Included LIBICONV in all Makefiles.
[gnupg.git] / AUTHORS
1 Program: GnuPG
2 Maintainer:  Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
3 Bug reports: <bug-gnupg@gnu.org>
4 Security related bug reports: <security@gnupg.org>
5
6
7 Authors
8 =======
9
10 Ales Nyakhaychyk <nyakhaychyk@i1fn.linux.by> Translations [be]
11
12 Birger Langkjer <birger.langkjer@image.dk> Translations [da]
13
14 Maxim Britov <maxim.britov@gmail.com> Translations [ru]
15
16 Daniel Resare  <daniel@resare.com> Translations [sv]
17 Per Tunedal    <per@clipanish.com> Translations [sv]
18 Daniel Nylander <po@danielnylander.se> Translations [sv]
19
20 Daiki Ueno <ueno@unixuser.org>  Assigns Past and Future Changes.
21
22 David Shaw <dshaw@jabberwocky.com> Assigns past and future changes.
23     (all in keyserver/,
24      a lot of changes in g10/ see the ChangeLog,
25      bug fixes here and there)           
26
27 Dokianakis Theofanis <madf@hellug.gr> Translations [el]
28
29 Edmund GRIMLEY EVANS <edmundo@rano.org> Translations [eo]
30
31 Florian Weimer  <fw@deneb.enyo.de>  Assigns past and future changes
32     (changed:g10/parse-packet.c, include/iobuf.h, util/iobuf.c)
33
34 g10 Code GmbH   <info@g10code.com>  Assigns past and future changes
35     (all work since 2001 as indicated by mail addresses in ChangeLogs)
36
37 Gaël Quéri  <gael@lautre.net>  Translations [fr]
38     (fixed a lot of typos)
39
40 Gregory Steuck <steuck@iname.com> Translations [ru]
41
42 Nagy Ferenc László <nfl@nfllab.com> Translations [hu]
43
44 Ivo Timmermans <itimmermans@bigfoot.com> Translations [nl]
45
46 Jacobo Tarri'o Barreiro <jtarrio@iname.com> Translations [gl]
47
48 Janusz Aleksander Urbanowicz <alex@bofh.torun.pl> Translations [po]
49
50 Jedi Lin <Jedi@idej.org> Translations [zh-tw]
51
52 Jouni Hiltunen <jouni.hiltunen@kolumbus.fi> Translations [fi]
53 Tommi Vainikainen <Tommi.Vainikainen@iki.fi> Translations [fi]
54
55 Laurentiu Buzdugan <lbgnupg@rolix.org> Translations [ro]
56
57 Magda Procha'zkova'  <magda@math.muni.cz> Translations [cs]
58
59 Michael Roth  <mroth@nessie.de>  Assigns changes.
60     (wrote cipher/des.c., changes and bug fixes all over the place)
61
62 Michal Majer <mmajer@econ.umb.sk> Translations [sk]
63
64 Marco d'Itri <md@linux.it> Translations [it]
65
66 Marcus Brinkmann  <marcus@g10code.de>
67     (gpgconf and fixes all over the place)
68
69 Matthew Skala <mskala@ansuz.sooke.bc.ca>  Disclaimer
70     (wrote cipher/twofish.c)
71
72 Moritz Schulte  <moritz@g10code.com>  
73    (ssh support gpg-agent)
74
75 Niklas Hernaeus <nh@df.lth.se> Disclaimer
76     (weak key patches)
77
78 Nilgun Belma Buguner <nilgun@technologist.com> Translations [tr]
79
80 Nils Ellmenreich  <nils 'at' infosun.fmi.uni-passau.de> 
81                                       Assigns past and future changes
82     (configure.in, cipher/rndlinux.c, FAQ)
83
84 Paul Eggert <eggert@twinsun.com> 
85     (configuration macros for LFS)
86
87 Pavel I. Shajdo <pshajdo@gmail.com> Translations [ru]
88     (man pages)
89
90 Pedro Morais <morais@poli.org> Translations [pt_PT]
91
92 Rémi Guyomarch <rguyom@mail.dotcom.fr> Assigns past and future changes.
93     (g10/compress.c, g10/encr-data.c,
94      g10/free-packet.c, g10/mdfilter.c, g10/plaintext.c, util/iobuf.c)
95
96 Stefan Bellon   <sbellon@sbellon.de> Assigns past and future changes.
97    (All patches to support RISC OS)
98
99 Timo Schulz     <twoaday@freakmail.de> Assigns past and future changes.
100    (util/w32reg.c, g10/passphrase.c, g10/hkp.c)
101
102 Tedi Heriyanto  <tedi_h@gmx.net> Translations [id]
103
104 Thiago Jung Bauermann <jungmann@cwb.matrix.com.br> Translations [pt_BR]
105 Rafael Caetano dos Santos <rcaetano@linux.ime.usp.br> Translations [pt_BR]
106
107 Toomas Soome <tsoome@ut.ee> Translations [et]
108
109 Urko Lusa <ulusa@euskalnet.net> Translations [es_ES]
110
111 Walter Koch <koch@u32.de>  Translations [de]
112
113 Werner Koch  <wk@gnupg.org>  Assigns GNU Privacy Guard and future changes.
114     (started the whole thing, wrote the S/MIME extensions, the
115      smartcard daemon and the gpg-agent)
116
117 Yosiaki IIDA <iida@ring.gr.jp> Translations [ja]
118
119
120
121 Other authors
122 =============
123
124 The files common/libestream.[ch] are maintained as a separate project
125 by g10 Code GmbH.  These files, as used here, are considered part of
126 GnuPG.
127
128 The RPM specs file scripts/gnupg.spec has been contributed by
129 several people.
130
131
132 Copyright
133 =========
134
135 GnuPG is distributed under the GNU General Public License, version 2
136 or later.  A few files are under the Lesser General Public License, a
137 few other files carry the all permissive license note as found at the
138 bottom of this file.  Certain files in keyserver/ allow one specific
139 exception:
140
141   In addition, as a special exception, the Free Software Foundation
142   gives permission to link the code of the keyserver helper tools:
143   gpgkeys_ldap, gpgkeys_curl and gpgkeys_hkp with the OpenSSL
144   project's "OpenSSL" library (or with modified versions of it that
145   use the same license as the "OpenSSL" library), and distribute the
146   linked executables.  You must obey the GNU General Public License
147   in all respects for all of the code used other than "OpenSSL".  If
148   you modify this file, you may extend this exception to your version
149   of the file, but you are not obligated to do so.  If you do not
150   wish to do so, delete this exception statement from your version.
151
152 Note that the gpgkeys_* binaries are currently installed under the
153 name gpg2keys_*.
154
155 =========
156
157  Copyright 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2004, 2005,
158            2006 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
159
160  This file is free software; as a special exception the author gives
161  unlimited permission to copy and/or distribute it, with or without
162  modifications, as long as this notice is preserved.
163
164  This file is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, but
165  WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY, to the extent permitted by law; without even the
166  implied warranty of MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.
167