a0e3d6cbc66d513b5b27a37702c892418b5c8a3c
[gnupg.git] / AUTHORS
1 Program: GnuPG
2 Maintainer:  Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
3 Bug reports: <bug-gnupg@gnu.org>
4 Security related bug reports: <security@gnupg.org>
5
6
7 Authors
8 =======
9
10 Ales Nyakhaychyk <nyakhaychyk@i1fn.linux.by> Translations [be]
11
12 Birger Langkjer <birger.langkjer@image.dk> Translations [da]
13
14 Maxim Britov <maxbritov@tut.by> Translations [ru]
15
16 Daniel Resare  <daniel@resare.com> Translations [sv]
17 Per Tunedal    <per@clipanish.com> Translations [sv]
18
19 David Shaw <dshaw@jabberwocky.com> Assigns past and future changes.
20     (all in keyserver/,
21      a lot of changes in g10/ see the ChangeLog,
22      bug fixes here and there)           
23
24 Dokianakis Theofanis <madf@hellug.gr> Translations [el]
25
26 Edmund GRIMLEY EVANS <edmundo@rano.org> Translations [eo]
27
28 Florian Weimer  <fw@deneb.enyo.de>  Assigns past and future changes
29     (changed:g10/parse-packet.c, include/iobuf.h, util/iobuf.c)
30
31 Gaël Quéri  <gael@lautre.net>  Translations [fr]
32     (fixed a lot of typos)
33
34 Gregory Steuck <steuck@iname.com> Translations [ru]
35
36 Nagy Ferenc László <nfl@nfllab.com> Translations [hu]
37
38 Ivo Timmermans <itimmermans@bigfoot.com> Translations [nl]
39
40 Jacobo Tarri'o Barreiro <jtarrio@iname.com> Translations [gl]
41
42 Janusz Aleksander Urbanowicz <alex@bofh.torun.pl> Translations [po]
43
44 Jedi Lin <Jedi@idej.org> Translations [zh-tw]
45
46 Jouni Hiltunen <jouni.hiltunen@kolumbus.fi> Translations [fi]
47 Tommi Vainikainen <Tommi.Vainikainen@iki.fi> Translations [fi]
48
49 Laurentiu Buzdugan <lbgnupg@rolix.org> Translations [ro]
50
51 Magda Procha'zkova'  <magda@math.muni.cz> Translations [cs]
52
53 Meng Jie <zuxyhere@eastday.com> Translations [zh_CN]
54
55 Michael Roth  <mroth@nessie.de>  Assigns changes.
56     (wrote cipher/des.c., changes and bug fixes all over the place)
57
58 Michal Majer <mmajer@econ.umb.sk> Translations [sk]
59
60 Marco d'Itri <md@linux.it> Translations [it]
61
62 Matthew Skala <mskala@ansuz.sooke.bc.ca>  Disclaimer
63     (wrote cipher/twofish.c)
64
65 Niklas Hernaeus <nh@df.lth.se> Disclaimer
66     (weak key patches)
67
68 Nilgun Belma Buguner <nilgun@technologist.com> Translations [tr]
69
70 Nils Ellmenreich  <nils 'at' infosun.fmi.uni-passau.de> 
71                                       Assigns past and future changes
72     (configure.in, cipher/rndlinux.c, FAQ)
73
74 Paul Eggert <eggert@twinsun.com> 
75     (configuration macros for LFS)
76
77 Pavel I. Shajdo <zwon@severodvinsk.ru> Translations [ru]
78     (man pages)
79
80 Pedro Morais <morais@poli.org> Translations [pt_PT]
81
82 Rémi Guyomarch <rguyom@mail.dotcom.fr> Assigns past and future changes.
83     (g10/compress.c, g10/encr-data.c,
84      g10/free-packet.c, g10/mdfilter.c, g10/plaintext.c, util/iobuf.c)
85
86 Stefan Bellon   <sbellon@sbellon.de> Assigns past and future changes.
87    (All patches to support RISC OS)
88
89 Timo Schulz     <twoaday@freakmail.de> Assigns past and future changes.
90    (util/w32reg.c, g10/passphrase.c, g10/hkp.c)
91
92 Tedi Heriyanto  <tedi_h@gmx.net> Translations [id]
93
94 Thiago Jung Bauermann <jungmann@cwb.matrix.com.br> Translations [pt_BR]
95 Rafael Caetano dos Santos <rcaetano@linux.ime.usp.br> Translations [pt_BR]
96
97 Toomas Soome <tsoome@ut.ee> Translations [et]
98
99 Urko Lusa <ulusa@euskalnet.net> Translations [es]
100 Jaime Sua'rez <jjsuarez@iname.com> Translations [es]
101
102 Walter Koch <koch@u32.de>  Translations [de]
103
104 Werner Koch  <wk@gnupg.org>  Assigns GNU Privacy Guard and future changes.
105     (started the whole thing)
106
107 Yosiaki IIDA <iida@ring.gr.jp> Translations [ja]
108
109
110
111 Other authors
112 =============
113
114 This program uses the zlib compression library written by
115 Jean-loup Gailly and Mark Adler.
116
117 Most of the stuff in mpi has been taken from the GMP library by
118 Torbjorn Granlund <tege@noisy.tmg.se>.
119
120 The Rijndael implementation (cipher/rijndael.c) is based on the 
121 public domain reference code provided for the AES selection process.
122 The Rijndael algorithm is due to Joan Daemen and Vincent Rijmen. 
123
124 The files cipher/rndunix.c and cipher/rndw32.c are based on rndunix.c
125 and rndwin32.c from cryptlib.
126 Copyright Peter Gutmann, Paul Kendall, and Chris Wedgwood 1996-1999.
127
128 The RPM specs file scripts/gnupg.spec has been contributed by
129 several people.
130
131 The files below scripts/conf-w32brg/ is a contribution to GnuPG by
132 Brian Gladman and not to be considered a proper part of GnuPG.
133
134
135  Copyright 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2004 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
136
137  This file is free software; as a special exception the author gives
138  unlimited permission to copy and/or distribute it, with or without
139  modifications, as long as this notice is preserved.
140
141  This file is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, but
142  WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY, to the extent permitted by law; without even the
143  implied warranty of MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.
144