gnupg-doc.git
2 years agojenkins: avoid LD_LIBRARY_PATH
Justus Winter [Thu, 15 Dec 2016 11:57:30 +0000 (12:57 +0100)]
jenkins: avoid LD_LIBRARY_PATH

If memory serves this was added merely to run the Python bindings
compiled with -fsanitize-address, and that was brittle enough to break
soon.  Now we don't even build the Python bindings when instrumenting
the code, so this can safely be omitted.

2 years agojenkins: Only do scan-builds on nightly builds.
Justus Winter [Thu, 15 Dec 2016 10:04:01 +0000 (11:04 +0100)]
jenkins: Only do scan-builds on nightly builds.

2 years agojenkins: Use GPGMEs test suite for GnuPG
Justus Winter [Wed, 14 Dec 2016 16:27:39 +0000 (17:27 +0100)]
jenkins: Use GPGMEs test suite for GnuPG

2 years agojenkins: Run scan-build only if the tree is stable.
Justus Winter [Wed, 14 Dec 2016 13:54:30 +0000 (14:54 +0100)]
jenkins: Run scan-build only if the tree is stable.

2 years agojenkins: Update build script
Justus Winter [Wed, 14 Dec 2016 13:39:59 +0000 (14:39 +0100)]
jenkins: Update build script

2 years agoswdb: Release libgcrypt 1.7.5
Werner Koch [Thu, 15 Dec 2016 08:28:03 +0000 (09:28 +0100)]
swdb: Release libgcrypt 1.7.5

2 years agoswdb: Release Libgcrypt 1.7.4
Werner Koch [Fri, 9 Dec 2016 15:03:30 +0000 (16:03 +0100)]
swdb: Release Libgcrypt 1.7.4

2 years agojenkins: Add scripts from our jenkins installation
Werner Koch [Thu, 8 Dec 2016 10:34:23 +0000 (11:34 +0100)]
jenkins: Add scripts from our jenkins installation

2 years agoswdb: release nPth 1.3
Werner Koch [Tue, 22 Nov 2016 10:24:36 +0000 (11:24 +0100)]
swdb: release nPth 1.3

2 years agoweb: Announce pinentry 1.0.0
Werner Koch [Tue, 22 Nov 2016 09:46:21 +0000 (10:46 +0100)]
web: Announce pinentry 1.0.0

2 years agoswdb: Release Pinentry 1.0.0
Werner Koch [Tue, 22 Nov 2016 08:10:58 +0000 (09:10 +0100)]
swdb: Release Pinentry 1.0.0

2 years agoswdb: Release GPA 0.9.10
Werner Koch [Sat, 19 Nov 2016 16:21:52 +0000 (17:21 +0100)]
swdb: Release GPA 0.9.10

2 years agoweb: Add news about the 2.1.16 release.
Werner Koch [Fri, 18 Nov 2016 21:24:44 +0000 (22:24 +0100)]
web: Add news about the 2.1.16 release.

2 years agoswdb: Release gnupg 2.1.16
Werner Koch [Fri, 18 Nov 2016 20:55:03 +0000 (21:55 +0100)]
swdb: Release gnupg 2.1.16

2 years agoswdb: Release libgpg-error 1.25
Werner Koch [Mon, 14 Nov 2016 16:30:40 +0000 (17:30 +0100)]
swdb: Release libgpg-error 1.25

2 years agoblog: Add blog entry about WKD
Andre Heinecke [Thu, 27 Oct 2016 10:17:40 +0000 (12:17 +0200)]
blog: Add blog entry about WKD

--
This entry explains how to set up a WKD without a WKS

2 years agoswdb: Do not copy FTP base macros to swdb.lst
Werner Koch [Thu, 27 Oct 2016 09:33:51 +0000 (11:33 +0200)]
swdb: Do not copy FTP base macros to swdb.lst

2 years agocss: Do not indent h3 parts, resize buttons.
Werner Koch [Thu, 27 Oct 2016 09:32:01 +0000 (11:32 +0200)]
css: Do not indent h3 parts, resize buttons.

