Preparing a snapshot.
[gnupg.git] / AUTHORS
1 Program: GnuPG
2 Homepage: http://www.gnupg.org
3 Maintainer: Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
4 Bug reports: <bug-gnupg@gnu.org>
5 Security related bug reports: <security@gnupg.org>
6 License: GPLv3+
7
8
9 Authors
10 =======
11
12 Ales Nyakhaychyk <nyakhaychyk@i1fn.linux.by> Translations [be]
13
14 Birger Langkjer <birger.langkjer@image.dk> Translations [da]
15
16 Maxim Britov <maxim.britov@gmail.com> Translations [ru]
17
18 Daniel Resare  <daniel@resare.com> Translations [sv]
19 Per Tunedal    <per@clipanish.com> Translations [sv]
20 Daniel Nylander <po@danielnylander.se> Translations [sv]
21
22 Daiki Ueno <ueno@unixuser.org>  Assigns Past and Future Changes.
23
24 David Shaw <dshaw@jabberwocky.com> Assigns past and future changes.
25     (all in keyserver/,
26      a lot of changes in g10/ see the ChangeLog,
27      bug fixes here and there)           
28
29 Dokianakis Theofanis <madf@hellug.gr> Translations [el]
30
31 Edmund GRIMLEY EVANS <edmundo@rano.org> Translations [eo]
32
33 Florian Weimer  <fw@deneb.enyo.de>  Assigns past and future changes
34     (changed:g10/parse-packet.c, include/iobuf.h, util/iobuf.c)
35
36 g10 Code GmbH   <info@g10code.com>  Assigns past and future changes
37     (all work since 2001 as indicated by mail addresses in ChangeLogs)
38
39 Gaël Quéri  <gael@lautre.net>  Translations [fr]
40     (fixed a lot of typos)
41
42 Gregory Steuck <steuck@iname.com> Translations [ru]
43
44 Nagy Ferenc László <nfl@nfllab.com> Translations [hu]
45
46 Ivo Timmermans <itimmermans@bigfoot.com> Translations [nl]
47
48 Jacobo Tarri'o Barreiro <jtarrio@iname.com> Translations [gl]
49
50 Janusz Aleksander Urbanowicz <alex@bofh.torun.pl> Translations [pl]
51 Jakub Bogusz <qboosh@pld-linux.org> Translations [pl]
52
53 Jedi Lin <Jedi@idej.org> Translations [zh-tw]
54
55 Jouni Hiltunen <jouni.hiltunen@kolumbus.fi> Translations [fi]
56 Tommi Vainikainen <Tommi.Vainikainen@iki.fi> Translations [fi]
57
58 Laurentiu Buzdugan <lbgnupg@rolix.org> Translations [ro]
59
60 Magda Procha'zkova'  <magda@math.muni.cz> Translations [cs]
61
62 Michael Roth  <mroth@nessie.de>  Assigns changes.
63     (wrote cipher/des.c., changes and bug fixes all over the place)
64
65 Michal Majer <mmajer@econ.umb.sk> Translations [sk]
66
67 Marco d'Itri <md@linux.it> Translations [it]
68
69 Marcus Brinkmann  <marcus@g10code.de>
70     (gpgconf and fixes all over the place)
71
72 Matthew Skala <mskala@ansuz.sooke.bc.ca>  Disclaimer
73     (wrote cipher/twofish.c)
74
75 Moritz Schulte  <moritz@g10code.com>  
76    (ssh support gpg-agent)
77
78 Niklas Hernaeus <nh@df.lth.se> Disclaimer
79     (weak key patches)
80
81 Nilgun Belma Buguner <nilgun@technologist.com> Translations [tr]
82
83 Nils Ellmenreich  <nils 'at' infosun.fmi.uni-passau.de> 
84                                       Assigns past and future changes
85     (configure.in, cipher/rndlinux.c, FAQ)
86
87 Paul Eggert <eggert@twinsun.com> 
88     (configuration macros for LFS)
89
90 Pavel I. Shajdo <pshajdo@gmail.com> Translations [ru]
91     (man pages)
92
93 Pedro Morais <morais@poli.org> Translations [pt_PT]
94
95 Rémi Guyomarch <rguyom@mail.dotcom.fr> Assigns past and future changes.
96     (g10/compress.c, g10/encr-data.c,
97      g10/free-packet.c, g10/mdfilter.c, g10/plaintext.c, util/iobuf.c)
98
99 Stefan Bellon   <sbellon@sbellon.de> Assigns past and future changes.
100    (All patches to support RISC OS)
101
102 Timo Schulz     <twoaday@freakmail.de> Assigns past and future changes.
103    (util/w32reg.c, g10/passphrase.c, g10/hkp.c)
104
105 Tedi Heriyanto  <tedi_h@gmx.net> Translations [id]
106
107 Thiago Jung Bauermann <jungmann@cwb.matrix.com.br> Translations [pt_BR]
108 Rafael Caetano dos Santos <rcaetano@linux.ime.usp.br> Translations [pt_BR]
109
110 Toomas Soome <tsoome@ut.ee> Translations [et]
111
112 Urko Lusa <ulusa@euskalnet.net> Translations [es_ES]
113
114 Walter Koch <koch@u32.de>  Translations [de]
115
116 Werner Koch  <wk@gnupg.org>  Assigns GNU Privacy Guard and future changes.
117     (started the whole thing, wrote the S/MIME extensions, the
118      smartcard daemon and the gpg-agent)
119
120 Yosiaki IIDA <iida@ring.gr.jp> Translations [ja]
121
122
123
124 Other authors
125 =============
126
127 The files common/libestream.[ch] are maintained as a separate project
128 by g10 Code GmbH.  These files, as used here, are considered part of
129 GnuPG.
130
131 The RPM specs file scripts/gnupg.spec has been contributed by
132 several people.
133
134 The function build_argv in agent/w32main.c is based on code from
135 Alexandre Julliard.
136
137 The gpg-zip documentation is based on the manpage for gpg-zip, written
138 by Colin Tuckley and Daniel Leidert for the GNU/Debian distribution.
139
140
141 Copyright
142 =========
143
144 GnuPG is distributed under the GNU General Public License, version 2
145 or later.  A few files are under the Lesser General Public License, a
146 few other files carry the all permissive license note as found at the
147 bottom of this file.  Certain files in keyserver/ allow one specific
148 exception:
149
150   In addition, as a special exception, the Free Software Foundation
151   gives permission to link the code of the keyserver helper tools:
152   gpgkeys_ldap, gpgkeys_curl and gpgkeys_hkp with the OpenSSL
153   project's "OpenSSL" library (or with modified versions of it that
154   use the same license as the "OpenSSL" library), and distribute the
155   linked executables.  You must obey the GNU General Public License
156   in all respects for all of the code used other than "OpenSSL".  If
157   you modify this file, you may extend this exception to your version
158   of the file, but you are not obligated to do so.  If you do not
159   wish to do so, delete this exception statement from your version.
160
161 Note that the gpgkeys_* binaries are currently installed under the
162 name gpg2keys_*.
163
164 =========
165
166  Copyright 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2004, 2005,
167            2006, 2007, 2008 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
168
169  This file is free software; as a special exception the author gives
170  unlimited permission to copy and/or distribute it, with or without
171  modifications, as long as this notice is preserved.
172
173  This file is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, but
174  WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY, to the extent permitted by law; without even the
175  implied warranty of MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.
176