libdns: Fix for non-FQDN hostname.
[gnupg.git] / AUTHORS
1 Program: GnuPG
2 Homepage: https://www.gnupg.org
3 Download: https://gnupg.org/ftp/gcrypt/gnupg/
4 Repository: git://git.gnupg.org/gnupg.git
5 Bug reports: https://bugs.gnupg.org
6 Security related bug reports: <security@gnupg.org>
7 Maintainer: Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
8 License: GPLv3+
9
10 GnuPG is free software.  See the files COPYING for copying conditions.
11 License copyright years may be listed using range notation, e.g.,
12 2000-2013, indicating that every year in the range, inclusive, is a
13 copyrightable year that would otherwise be listed individually.
14
15 List of Copyright holders
16 =========================
17
18   Copyright (C) 1997-2018 Werner Koch
19   Copyright (C) 1994-2018 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
20   Copyright (C) 2003-2013,2015-2018 g10 Code GmbH
21   Copyright (C) 2002 Klarälvdalens Datakonsult AB
22   Copyright (C) 1995-1997, 2000-2007 Ulrich Drepper <drepper@gnu.ai.mit.edu>
23   Copyright (C) 1994 X Consortium
24   Copyright (C) 1998 by The Internet Society.
25   Copyright (C) 1998-2004 The OpenLDAP Foundation
26   Copyright (C) 1998-2004 Kurt D. Zeilenga.
27   Copyright (C) 1998-2004 Net Boolean Incorporated.
28   Copyright (C) 2001-2004 IBM Corporation.
29   Copyright (C) 1999-2003 Howard Y.H. Chu.
30   Copyright (C) 1999-2003 Symas Corporation.
31   Copyright (C) 1998-2003 Hallvard B. Furuseth.
32   Copyright (C) 1992-1996 Regents of the University of Michigan.
33   Copyright (C) 2000 Dimitrios Souflis
34   Copyright (C) 2008,2009,2010,2012-2016 William Ahern
35   Copyright (C) 2017 Bundesamt für Sicherheit in der Informationstechnik
36
37
38 Authors with a FSF copyright assignment
39 =======================================
40
41 Ales Nyakhaychyk <nyakhaychyk@i1fn.linux.by> Translations [be]
42
43 Andrey Jivsov <openpgp@brainhub.org>  Assigns past and future changes for ECC.
44     (g10/ecdh.c.  other changes to support ECC)
45
46 Ben Kibbey  <bjk@luxsci.net>  Assigns past and future changes.
47
48 Birger Langkjer <birger.langkjer@image.dk> Translations [da]
49
50 Maxim Britov <maxim.britov@gmail.com> Translations [ru]
51
52 Daniel Resare  <daniel@resare.com> Translations [sv]
53 Per Tunedal    <per@clipanish.com> Translations [sv]
54 Daniel Nylander <po@danielnylander.se> Translations [sv]
55
56 Daiki Ueno <ueno@unixuser.org>  Assigns Past and Future Changes.
57     (changed:passphrase.c and related code)
58
59 David Shaw <dshaw@jabberwocky.com> Assigns past and future changes.
60     (all in keyserver/,
61      a lot of changes in g10/ see the ChangeLog,
62      bug fixes here and there)
63
64 Dokianakis Theofanis <madf@hellug.gr> Translations [el]
65
66 Edmund GRIMLEY EVANS <edmundo@rano.org> Translations [eo]
67
68 Florian Weimer  <fw@deneb.enyo.de>  Assigns past and future changes
69     (changed:g10/parse-packet.c, include/iobuf.h, util/iobuf.c)
70
71 g10 Code GmbH   <info@g10code.com>  Assigns past and future changes
72     (all work since 2001 as indicated by mail addresses in ChangeLogs)
73
74 Gaël Quéri  <gael@lautre.net>  Translations [fr]
75     (fixed a lot of typos)