2 years agoweb: Add 'binary' anchor to download page.
Justus Winter [Thu, 20 Oct 2016 08:27:36 +0000 (10:27 +0200)]
web: Add 'binary' anchor to download page.

GnuPG-bug-id: 2810

2 years agoswdb: Fix macro for 1.4 exe.
Werner Koch [Tue, 18 Oct 2016 17:57:31 +0000 (19:57 +0200)]
swdb: Fix macro for 1.4 exe.

2 years agoweb: Do not mention GnuPG 1.4 too prominent.
Werner Koch [Tue, 18 Oct 2016 17:52:14 +0000 (19:52 +0200)]
web: Do not mention GnuPG 1.4 too prominent.

2 years agoswdb: Release of gpgme 1.7.1
Werner Koch [Tue, 18 Oct 2016 17:44:28 +0000 (19:44 +0200)]
swdb: Release of gpgme 1.7.1

2 years agogit.gnupg.org: Fix markup.
Justus Winter [Mon, 10 Oct 2016 13:08:47 +0000 (15:08 +0200)]
git.gnupg.org: Fix markup.

Signed-off-by: Justus Winter <justus@g10code.com>
2 years agomisc: Use https, avoid mixed content on git.gnupg.org.
Justus Winter [Mon, 10 Oct 2016 12:18:43 +0000 (14:18 +0200)]
misc: Use https, avoid mixed content on git.gnupg.org.

GnuPG-bug-id: 2744
Signed-off-by: Justus Winter <justus@g10code.com>
2 years agoweb: Typo fix
Werner Koch [Wed, 5 Oct 2016 13:17:05 +0000 (15:17 +0200)]
web: Typo fix

2 years agodrafts,openpgp-webkey-service: Fix nits from last publication
Werner Koch [Wed, 5 Oct 2016 12:32:01 +0000 (14:32 +0200)]
drafts,openpgp-webkey-service: Fix nits from last publication

2 years agodrafts,openpgp-webkey-service: Published -02
Werner Koch [Wed, 5 Oct 2016 11:06:48 +0000 (13:06 +0200)]
drafts,openpgp-webkey-service: Published -02

2 years agofaq: Update HACKING.
Werner Koch [Fri, 30 Sep 2016 14:28:55 +0000 (16:28 +0200)]
faq: Update HACKING.

2 years agodrafts,openpgp-webkey-service: Correctly mark sentences.
Werner Koch [Fri, 30 Sep 2016 09:36:57 +0000 (11:36 +0200)]
drafts,openpgp-webkey-service: Correctly mark sentences.

2 years agoblog: Add title line
Werner Koch [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 11:59:52 +0000 (13:59 +0200)]
blog: Add title line

2 years agoblog: Add status update for Summer 2016.
Neal H. Walfield [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 11:47:20 +0000 (13:47 +0200)]
blog: Add status update for Summer 2016.

2 years agoweb: http to https for cvs.gnupg.org
Werner Koch [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 07:49:59 +0000 (09:49 +0200)]
web: http to https for cvs.gnupg.org

which is anyway link to git.gnupg.org

2 years agoweb: Release info for GPGME 1.7.0
Werner Koch [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 07:42:15 +0000 (09:42 +0200)]
web: Release info for GPGME 1.7.0

2 years agoweb: Change a couple of other http: links to https:
Werner Koch [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 07:35:13 +0000 (09:35 +0200)]
web: Change a couple of other http: links to https:

2 years agoweb: Change remaining http:// links to gnupg sites to https://
Werner Koch [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 07:23:07 +0000 (09:23 +0200)]
web: Change remaining  links to gnupg sites to https://

This avoids the redirection we do for tehse domains.  Not done for
cvs.gnupg.org and for certain news entries.

