* trustdb.h, trustdb.c (clean_uids_from_key): New. Walk through the
[gnupg.git] / AUTHORS
1 Program: GnuPG
2 Maintainer:  Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
3 Bug reports: <bug-gnupg@gnu.org>
4 Security related bug reports: <security@gnupg.org>
5
6
7 Authors
8 =======
9
10 Ales Nyakhaychyk <nyakhaychyk@i1fn.linux.by> Translations [be]
11
12 Birger Langkjer <birger.langkjer@image.dk> Translations [da]
13
14 Maxim Britov <maxbritov@tut.by> Translations [ru]
15
16 Daniel Resare  <daniel@resare.com> Translations [sv]
17 Per Tunedal    <per@clipanish.com> Translations [sv]
18
19 David Shaw <dshaw@jabberwocky.com> Assigns past and future changes.
20     (all in keyserver/,
21      a lot of changes in g10/ see the ChangeLog,
22      bug fixes here and there)           
23
24 Dokianakis Theofanis <madf@hellug.gr> Translations [el]
25
26 Edmund GRIMLEY EVANS <edmundo@rano.org> Translations [eo]
27
28 Florian Weimer  <fw@deneb.enyo.de>  Assigns past and future changes
29     (changed:g10/parse-packet.c, include/iobuf.h, util/iobuf.c)
30
31 Gaël Quéri  <gael@lautre.net>  Translations [fr]
32     (fixed a lot of typos)
33
34 Gregory Steuck <steuck@iname.com> Translations [ru]
35
36 Nagy Ferenc László <nfl@nfllab.com> Translations [hu]
37
38 Ivo Timmermans <itimmermans@bigfoot.com> Translations [nl]
39
40 Jacobo Tarri'o Barreiro <jtarrio@iname.com> Translations [gl]
41
42 Janusz Aleksander Urbanowicz <alex@bofh.torun.pl> Translations [po]
43
44 Jedi Lin <Jedi@idej.org> Translations [zh-tw]
45
46 Jouni Hiltunen <jouni.hiltunen@kolumbus.fi> Translations [fi]
47 Tommi Vainikainen <Tommi.Vainikainen@iki.fi> Translations [fi]
48
49 Laurentiu Buzdugan <lbgnupg@rolix.org> Translations [ro]
50
51 Magda Procha'zkova'  <magda@math.muni.cz> Translations [cs]
52
53 Michael Roth  <mroth@nessie.de>  Assigns changes.
54     (wrote cipher/des.c., changes and bug fixes all over the place)
55
56 Michal Majer <mmajer@econ.umb.sk> Translations [sk]
57
58 Marco d'Itri <md@linux.it> Translations [it]
59
60 Matthew Skala <mskala@ansuz.sooke.bc.ca>  Disclaimer
61     (wrote cipher/twofish.c)
62
63 Niklas Hernaeus <nh@df.lth.se> Disclaimer
64     (weak key patches)
65
66 Nilgun Belma Buguner <nilgun@technologist.com> Translations [tr]
67
68 Nils Ellmenreich  <nils 'at' infosun.fmi.uni-passau.de> 
69                                       Assigns past and future changes
70     (configure.in, cipher/rndlinux.c, FAQ)
71
72 Paul Eggert <eggert@twinsun.com> 
73     (configuration macros for LFS)
74
75 Pavel I. Shajdo <zwon@severodvinsk.ru> Translations [ru]
76     (man pages)
77
78 Pedro Morais <morais@poli.org> Translations [pt_PT]
79
80 Rémi Guyomarch <rguyom@mail.dotcom.fr> Assigns past and future changes.
81     (g10/compress.c, g10/encr-data.c,
82      g10/free-packet.c, g10/mdfilter.c, g10/plaintext.c, util/iobuf.c)
83
84 Stefan Bellon   <sbellon@sbellon.de> Assigns past and future changes.
85    (All patches to support RISC OS)
86
87 Timo Schulz     <twoaday@freakmail.de> Assigns past and future changes.
88    (util/w32reg.c, g10/passphrase.c, g10/hkp.c)
89
90 Tedi Heriyanto  <tedi_h@gmx.net> Translations [id]
91
92 Thiago Jung Bauermann <jungmann@cwb.matrix.com.br> Translations [pt_BR]
93 Rafael Caetano dos Santos <rcaetano@linux.ime.usp.br> Translations [pt_BR]
94
95 Toomas Soome <tsoome@ut.ee> Translations [et]
96
97 Urko Lusa <ulusa@euskalnet.net> Translations [es_ES]
98
99 Walter Koch <koch@u32.de>  Translations [de]
100
101 Werner Koch  <wk@gnupg.org>  Assigns GNU Privacy Guard and future changes.
102     (started the whole thing)
103
104 Yosiaki IIDA <iida@ring.gr.jp> Translations [ja]
105
106
107
108 Other authors
109 =============
110
111 This program uses the zlib compression library written by
112 Jean-loup Gailly and Mark Adler.
113
114 Most of the stuff in mpi has been taken from the GMP library by
115 Torbjorn Granlund <tege@noisy.tmg.se>.
116
117 The Rijndael implementation (cipher/rijndael.c) is based on the 
118 public domain reference code provided for the AES selection process.
119 The Rijndael algorithm is due to Joan Daemen and Vincent Rijmen. 
120
121 The files cipher/rndunix.c and cipher/rndw32.c are based on rndunix.c
122 and rndwin32.c from cryptlib.
123 Copyright Peter Gutmann, Paul Kendall, and Chris Wedgwood 1996-1999.
124
125 The RPM specs file scripts/gnupg.spec has been contributed by
126 several people.
127
128 The files below scripts/conf-w32brg/ is a contribution to GnuPG by
129 Brian Gladman and not to be considered a proper part of GnuPG.
130
131
132  Copyright 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2004 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
133
134  This file is free software; as a special exception the author gives
135  unlimited permission to copy and/or distribute it, with or without
136  modifications, as long as this notice is preserved.
137
138  This file is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, but
139  WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY, to the extent permitted by law; without even the
140  implied warranty of MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.
141