76
77 Gregory Steuck <steuck@iname.com> Translations [ru]
78
79 Nagy Ferenc László <nfl@nfllab.com> Translations [hu]
80
81 Ivo Timmermans <itimmermans@bigfoot.com> Translations [nl]
82
83 Jacobo Tarri'o Barreiro <jtarrio@iname.com> Translations [gl]
84
85 Janusz Aleksander Urbanowicz <alex@bofh.torun.pl> Translations [pl]
86 Jakub Bogusz <qboosh@pld-linux.org> Translations [pl]
87
88 Jedi Lin <Jedi@idej.org> Translations [zh-tw]
89
90 Jouni Hiltunen <jouni.hiltunen@kolumbus.fi> Translations [fi]
91 Tommi Vainikainen <Tommi.Vainikainen@iki.fi> Translations [fi]
92
93 Laurentiu Buzdugan <lbgnupg@rolix.org> Translations [ro]
94
95 Magda Procha'zkova'  <magda@math.muni.cz> Translations [cs]
96
97 Michael Roth  <mroth@nessie.de>  Assigns changes.
98     (wrote cipher/des.c., changes and bug fixes all over the place)
99
100 Michal Majer <mmajer@econ.umb.sk> Translations [sk]
101
102 Marco d'Itri <md@linux.it> Translations [it]
103
104 Marcus Brinkmann  <marcus@g10code.de>
105     (gpgconf and fixes all over the place)
106
107 Matthew Skala <mskala@ansuz.sooke.bc.ca>  Disclaimer
108     (wrote cipher/twofish.c)
109
110 Moritz Schulte  <moritz@g10code.com>
111    (ssh support gpg-agent)
112
113 Niklas Hernaeus <nh@df.lth.se> Disclaimer
114     (weak key patches)
115
116 Nilgun Belma Buguner <nilgun@technologist.com> Translations [tr]
117
118 Nils Ellmenreich  <nils 'at' infosun.fmi.uni-passau.de>
119                                       Assigns past and future changes
120     (configure.in, cipher/rndlinux.c, FAQ)
121
122 Paul Eggert <eggert@twinsun.com>
123     (configuration macros for LFS)
124
125 Pavel I. Shajdo <pshajdo@gmail.com> Translations [ru]
126     (man pages)
127
128 Pedro Morais <morais@poli.org> Translations [pt_PT]
129
130 Rémi Guyomarch <rguyom@mail.dotcom.fr> Assigns past and future changes.
131     (g10/compress.c, g10/encr-data.c,
132      g10/free-packet.c, g10/mdfilter.c, g10/plaintext.c, util/iobuf.c)
133
134 Stefan Bellon   <sbellon@sbellon.de> Assigns past and future changes.
135    (All patches to support RISC OS)
136
137 Timo Schulz     <twoaday@freakmail.de> Assigns past and future changes.
138    (util/w32reg.c, g10/passphrase.c, g10/hkp.c)