GnuPG-bug-id: 2694

2 years agoblog: Add team photo to the openpgp.conf blog and published it.
Werner Koch [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 10:43:41 +0000 (12:43 +0200)]
blog: Add team photo to the openpgp.conf blog and published it.

2 years agoblog: Second part of the "move" ;-)
Werner Koch [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 09:51:22 +0000 (11:51 +0200)]
blog: Second part of the "move" ;-)

Sorry, I have too man untracked files and missed to stage the renamed
files.

2 years agoMention the blogs draft dir in README.
Werner Koch [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 08:06:51 +0000 (10:06 +0200)]
Mention the blogs draft dir in README.

2 years agoswdb: Release of gpgme 1.7.0
Werner Koch [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 07:52:25 +0000 (09:52 +0200)]
swdb: Release of gpgme 1.7.0

2 years agoblog: Move a blog to drafts, publish gpgme/python blog
Werner Koch [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 07:50:47 +0000 (09:50 +0200)]
blog: Move a blog to drafts, publish gpgme/python blog

2 years agoblog: Minor edits.
Neal H. Walfield [Mon, 19 Sep 2016 18:16:04 +0000 (20:16 +0200)]
blog: Minor edits.

(Thanks Werner)

2 years agoblog: Add article about the OpenPGP.conf.
Neal H. Walfield [Mon, 19 Sep 2016 12:14:42 +0000 (14:14 +0200)]
blog: Add article about the OpenPGP.conf.

2 years agoblog: Update pyme3 blog entry.
Justus Winter [Fri, 16 Sep 2016 09:45:51 +0000 (11:45 +0200)]
blog: Update pyme3 blog entry.

--
Signed-off-by: Justus Winter <justus@g10code.com>
2 years agoweb: Add stub for an FAQ entry for WKD
Werner Koch [Wed, 31 Aug 2016 17:06:06 +0000 (19:06 +0200)]
web: Add stub for an FAQ entry for WKD

2 years agoblog: Yet another correction
Werner Koch [Wed, 31 Aug 2016 11:17:47 +0000 (13:17 +0200)]
blog: Yet another correction

2 years agoblog: Spelling and grammar fixes.
Werner Koch [Wed, 31 Aug 2016 10:27:56 +0000 (12:27 +0200)]
blog: Spelling and grammar fixes.

Reported-by: gnupg@raf.org
2 years agoblog: fix publication date - we are not yet at the end of the Epoch.
Werner Koch [Tue, 30 Aug 2016 14:30:27 +0000 (16:30 +0200)]
blog: fix publication date - we are not yet at the end of the Epoch.

2 years agoblog: New article on how to install WKS.
Werner Koch [Tue, 30 Aug 2016 14:26:37 +0000 (16:26 +0200)]
blog: New article on how to install WKS.

2 years agoswdb: add libksba release info.
Werner Koch [Tue, 30 Aug 2016 14:26:02 +0000 (16:26 +0200)]
swdb: add libksba release info.

2 years agoblog: Move Python article out of the way for now.
Werner Koch [Tue, 30 Aug 2016 14:25:39 +0000 (16:25 +0200)]
blog: Move Python article out of the way for now.

We better wait until gpgme 1.7 has been released.

2 years agoblog: Fix upload script which broke due to recent changes.
Werner Koch [Tue, 30 Aug 2016 14:23:34 +0000 (16:23 +0200)]
blog: Fix upload script which broke due to recent changes.

2 years agogit.gnupg.org: Cleanup order of gnupg branches on the index page
Werner Koch [Fri, 19 Aug 2016 07:07:03 +0000 (09:07 +0200)]
git.gnupg.org: Cleanup order of gnupg branches on the index page

2 years agoweb: Add a date to yesterdays news.
Werner Koch [Thu, 18 Aug 2016 17:34:20 +0000 (19:34 +0200)]
web: Add a date to yesterdays news.

2 years agoweb: Release 2.1.15. Tweak description of modern,stable,classic.
Werner Koch [Thu, 18 Aug 2016 17:29:20 +0000 (19:29 +0200)]
web: Release 2.1.15.  Tweak description of modern,stable,classic.

