dirmngr: Improve domaininfo cache update algorithm.
[gnupg.git] / AUTHORS
1 Program: GnuPG
2 Homepage: https://www.gnupg.org
3 Download: https://gnupg.org/ftp/gcrypt/gnupg/
4 Repository: git://git.gnupg.org/gnupg.git
5 Bug reports: https://bugs.gnupg.org
6 Security related bug reports: <security@gnupg.org>
7 Maintainer: Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
8 License: GPLv3+
9
10 GnuPG is free software.  See the files COPYING for copying conditions.
11 License copyright years may be listed using range notation, e.g.,
12 2000-2013, indicating that every year in the range, inclusive, is a
13 copyrightable year that would otherwise be listed individually.
14
15 List of Copyright holders
16 =========================
17
18   Copyright (C) 1997-2018 Werner Koch
19   Copyright (C) 1994-2018 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
20   Copyright (C) 2003-2013,2015-2018 g10 Code GmbH
21   Copyright (C) 2002 Klarälvdalens Datakonsult AB
22   Copyright (C) 1995-1997, 2000-2007 Ulrich Drepper <drepper@gnu.ai.mit.edu>
23   Copyright (C) 1994 X Consortium
24   Copyright (C) 1998 by The Internet Society.
25   Copyright (C) 1998-2004 The OpenLDAP Foundation
26   Copyright (C) 1998-2004 Kurt D. Zeilenga.
27   Copyright (C) 1998-2004 Net Boolean Incorporated.
28   Copyright (C) 2001-2004 IBM Corporation.
29   Copyright (C) 1999-2003 Howard Y.H. Chu.
30   Copyright (C) 1999-2003 Symas Corporation.
31   Copyright (C) 1998-2003 Hallvard B. Furuseth.
32   Copyright (C) 1992-1996 Regents of the University of Michigan.
33   Copyright (C) 2000 Dimitrios Souflis
34   Copyright (C) 2008,2009,2010,2012-2016 William Ahern
35   Copyright (C) 2017 Bundesamt für Sicherheit in der Informationstechnik
36
37
38 Authors with a FSF copyright assignment
39 =======================================
40
41 Ales Nyakhaychyk <nyakhaychyk@i1fn.linux.by> Translations [be]
42
43 Andrey Jivsov <openpgp@brainhub.org>  Assigns past and future changes for ECC.
44     (g10/ecdh.c.  other changes to support ECC)
45
46 Ben Kibbey  <bjk@luxsci.net>  Assigns past and future changes.
47
48 Birger Langkjer <birger.langkjer@image.dk> Translations [da]
49
50 Maxim Britov <maxim.britov@gmail.com> Translations [ru]
51
52 Daniel Resare  <daniel@resare.com> Translations [sv]
53 Per Tunedal    <per@clipanish.com> Translations [sv]
54 Daniel Nylander <po@danielnylander.se> Translations [sv]
55
56 Daiki Ueno <ueno@unixuser.org>  Assigns Past and Future Changes.
57     (changed:passphrase.c and related code)
58
59 David Shaw <dshaw@jabberwocky.com> Assigns past and future changes.
60     (all in keyserver/,
61      a lot of changes in g10/ see the ChangeLog,
62      bug fixes here and there)
63
64 Dokianakis Theofanis <madf@hellug.gr> Translations [el]
65
66 Edmund GRIMLEY EVANS <edmundo@rano.org> Translations [eo]
67
68 Florian Weimer  <fw@deneb.enyo.de>  Assigns past and future changes
69     (changed:g10/parse-packet.c, include/iobuf.h, util/iobuf.c)
70
71 g10 Code GmbH   <info@g10code.com>  Assigns past and future changes
72     (all work since 2001 as indicated by mail addresses in ChangeLogs)
73
74 Gaël Quéri  <gael@lautre.net>  Translations [fr]
75     (fixed a lot of typos)