139
140 Tedi Heriyanto  <tedi_h@gmx.net> Translations [id]
141
142 Thiago Jung Bauermann <jungmann@cwb.matrix.com.br> Translations [pt_BR]
143 Rafael Caetano dos Santos <rcaetano@linux.ime.usp.br> Translations [pt_BR]
144
145 Toomas Soome <tsoome@ut.ee> Translations [et]
146
147 Urko Lusa <ulusa@euskalnet.net> Translations [es_ES]
148
149 Walter Koch <koch@u32.de>  Translations [de]
150
151 Werner Koch  <wk@gnupg.org>  Assigns GNU Privacy Guard and future changes.
152     (started the whole thing, wrote the S/MIME extensions, the
153      smartcard daemon and the gpg-agent)
154
155 Yosiaki IIDA <iida@ring.gr.jp> Translations [ja]
156
157 Yuri Chornoivan, yurchor at ukr dot net: Translations [uk]
158
159 Yutaka Niibe   Assigns Past and Future Changes
160      (scd/)
161
162
163 Authors with a DCO
164 ==================
165
166 Andre Heinecke <aheinecke@intevation.de>
167 2014-09-19:4525694.FcpLvWDUFT@esus:
168
169 Andreas Schwier <andreas.schwier@cardcontact.de>
170 2014-07-22:53CED1D8.1010306@cardcontact.de:
171
172 Arnaud Fontaine <arnaud.fontaine at ssi.gouv.fr>
173 2016-10-17:580484F4.8040806@ssi.gouv.fr:
174
175 Ben McGinnes <ben@adversary.org>
176 2017-12-16:20171216002102.l6aejk5xdp6xhtfi@adversary.org:
177
178 Christian Aistleitner <christian@quelltextlich.at>
179 2013-05-26:20130626112332.GA2228@quelltextlich.at:
180
181 Damien Goutte-Gattat <dgouttegattat@incenp.org>
182 2015-01-17:54BA49AA.2040708@incenp.org:
183
184 Daniel Kahn Gillmor <dkg@fifthhorseman.net>
185 2014-09-24:87oau6w9q7.fsf@alice.fifthhorseman.net:
186
187 Hans of Guardian <hans@guardianproject.info>
188 2013-06-26:D84473D7-F3F7-43D5-A9CE-16580B88D574@guardianproject.info:
189
190 Ineiev <ineiev@gnu.org>
191 2017-05-09:20170509121611.GH25850@gnu.org:
192
193 James Bottomley <James.Bottomley@HansenPartnership.com>
194 2018-02-01:1517501629.3145.9.camel@HansenPartnership.com:
195
196 Jonas Borgström <jonas@borgstrom.se>
197 2013-08-29:521F1E7A.5080602@borgstrom.se:
198
199 Joshua Rogers <git@internot.info>
200 2014-12-22:5497FE75.7010503@internot.info:
201
202 Jussi Kivilinna <jussi.kivilinna@iki.fi>
203 2018-02-11:2d8b7014-ff67-1e73-1152-9ff9fb8c10d7@iki.fi:
204
205 Kyle Butt <kylebutt@gmail.com>
206 2013-05-29:CAAODAYLbCtqOG6msLLL0UTdASKWT6u2ptxsgUQ1JpusBESBoNQ@mail.gmail.com:
207
208 Phil Pennock <phil.pennock@spodhuis.org>
209 Phil Pennock <phil@pennock-tech.com>
210 2017-01-19:20170119061225.GA26207@breadbox.private.spodhuis.org:
211
212 Rainer Perske <rainer.perske@uni-muenster.de>
213 2017-10-24:permail-2017102014511105be2aed00002fc6-perske@message-id.uni-muenster.de:
214
215 Stefan Tomanek <tomanek@internet-sicherheit.de>
216 2014-01-30:20140129234449.GY30808@zirkel.wertarbyte.de:
217
218 Tobias Mueller <muelli@cryptobitch.de>
219 2016-11-23:1479937342.11180.3.camel@cryptobitch.de:
220
221 Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
222 2013-03-29:87620ahchj.fsf@vigenere.g10code.de:
223
224 William L. Thomson Jr. <wlt@o-sinc.com>
225 2017-05-23:assp.0316398ca8.20170523093623.00a17d03@o-sinc.com:
226
227 Yann E. MORIN <yann.morin.1998@free.fr>
228 2016-07-10:20160710093202.GA3688@free.fr:
229
230
231 Other authors
232 =============
233
234 The need for copyright assignments to the FSF has been waived on
235 2013-03-29; the need for copyright disclaimers for translations
236 already in December 2012.
237
238 The RPM specs file scripts/gnupg.spec has been contributed by
239 several people.
240
241 The function build_argv in agent/w32main.c is based on code from
242 Alexandre Julliard.
243
244 The gpg-zip documentation is based on the manpage for gpg-zip, written
245 by Colin Tuckley and Daniel Leidert for the GNU/Debian distribution.
246
247 The DNS resolver code is libdns by William Ahern; see COPYING.other.
248
249 The test driver is based on TinySCHEME by Dimitrios Souflis and
250 available under a permissive license; see COPYING.other.
251
252
253 License
254 ========
255
256 GnuPG is distributed under the GNU General Public License, version 3
257 or later (see file COPYING).
258
259 Note that some files are under a combination of the GNU Lesser General
260 Public License, version 3 (see file COPYING.LGPL3) and the GNU General
261 Public License, version 2 (see file COPYING.GPL2).  Some files are
262 under the GNU Lesser General Public License, version 2.1 (see file
263 COPYING.LGPL21).  A few files carry an all permissive license note as
264 found at the bottom of this file.  A few files are distributed under
265 permissive licenses as listed in the file COPYING.other.  Some other
266 small files are distributed under the Creative Commons Zero license
267 (see file COPYING.CC0) which basically puts them into the public
268 domain.
269
270
271 =========
272
273  Copyright 1998-2018 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
274  Copyright 1997-2018 Werner Koch
275
276  This file is free software; as a special exception the author gives
277  unlimited permission to copy and/or distribute it, with or without
278  modifications, as long as this notice is preserved.
279
280  This file is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, but
281  WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY, to the extent permitted by law; without even the
282  implied warranty of MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.