2 years agoswdb: GnuPG 2.1.15 released.
Werner Koch [Thu, 18 Aug 2016 16:35:52 +0000 (18:35 +0200)]
swdb: GnuPG 2.1.15 released.

2 years agoweb: Remove bogus local variables line.
Werner Koch [Wed, 17 Aug 2016 17:35:27 +0000 (19:35 +0200)]
web: Remove bogus local variables line.

2 years agoweb: Fix CVE id.
Werner Koch [Wed, 17 Aug 2016 17:01:09 +0000 (19:01 +0200)]
web: Fix CVE id.

2 years agoweb: Announcing Libgcrypt and GnUPG security fixes.
Werner Koch [Wed, 17 Aug 2016 16:13:01 +0000 (18:13 +0200)]
web: Announcing Libgcrypt and GnUPG security fixes.

2 years agoswdb: New releases of gnupg 1.4 and Libgcrypt.
Werner Koch [Wed, 17 Aug 2016 13:36:53 +0000 (15:36 +0200)]
swdb: New releases of gnupg 1.4 and Libgcrypt.

2 years agoblog: New entry about the Python bindings for GPGME
Justus Winter [Fri, 12 Aug 2016 12:14:19 +0000 (14:14 +0200)]
blog: New entry about the Python bindings for GPGME

Signed-off-by: Justus Winter <justus@g10code.com>
2 years agoweb: Fixed link for WinGPG
Werner Koch [Mon, 8 Aug 2016 06:09:37 +0000 (08:09 +0200)]
web: Fixed link for WinGPG

Requested by Andrei Sergeenko from scand.

2 years agoweb: Rename cvs_access.org to git.org
Werner Koch [Tue, 2 Aug 2016 16:02:57 +0000 (18:02 +0200)]
web: Rename cvs_access.org to git.org

2 years agoweb: Drop CVS projects, the server is no longer available.
Justus Winter [Tue, 26 Jul 2016 08:50:51 +0000 (10:50 +0200)]
web: Drop CVS projects, the server is no longer available.

Signed-off-by: Justus Winter <justus@g10code.com>
2 years agoweb: Replace incomplete list of repositories with link to browser.
Justus Winter [Tue, 26 Jul 2016 08:50:01 +0000 (10:50 +0200)]
web: Replace incomplete list of repositories with link to browser.

Signed-off-by: Justus Winter <justus@g10code.com>
2 years agoweb: Fix typo.
Justus Winter [Tue, 26 Jul 2016 08:35:57 +0000 (10:35 +0200)]
web: Fix typo.

Signed-off-by: Justus Winter <justus@g10code.com>
2 years agoweb: Do not build an index.
Werner Koch [Tue, 19 Jul 2016 13:07:54 +0000 (15:07 +0200)]
web: Do not build an index.

* tools/build-website.sh: Disable VC backends.
* web/share/gpgweb.el (gpgweb-setup-project): Do not build the index.
--

The index requires an change in org-mode because our goal is to be
able to build from a read-only checkout.  Even w/o the index there is
still a problem building it because our use of org-publish-find-title
in gpgweb-postprocess-html results in an access to a killed buffer if
the checkout is read-only.

The actual plan is to build the web site from a script which delegates
the actual building to a separate user with limited permissions.
After the building the rendered files are copied to the web server
dir.  The command to run the rendering will be

  userv otheruser gpgweb-render

with the userv script for otheruser

=============================================
If ( glob calling-user myuser
     & glob service gpgweb-render
   )
       reset
       suppress-args
       cd /home/wk/s
       execute /home/myuser/bin/build-www.gnupg.org.sh --render
else
       error Nothing to do for this user and service
fi
quit
=============================================

2 years agotools: Avoid unneeded web site builds.
Werner Koch [Sat, 16 Jul 2016 12:07:57 +0000 (14:07 +0200)]
tools: Avoid unneeded web site builds.