76
77 Gregory Steuck <steuck@iname.com> Translations [ru]
78
79 Nagy Ferenc László <nfl@nfllab.com> Translations [hu]
80
81 Ivo Timmermans <itimmermans@bigfoot.com> Translations [nl]
82
83 Jacobo Tarri'o Barreiro <jtarrio@iname.com> Translations [gl]
84
85 Janusz Aleksander Urbanowicz <alex@bofh.torun.pl> Translations [pl]
86 Jakub Bogusz <qboosh@pld-linux.org> Translations [pl]
87
88 Jedi Lin <Jedi@idej.org> Translations [zh-tw]
89
90 Jouni Hiltunen <jouni.hiltunen@kolumbus.fi> Translations [fi]
91 Tommi Vainikainen <Tommi.Vainikainen@iki.fi> Translations [fi]
92
93 Laurentiu Buzdugan <lbgnupg@rolix.org> Translations [ro]
94
95 Magda Procha'zkova'  <magda@math.muni.cz> Translations [cs]
96
97 Michael Roth  <mroth@nessie.de>  Assigns changes.
98     (wrote cipher/des.c., changes and bug fixes all over the place)
99
100 Michal Majer <mmajer@econ.umb.sk> Translations [sk]
101
102 Marco d'Itri <md@linux.it> Translations [it]
103
104 Marcus Brinkmann  <marcus@g10code.de>
105     (gpgconf and fixes all over the place)
106
107 Matthew Skala <mskala@ansuz.sooke.bc.ca>  Disclaimer
108     (wrote cipher/twofish.c)
109
110 Moritz Schulte  <moritz@g10code.com>
111    (ssh support gpg-agent)
112
113 Niklas Hernaeus <nh@df.lth.se> Disclaimer
114     (weak key patches)
115
116 Nilgun Belma Buguner <nilgun@technologist.com> Translations [tr]
117
118 Nils Ellmenreich  <nils 'at' infosun.fmi.uni-passau.de>
119                                       Assigns past and future changes
120     (configure.in, cipher/rndlinux.c, FAQ)
121
122 Paul Eggert <eggert@twinsun.com>
123     (configuration macros for LFS)
124
125 Pavel I. Shajdo <pshajdo@gmail.com> Translations [ru]
126     (man pages)
127
128 Pedro Morais <morais@poli.org> Translations [pt_PT]
129
130 Rémi Guyomarch <rguyom@mail.dotcom.fr> Assigns past and future changes.
131     (g10/compress.c, g10/encr-data.c,
132      g10/free-packet.c, g10/mdfilter.c, g10/plaintext.c, util/iobuf.c)
133
134 Stefan Bellon   <sbellon@sbellon.de> Assigns past and future changes.
135    (All patches to support RISC OS)
136
137 Timo Schulz     <twoaday@freakmail.de> Assigns past and future changes.
138    (util/w32reg.c, g10/passphrase.c, g10/hkp.c)
139
140 Tedi Heriyanto  <tedi_h@gmx.net> Translations [id]
141
142 Thiago Jung Bauermann <jungmann@cwb.matrix.com.br> Translations [pt_BR]
143 Rafael Caetano dos Santos <rcaetano@linux.ime.usp.br> Translations [pt_BR]
144
145 Toomas Soome <tsoome@ut.ee> Translations [et]
146
147 Urko Lusa <ulusa@euskalnet.net> Translations [es_ES]
148
149 Walter Koch <koch@u32.de>  Translations [de]
150
151 Werner Koch  <wk@gnupg.org>  Assigns GNU Privacy Guard and future changes.
152     (started the whole thing, wrote the S/MIME extensions, the
153      smartcard daemon and the gpg-agent)
154
155 Yosiaki IIDA <iida@ring.gr.jp> Translations [ja]
156
157 Yuri Chornoivan, yurchor at ukr dot net: Translations [uk]
158
159 Yutaka Niibe   Assigns Past and Future Changes
160      (scd/)
161
162
163 Authors with a DCO
164 ==================
165
166 Andre Heinecke <aheinecke@intevation.de>
167 2014-09-19:4525694.FcpLvWDUFT@esus:
168
169 Andreas Schwier <andreas.schwier@cardcontact.de>
170 2014-07-22:53CED1D8.1010306@cardcontact.de:
171
172 Arnaud Fontaine <arnaud.fontaine at ssi.gouv.fr>
173 2016-10-17:580484F4.8040806@ssi.gouv.fr:
174
175 Ben McGinnes <ben@adversary.org>
176 2017-12-16:20171216002102.l6aejk5xdp6xhtfi@adversary.org:
177
178 Christian Aistleitner <christian@quelltextlich.at>
179 2013-05-26:20130626112332.GA2228@quelltextlich.at:
180
181 Damien Goutte-Gattat <dgouttegattat@incenp.org>
182 2015-01-17:54BA49AA.2040708@incenp.org:
183
184 Daniel Kahn Gillmor <dkg@fifthhorseman.net>
185 2014-09-24:87oau6w9q7.fsf@alice.fifthhorseman.net:
186
187 Hans of Guardian <hans@guardianproject.info>
188 2013-06-26:D84473D7-F3F7-43D5-A9CE-16580B88D574@guardianproject.info:
189
