post release version number update
[gnupg.git] / AUTHORS
1 Program: GnuPG
2 Maintainer:  Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
3 Bug reports: <bug-gnupg@gnu.org>
4 Security related bug reports: <security@gnupg.org>
5
6 Please note that this file is for the 1.9 branch of GnuPG.
7
8
9 Authors
10 =======
11
12 Ales Nyakhaychyk <nyakhaychyk@i1fn.linux.by> Translations [be]
13
14 Birger Langkjer <birger.langkjer@image.dk> Translations [da]
15
16 Maxim Britov <maxbritov@tut.by> Translations [ru]
17
18 Daniel Resare  <daniel@resare.com> Translations [sv]
19 Per Tunedal    <per@clipanish.com> Translations [sv]
20
21 David Shaw <dshaw@jabberwocky.com> Assigns past and future changes.
22     (all in keyserver/,
23      a lot of changes in g10/ see the ChangeLog,
24      bug fixes here and there)           
25
26 Dokianakis Theofanis <madf@hellug.gr> Translations [el]
27
28 Edmund GRIMLEY EVANS <edmundo@rano.org> Translations [eo]
29
30 Florian Weimer  <fw@deneb.enyo.de>  Assigns past and future changes
31     (changed:g10/parse-packet.c, include/iobuf.h, util/iobuf.c)
32
33 g10 Code GmbH   <info@g10code.com>  Assigns past and future changes
34     (all work since 2001 as indicated by mail addresses in ChangeLogs)
35
36 Gaël Quéri  <gael@lautre.net>  Translations [fr]
37     (fixed a lot of typos)
38
39 Gregory Steuck <steuck@iname.com> Translations [ru]
40
41 Nagy Ferenc László <nfl@nfllab.com> Translations [hu]
42
43 Ivo Timmermans <itimmermans@bigfoot.com> Translations [nl]
44
45 Jacobo Tarri'o Barreiro <jtarrio@iname.com> Translations [gl]
46
47 Janusz Aleksander Urbanowicz <alex@bofh.torun.pl> Translations [po]
48
49 Jedi Lin <Jedi@idej.org> Translations [zh-tw]
50
51 Jouni Hiltunen <jouni.hiltunen@kolumbus.fi> Translations [fi]
52 Tommi Vainikainen <Tommi.Vainikainen@iki.fi> Translations [fi]
53
54 Laurentiu Buzdugan <lbgnupg@rolix.org> Translations [ro]
55
56 Magda Procha'zkova'  <magda@math.muni.cz> Translations [cs]
57
58 Michael Roth  <mroth@nessie.de>  Assigns changes.
59     (wrote cipher/des.c., changes and bug fixes all over the place)
60
61 Michal Majer <mmajer@econ.umb.sk> Translations [sk]
62
63 Marco d'Itri <md@linux.it> Translations [it]
64
65 Marcus Brinkmann  <marcus@g10code.de>
66     (gpgconf and fixes all over the place)
67
68 Matthew Skala <mskala@ansuz.sooke.bc.ca>  Disclaimer
69     (wrote cipher/twofish.c)
70
71 Moritz Schulte  <moritz@g10code.com>  
72    (ssh support gpg-agent)
73
74 Niklas Hernaeus <nh@df.lth.se> Disclaimer
75     (weak key patches)
76
77 Nilgun Belma Buguner <nilgun@technologist.com> Translations [tr]
78
79 Nils Ellmenreich  <nils 'at' infosun.fmi.uni-passau.de> 
80                                       Assigns past and future changes
81     (configure.in, cipher/rndlinux.c, FAQ)
82
83 Paul Eggert <eggert@twinsun.com> 
84     (configuration macros for LFS)
85
86 Pavel I. Shajdo <zwon@severodvinsk.ru> Translations [ru]
87     (man pages)
88
89 Pedro Morais <morais@poli.org> Translations [pt_PT]
90
91 Rémi Guyomarch <rguyom@mail.dotcom.fr> Assigns past and future changes.
92     (g10/compress.c, g10/encr-data.c,
93      g10/free-packet.c, g10/mdfilter.c, g10/plaintext.c, util/iobuf.c)
94
95 Stefan Bellon   <sbellon@sbellon.de> Assigns past and future changes.
96    (All patches to support RISC OS)
97
98 Timo Schulz     <twoaday@freakmail.de> Assigns past and future changes.
99    (util/w32reg.c, g10/passphrase.c, g10/hkp.c)
100
101 Tedi Heriyanto  <tedi_h@gmx.net> Translations [id]
102
103 Thiago Jung Bauermann <jungmann@cwb.matrix.com.br> Translations [pt_BR]
104 Rafael Caetano dos Santos <rcaetano@linux.ime.usp.br> Translations [pt_BR]
105
106 Toomas Soome <tsoome@ut.ee> Translations [et]
107
108 Urko Lusa <ulusa@euskalnet.net> Translations [es_ES]
109
110 Walter Koch <koch@u32.de>  Translations [de]
111
112 Werner Koch  <wk@gnupg.org>  Assigns GNU Privacy Guard and future changes.
113     (started the whole thing, wrote the S/MIME extensions, the
114      smartcard daemon and the gpg-agent)
115
116 Yosiaki IIDA <iida@ring.gr.jp> Translations [ja]
117
118
119
120 Other authors
121 =============
122
123 The files common/libestream.[ch] are maintained as a separate project
124 by g10 Code GmbH.  These files, as used here, are considered part of
125 GnuPG.
126
127 The RPM specs file scripts/gnupg.spec has been contributed by
128 several people.
129
130  Copyright 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2004,
131            2005 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
132
133  This file is free software; as a special exception the author gives
134  unlimited permission to copy and/or distribute it, with or without
135  modifications, as long as this notice is preserved.
136
137  This file is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, but
138  WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY, to the extent permitted by law; without even the
139  implied warranty of MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.
140