2 years agoweb: Prepare for auto-builder
Werner Koch [Sat, 16 Jul 2016 11:48:57 +0000 (13:48 +0200)]
web: Prepare for auto-builder

* web/share/setup.inc: Remove setupfile swdb.mac.
* web/index.org: Add keyword +GPGWEB-NEED_SWDB
* web/download/index.org: Ditto.
* web/download/cvs_access.org: Ditto.
* web/download/integrity_check.org: Ditto.
* web/download/release_notes.org: Ditto.
* web/related_software/libgcrypt/index.org: Ditto.
* web/share/gpgweb.el (gpgweb-setup-project): Install preprocess hook.
(gpgweb-preprocess): New.
(gpgweb-postprocess-html): Adjust RE.
* tools/build-website.sh: New.

2 years agoweb: Minor changes to the build foo.
Werner Koch [Fri, 15 Jul 2016 13:58:07 +0000 (15:58 +0200)]
web: Minor changes to the build foo.

* web/index.org: Set the stage dir.
* web/share/gpgweb.el (gpgweb-setup-project): Use vars for the
directories.
(gpgweb-upload): Do not actually upload.

2 years agofaq: Update whats-new-in.2.1
Werner Koch [Thu, 14 Jul 2016 16:48:03 +0000 (18:48 +0200)]
faq: Update whats-new-in.2.1

2 years agoswdb,web: Several releases
Werner Koch [Thu, 14 Jul 2016 16:04:22 +0000 (18:04 +0200)]
swdb,web: Several releases

2 years agoMerge branch 'feature/shop'
Werner Koch [Thu, 30 Jun 2016 09:58:51 +0000 (11:58 +0200)]
Merge branch 'feature/shop'

I accidently commited stuff to that feature branch.

2 years agofaq: Add example for --quick-revuid top whats-new-in-2.1.org feature/shop
Werner Koch [Thu, 30 Jun 2016 09:49:34 +0000 (11:49 +0200)]
faq: Add example for --quick-revuid top whats-new-in-2.1.org

This example was prepared by
Daniel Kahn Gillmor <dkg@fifthhorseman.net>

2 years agoswdb: Release gnupg 2.1.13
Werner Koch [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 18:35:54 +0000 (20:35 +0200)]
swdb: Release gnupg 2.1.13

2 years agoweb: Announce Libgcrypt 1.7.1.
Werner Koch [Wed, 15 Jun 2016 14:47:50 +0000 (16:47 +0200)]
web: Announce Libgcrypt 1.7.1.

2 years agoswdb: Release libgpg-error and libgrypt
Werner Koch [Wed, 15 Jun 2016 14:26:30 +0000 (16:26 +0200)]
swdb: Release libgpg-error and libgrypt

2 years agoweb: URL fix
Werner Koch [Mon, 13 Jun 2016 14:33:59 +0000 (16:33 +0200)]
web: URL fix

2 years agoweb: Add a separate Security page.
Werner Koch [Fri, 10 Jun 2016 13:59:07 +0000 (15:59 +0200)]
web: Add a separate Security page.

Also change "Documentaion" to "Support" in the main menu.

2 years agoweb: Add a link to service.html from the mailing list page
Werner Koch [Thu, 9 Jun 2016 11:11:22 +0000 (13:11 +0200)]
web: Add a link to service.html from the mailing list page

2 years agobugs.gnupg.org: Add a note about security bugs.
Werner Koch [Thu, 9 Jun 2016 10:20:50 +0000 (12:20 +0200)]
bugs.gnupg.org: Add a note about security bugs.

2 years agofaq: Explain new key listing format since 2.1.13.
Werner Koch [Mon, 6 Jun 2016 16:15:03 +0000 (18:15 +0200)]
faq: Explain new key listing format since 2.1.13.

Also describe --quick-addkey.

