0400)]
Corrected a stale URL.

3 years agoRemoved reference to PGP 2.6 compatibility.
Robert J. Hansen [Sat, 29 Aug 2015 23:44:59 +0000 (19:44 -0400)]
Removed reference to PGP 2.6 compatibility.

3 years agoCorrected Daniele Raffo's email address.
Robert J. Hansen [Sat, 29 Aug 2015 23:40:44 +0000 (19:40 -0400)]
Corrected Daniele Raffo's email address.

3 years agoUpdated the product matrix.
Robert J. Hansen [Sat, 29 Aug 2015 23:40:00 +0000 (19:40 -0400)]
Updated the product matrix.

3 years agoweb: Release libassuan 2.3.0.
Werner Koch [Fri, 28 Aug 2015 13:22:10 +0000 (15:22 +0200)]
web: Release libassuan 2.3.0.

3 years agoid: Update eddsa-for-openpgp
Werner Koch [Fri, 28 Aug 2015 06:47:25 +0000 (08:47 +0200)]
id: Update eddsa-for-openpgp

3 years agoOverhauling some of the mailing list information.
Robert J. Hansen [Thu, 27 Aug 2015 18:13:45 +0000 (14:13 -0400)]
Overhauling some of the mailing list information.

3 years agoUpdated installation instructions.
Robert J. Hansen [Thu, 27 Aug 2015 18:08:00 +0000 (14:08 -0400)]
Updated installation instructions.

3 years agoClarified license.
Robert J. Hansen [Thu, 27 Aug 2015 17:35:44 +0000 (13:35 -0400)]
Clarified license.

3 years agoweb: Release info for gpgme and Libgpg-error.
Werner Koch [Wed, 26 Aug 2015 09:13:21 +0000 (11:13 +0200)]
web: Release info for gpgme and Libgpg-error.

3 years agoswdb: Release of GnuPG 2.1.7
Werner Koch [Tue, 11 Aug 2015 16:08:47 +0000 (18:08 +0200)]
swdb: Release of GnuPG 2.1.7

3 years agoweb: Change download links to https.
Werner Koch [Mon, 3 Aug 2015 17:11:43 +0000 (19:11 +0200)]
web: Change download links to https.

3 years agoweb: Add entries for Neal and Kai.
Werner Koch [Tue, 28 Jul 2015 11:13:21 +0000 (13:13 +0200)]
web: Add entries for Neal and Kai.

4 years agoswdb: Pinentry 0.9.5 release
Werner Koch [Wed, 1 Jul 2015 15:16:39 +0000 (17:16 +0200)]
swdb: Pinentry 0.9.5 release

4 years agoweb: gnupg 2.1.6 release
Werner Koch [Wed, 1 Jul 2015 13:22:36 +0000 (15:22 +0200)]
web: gnupg 2.1.6 release

4 years agoblog: Fix URL of OpenKeychain
Werner Koch [Tue, 23 Jun 2015 07:44:22 +0000 (09:44 +0200)]
blog: Fix URL of OpenKeychain

https does not work right now

4 years agoswdb: GnuPG 2.1.5 released.
Werner Koch [Thu, 11 Jun 2015 14:03:22 +0000 (16:03 +0200)]
swdb: GnuPG 2.1.5 released.

4 years agoswdb: Release gpgme 1.5.5
Werner Koch [Mon, 8 Jun 2015 13:37:05 +0000 (15:37 +0200)]
swdb: Release gpgme 1.5.5

4 years agoblog: News for May
Neal H. Walfield [Sun, 7 Jun 2015 09:12:20 +0000 (11:12 +0200)]
blog: News for May

4 years agoswdb: Release pinentry 0.9.4.
Werner Koch [Fri, 5 Jun 2015 18:49:54 +0000 (20:49 +0200)]
swdb: Release pinentry 0.9.4.

4 years agoweb: Release info for 2.0.28
Werner Koch [Tue, 2 Jun 2015 13:27:22 +0000 (15:27 +0200)]
web: Release info for 2.0.28

4 years agorfc4880bis: Merge with RFC-6637 (ECC for OpenPGP)
Werner Koch [Fri, 29 May 2015 19:23:26 +0000 (21:23 +0200)]
rfc4880bis: Merge with RFC-6637 (ECC for OpenPGP)

This patch adds the new algorithm numbers for ECDH and ECDSA and marks
them as MUST implement.  The bulk of RFC-6637 is added to the new
sections Elliptic Curve Cryptography and Compatibility Profiles.  The
remaining stuff goes into the Security Considerations.

4 years agorfc4880bis: Reformat to allow rendering of all lists.
Werner Koch [Fri, 29 May 2015 14:20:08 +0000 (16:20 +0200)]
rfc4880bis: Reformat to allow rendering of all lists.

4 years agoid: Add two more rfcs to common/
Werner Koch [Fri, 29 May 2015 10:38:46 +0000 (12:38 +0200)]
id: Add two more rfcs to common/

Also add draft.txt to a new .gitignore