Fixed bug 842 (segv in gpgconf)
[gnupg.git] / AUTHORS
1 Program: GnuPG
2 Maintainer:  Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
3 Bug reports: <bug-gnupg@gnu.org>
4 Security related bug reports: <security@gnupg.org>
5 License: GPLv3+
6
7
8 Authors
9 =======
10
11 Ales Nyakhaychyk <nyakhaychyk@i1fn.linux.by> Translations [be]
12
13 Birger Langkjer <birger.langkjer@image.dk> Translations [da]
14
15 Maxim Britov <maxim.britov@gmail.com> Translations [ru]
16
17 Daniel Resare  <daniel@resare.com> Translations [sv]
18 Per Tunedal    <per@clipanish.com> Translations [sv]
19 Daniel Nylander <po@danielnylander.se> Translations [sv]
20
21 Daiki Ueno <ueno@unixuser.org>  Assigns Past and Future Changes.
22
23 David Shaw <dshaw@jabberwocky.com> Assigns past and future changes.
24     (all in keyserver/,
25      a lot of changes in g10/ see the ChangeLog,
26      bug fixes here and there)           
27
28 Dokianakis Theofanis <madf@hellug.gr> Translations [el]
29
30 Edmund GRIMLEY EVANS <edmundo@rano.org> Translations [eo]
31
32 Florian Weimer  <fw@deneb.enyo.de>  Assigns past and future changes
33     (changed:g10/parse-packet.c, include/iobuf.h, util/iobuf.c)
34
35 g10 Code GmbH   <info@g10code.com>  Assigns past and future changes
36     (all work since 2001 as indicated by mail addresses in ChangeLogs)
37
38 Gaël Quéri  <gael@lautre.net>  Translations [fr]
39     (fixed a lot of typos)
40
41 Gregory Steuck <steuck@iname.com> Translations [ru]
42
43 Nagy Ferenc László <nfl@nfllab.com> Translations [hu]
44
45 Ivo Timmermans <itimmermans@bigfoot.com> Translations [nl]
46
47 Jacobo Tarri'o Barreiro <jtarrio@iname.com> Translations [gl]
48
49 Janusz Aleksander Urbanowicz <alex@bofh.torun.pl> Translations [po]
50
51 Jedi Lin <Jedi@idej.org> Translations [zh-tw]
52
53 Jouni Hiltunen <jouni.hiltunen@kolumbus.fi> Translations [fi]
54 Tommi Vainikainen <Tommi.Vainikainen@iki.fi> Translations [fi]
55
56 Laurentiu Buzdugan <lbgnupg@rolix.org> Translations [ro]
57
58 Magda Procha'zkova'  <magda@math.muni.cz> Translations [cs]
59
60 Michael Roth  <mroth@nessie.de>  Assigns changes.
61     (wrote cipher/des.c., changes and bug fixes all over the place)
62
63 Michal Majer <mmajer@econ.umb.sk> Translations [sk]
64
65 Marco d'Itri <md@linux.it> Translations [it]
66
67 Marcus Brinkmann  <marcus@g10code.de>
68     (gpgconf and fixes all over the place)
69
70 Matthew Skala <mskala@ansuz.sooke.bc.ca>  Disclaimer
71     (wrote cipher/twofish.c)
72
73 Moritz Schulte  <moritz@g10code.com>  
74    (ssh support gpg-agent)
75
76 Niklas Hernaeus <nh@df.lth.se> Disclaimer
77     (weak key patches)
78
79 Nilgun Belma Buguner <nilgun@technologist.com> Translations [tr]
80
81 Nils Ellmenreich  <nils 'at' infosun.fmi.uni-passau.de> 
82                                       Assigns past and future changes
83     (configure.in, cipher/rndlinux.c, FAQ)
84
85 Paul Eggert <eggert@twinsun.com> 
86     (configuration macros for LFS)
87
88 Pavel I. Shajdo <pshajdo@gmail.com> Translations [ru]
89     (man pages)
90
91 Pedro Morais <morais@poli.org> Translations [pt_PT]
92
93 Rémi Guyomarch <rguyom@mail.dotcom.fr> Assigns past and future changes.
94     (g10/compress.c, g10/encr-data.c,
95      g10/free-packet.c, g10/mdfilter.c, g10/plaintext.c, util/iobuf.c)
96
97 Stefan Bellon   <sbellon@sbellon.de> Assigns past and future changes.
98    (All patches to support RISC OS)
99
100 Timo Schulz     <twoaday@freakmail.de> Assigns past and future changes.
101    (util/w32reg.c, g10/passphrase.c, g10/hkp.c)
102
103 Tedi Heriyanto  <tedi_h@gmx.net> Translations [id]
104
105 Thiago Jung Bauermann <jungmann@cwb.matrix.com.br> Translations [pt_BR]
106 Rafael Caetano dos Santos <rcaetano@linux.ime.usp.br> Translations [pt_BR]
107
108 Toomas Soome <tsoome@ut.ee> Translations [et]
109
110 Urko Lusa <ulusa@euskalnet.net> Translations [es_ES]
111
112 Walter Koch <koch@u32.de>  Translations [de]
113
114 Werner Koch  <wk@gnupg.org>  Assigns GNU Privacy Guard and future changes.
115     (started the whole thing, wrote the S/MIME extensions, the
116      smartcard daemon and the gpg-agent)
117
118 Yosiaki IIDA <iida@ring.gr.jp> Translations [ja]
119
120
121
122 Other authors
123 =============
124
125 The files common/libestream.[ch] are maintained as a separate project
126 by g10 Code GmbH.  These files, as used here, are considered part of
127 GnuPG.
128
129 The RPM specs file scripts/gnupg.spec has been contributed by
130 several people.
131
132 The function build_argv in agent/w32main.c is based on code from
133 Alexandre Julliard.
134
135
136 Copyright
137 =========
138
139 GnuPG is distributed under the GNU General Public License, version 2
140 or later.  A few files are under the Lesser General Public License, a
141 few other files carry the all permissive license note as found at the
142 bottom of this file.  Certain files in keyserver/ allow one specific
143 exception:
144
145   In addition, as a special exception, the Free Software Foundation
146   gives permission to link the code of the keyserver helper tools:
147   gpgkeys_ldap, gpgkeys_curl and gpgkeys_hkp with the OpenSSL
148   project's "OpenSSL" library (or with modified versions of it that
149   use the same license as the "OpenSSL" library), and distribute the
150   linked executables.  You must obey the GNU General Public License
151   in all respects for all of the code used other than "OpenSSL".  If
152   you modify this file, you may extend this exception to your version
153   of the file, but you are not obligated to do so.  If you do not
154   wish to do so, delete this exception statement from your version.
155
156 Note that the gpgkeys_* binaries are currently installed under the
157 name gpg2keys_*.
158
159 =========
160
161  Copyright 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2004, 2005,
162            2006, 2007 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
163
164  This file is free software; as a special exception the author gives
165  unlimited permission to copy and/or distribute it, with or without
166  modifications, as long as this notice is preserved.
167
168  This file is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, but
169  WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY, to the extent permitted by law; without even the
170  implied warranty of MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.
171