2 years agoweb: Add an ad for OpenPGP.conf.
Werner Koch [Fri, 3 Jun 2016 18:41:16 +0000 (20:41 +0200)]
web: Add an ad for OpenPGP.conf.

3 years agoblog: fix typo
Justus Winter [Mon, 23 May 2016 09:52:45 +0000 (11:52 +0200)]
blog: fix typo

3 years agonews: Add OpenPGP.conf item
Werner Koch [Fri, 20 May 2016 11:25:36 +0000 (13:25 +0200)]
news: Add OpenPGP.conf item

3 years agoTypo fix.
Robert J. Hansen [Thu, 19 May 2016 20:57:25 +0000 (16:57 -0400)]
Typo fix.

3 years agoweb: Added CSS rules for footnotes and fixed two errors.
Werner Koch [Thu, 19 May 2016 09:45:02 +0000 (11:45 +0200)]
web: Added CSS rules for footnotes and fixed two errors.

3 years agoblog: New entry
Justus Winter [Fri, 22 Apr 2016 14:53:55 +0000 (16:53 +0200)]
blog: New entry

3 years agodrafts: openpgp-webkey-service - published 01
Werner Koch [Wed, 18 May 2016 07:35:35 +0000 (09:35 +0200)]
drafts: openpgp-webkey-service - published 01

3 years agodrafts: openpgp-webkey-service - Convert to org-mode
Werner Koch [Mon, 16 May 2016 19:20:51 +0000 (21:20 +0200)]
drafts: openpgp-webkey-service - Convert to org-mode

This does now use a single file and a Makefile.

3 years agodrafts: openpgp-webkey-service - drop repeated domain name.
Werner Koch [Mon, 16 May 2016 16:45:39 +0000 (18:45 +0200)]
drafts: openpgp-webkey-service - drop repeated domain name.

3 years agodrafts: First changes to openpgp-web-key-service
Werner Koch [Fri, 13 May 2016 19:39:34 +0000 (21:39 +0200)]
drafts: First changes to openpgp-web-key-service

3 years agodrafts: Typo fixes for openpgp-webkey-services.
Werner Koch [Tue, 10 May 2016 06:29:25 +0000 (08:29 +0200)]
drafts: Typo fixes for openpgp-webkey-services.

Reported-by: Bernhard Reiter <bernhard@intevation.de>
3 years agodrafts: Fix content-type contradiction in openpgp-webkey-service.
Werner Koch [Fri, 6 May 2016 14:10:24 +0000 (16:10 +0200)]
drafts: Fix content-type contradiction in openpgp-webkey-service.

Reported-by: Damien Goutte-Gattat
3 years agodrafts: Fixes some nits in openpgp-webkey-service.
Werner Koch [Fri, 6 May 2016 08:03:50 +0000 (10:03 +0200)]
drafts: Fixes some nits in openpgp-webkey-service.

3 years agodrafts: Released first version of openpgp-webkey-service.
Werner Koch [Fri, 6 May 2016 07:51:55 +0000 (09:51 +0200)]
drafts: Released first version of openpgp-webkey-service.

3 years agodrafts: Commit collected changes.
Werner Koch [Wed, 4 May 2016 15:40:09 +0000 (17:40 +0200)]
drafts: Commit collected changes.

3 years agoweb: Release info for GnuPG 2.1.12
Werner Koch [Wed, 4 May 2016 15:23:21 +0000 (17:23 +0200)]
web: Release info for GnuPG 2.1.12

3 years agoweb: Typo fix.
Werner Koch [Tue, 3 May 2016 16:43:44 +0000 (18:43 +0200)]
web: Typo fix.

3 years agoswdb: Release libksba 1.3.4
Werner Koch [Tue, 3 May 2016 16:36:12 +0000 (18:36 +0200)]
swdb: Release libksba 1.3.4

3 years agoFix typo's in whats-new-in-2.1.org
Peter Lebbing [Thu, 28 Apr 2016 19:17:36 +0000 (21:17 +0200)]
Fix typo's in whats-new-in-2.1.org