190 Ineiev <ineiev@gnu.org>
191 2017-05-09:20170509121611.GH25850@gnu.org:
192
193 James Bottomley <James.Bottomley@HansenPartnership.com>
194 2018-02-01:1517501629.3145.9.camel@HansenPartnership.com:
195
196 Jiri Kerestes <jiri.kerestes@trustica.cz>
197 2018-07-25:<d77cfcda-bbc3-0620-4e81-10dff33a94ca@trustica.cz>:
198
199 Jonas Borgström <jonas@borgstrom.se>
200 2013-08-29:521F1E7A.5080602@borgstrom.se:
201
202 Joshua Rogers <git@internot.info>
203 2014-12-22:5497FE75.7010503@internot.info:
204
205 Jussi Kivilinna <jussi.kivilinna@iki.fi>
206 2018-02-11:2d8b7014-ff67-1e73-1152-9ff9fb8c10d7@iki.fi:
207
208 Kyle Butt <kylebutt@gmail.com>
209 2013-05-29:CAAODAYLbCtqOG6msLLL0UTdASKWT6u2ptxsgUQ1JpusBESBoNQ@mail.gmail.com:
210
211 Michael Haubenwallner <michael.haubenwallner@ssi-schaefer.com>
212 2018-07-13:c397e637-f1ce-34f0-7e6a-df04a76e1c35@ssi-schaefer.com:
213
214 Phil Pennock <phil.pennock@spodhuis.org>
215 Phil Pennock <phil@pennock-tech.com>
216 2017-01-19:20170119061225.GA26207@breadbox.private.spodhuis.org:
217
218 Rainer Perske <rainer.perske@uni-muenster.de>
219 2017-10-24:permail-2017102014511105be2aed00002fc6-perske@message-id.uni-muenster.de:
220
221 Stefan Tomanek <tomanek@internet-sicherheit.de>
222 2014-01-30:20140129234449.GY30808@zirkel.wertarbyte.de:
223
224 Tobias Mueller <muelli@cryptobitch.de>
225 2016-11-23:1479937342.11180.3.camel@cryptobitch.de:
226
227 Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
228 2013-03-29:87620ahchj.fsf@vigenere.g10code.de:
229
230 William L. Thomson Jr. <wlt@o-sinc.com>
231 2017-05-23:assp.0316398ca8.20170523093623.00a17d03@o-sinc.com:
232
233 Yann E. MORIN <yann.morin.1998@free.fr>
234 2016-07-10:20160710093202.GA3688@free.fr:
235
236
237 Other authors
238 =============
239
240 The need for copyright assignments to the FSF has been waived on
241 2013-03-29; the need for copyright disclaimers for translations
242 already in December 2012.
243
244 The RPM specs file scripts/gnupg.spec has been contributed by
245 several people.
246
247 The function build_argv in agent/w32main.c is based on code from
248 Alexandre Julliard.
249
250 The gpg-zip documentation is based on the manpage for gpg-zip, written
251 by Colin Tuckley and Daniel Leidert for the GNU/Debian distribution.
252
253 The DNS resolver code is libdns by William Ahern; see COPYING.other.
254
255 The test driver is based on TinySCHEME by Dimitrios Souflis and
256 available under a permissive license; see COPYING.other.
257
258
259 License
260 ========
261
262 GnuPG is distributed under the GNU General Public License, version 3
263 or later (see file COPYING).
264
265 Note that some files are under a combination of the GNU Lesser General
266 Public License, version 3 (see file COPYING.LGPL3) and the GNU General
267 Public License, version 2 (see file COPYING.GPL2).  Some files are
268 under the GNU Lesser General Public License, version 2.1 (see file
269 COPYING.LGPL21).  A few files carry an all permissive license note as
270 found at the bottom of this file.  A few files are distributed under
271 permissive licenses as listed in the file COPYING.other.  Some other
272 small files are distributed under the Creative Commons Zero license
273 (see file COPYING.CC0) which basically puts them into the public
274 domain.
275
276
277 =========
278
279  Copyright 1998-2018 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
280  Copyright 1997-2018 Werner Koch
281
282  This file is free software; as a special exception the author gives
283  unlimited permission to copy and/or distribute it, with or without
284  modifications, as long as this notice is preserved.
285
286  This file is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, but
287  WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY, to the extent permitted by law; without even the
288  implied warranty of MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.