bec7b8a95c6cf025a6ae3d2ad757f1bfc6b3c315
[gnupg.git] / THANKS
1 GnuPG was originally written by Werner Koch.  Other people contributed
2 by reporting problems, suggesting various improvements or submitting
3 actual code.  Here is a list of those people. Help us keep it complete
4 and free of errors.
5
6 Adam Mitchell              adam@cafe21.org
7 Albert Chin                china@thewrittenword.com
8 Alec Habig                 habig@budoe2.bu.edu
9 Allan Clark                allanc@sco.com
10 Anand Kumria               wildfire@progsoc.uts.edu.au
11 Andreas Haumer             andreas@xss.co.at
12 Anthony Carrico            acarrico@memebeam.org
13 Anthony Mulcahy            anthony@kcn.ne.jp
14 Ariel T Glenn              ariel@columbia.edu
15 Bob Mathews                bobmathews@mindspring.com
16 Bodo Moeller               Bodo_Moeller@public.uni-hamburg.de
17 Brendan O'Dea              bod@debian.org
18 Brenno de Winter           brenno@dewinter.com
19 Brian M. Carlson           karlsson@hal-pc.org
20 Brian Moore                bem@cmc.net
21 Brian Warner               warner@lothar.com
22 Bryan Fullerton            bryanf@samurai.com
23 Bryce Nichols              bryce@bnichols.org
24 Caskey L. Dickson          caskey@technocage.com
25 Cees van de Griend         cees-list@griend.xs4all.nl
26 Charles Levert             charles@comm.polymtl.ca
27 Chip Salzenberg            chip@valinux.com
28 Chris Adams                cmadams@hiwaay.net
29 Christian Biere            christianbiere@gmx.de
30 Christian Kurz             shorty@debian.org
31 Christian von Roques       roques@pond.sub.org
32 Christopher Oliver         oliver@fritz.traverse.net
33 Christian Recktenwald      chris@citecs.de
34 Daiki Ueno                 ueno@unixuser.org
35 Dan Winship                danw@helixcode.com
36 Daniel Eisenbud            eisenbud@cs.swarthmore.edu
37 Daniel Koening             dan@chaosdorf.de
38 Daniel Resare              daniel@resare.com
39 Dany Nativel               dany@natzo.com
40 Dave Dykstra               dwd@bell-labs.com
41 David C Niemi              niemi@tuxers.net
42 David Champion             dgc@uchicago.edu
43 David D. Scribner          dscribner@bigfoot.com
44 David Ellement             ellement@sdd.hp.com
45 David Hallinan             hallinan@rtd.com
46 David Hollenberg           dhollen@ISI.EDU
47 David Mathog               MATHOG@seqaxp.bio.caltech.edu
48 David R. Bergstein         dbergstein@home.com
49 David Shaw                 dshaw@jabberwocky.com
50 Detlef Lannert             lannert@lannert.rz.uni-duesseldorf.de
51 Dimitri                    dmitri@advantrix.com
52 Dirk Lattermann            dlatt@t-online.de
53 Dirk Meyer                 dirk.meyer@dinoex.sub.org
54 Disastry                   Disastry@saiknes.lv
55 Douglas Calvert            dfc@anize.org
56 Ed Boraas                  ecxjo@esperanto.org
57 Edmund GRIMLEY EVANS       edmundo@rano.org
58 Edwin Woudt                edwin@woudt.nl
59 Enzo Michelangeli          em@MailAndNews.com
60 Ernst Molitor              ernst.molitor@uni-bonn.de
61 Fabio Coatti               cova@ferrara.linux.it
62 Felix von Leitner          leitner@amdiv.de
63 fish stiqz                 fish@analog.org
64 Florian Weimer             Florian.Weimer@rus.uni-stuttgart.de
65 Francesco Potorti          pot@gnu.org
66 Frank Donahoe              fdonahoe@wilkes1.wilkes.edu
67 Frank Heckenbach           heckenb@mi.uni-erlangen.de
68 Frank Stajano              frank.stajano@cl.cam.ac.uk
69 Frank Tobin                ftobin@uiuc.edu
70 Gabriel Rosenkoetter       gr@eclipsed.net
71 Gaël Quéri                 gael@lautre.net
72 Gene Carter                gcarter@lanier.com
73 Geoff Keating              geoffk@ozemail.com.au
74 Georg Schwarz              georg.schwarz@iname.com
75 Giampaolo Tomassoni        g.tomassoni@libero.it
76 Gilbert Fernandes          gilbert_fernandes@hotmail.com
77 Greg Louis                 glouis@dynamicro.on.ca
78 Greg Troxel                gdt@ir.bbn.com
79 Gregory Steuck             steuck@iname.com
80 Harald Denker              harry@hal.westfalen.de
81 Holger Baust               Holger.Baust@freenet-ag.de
82 Hendrik Buschkamp          buschkamp@rheumanet.org
83 Holger Schurig             holger@d.om.org
84 Holger Smolinski           smolinsk@de.ibm.com
85 Holger Trapp               Holger.Trapp@informatik.tu-chemnitz.de
86 Hugh Daniel                hugh@toad.com
87 Huy Le                     huyle@ugcs.caltech.edu
88 Ian McKellar               imckellar@harvestroad.com.au
89 Ingo Klöcker               kloecker@kde.org
90 Ivo Timmermans             itimmermans@bigfoot.com
91 Jan Krueger                max@physics.otago.ac.nz
92 Jan Niehusmann             jan@gondor.com  
93 Janusz A. Urbanowicz       alex@bofh.torun.pl
94 James Troup                james@nocrew.org
95 Jean-loup Gailly           gzip@prep.ai.mit.edu
96 Jeff Long                  long@kestrel.cc.ukans.edu
97 Jeffery Von Ronne          jronne@ics.uci.edu
98 Jens Bachem                bachem@rrz.uni-koeln.de
99 Jeroen C. van Gelderen     jeroen@vangelderen.org
100 J Horacio MG               homega@ciberia.es
101 J. Michael Ashley          jashley@acm.org
102 Jim Bauer                  jfbauer@home.com
103 Jim Small                  cavenewt@my-deja.com
104 Joachim Backes             backes@rhrk.uni-kl.de
105 Joe Rhett                  jrhett@isite.net
106 John A. Martin             jam@jamux.com
107 John Clizbe                JPClizbe@comcast.net
108 John R. Shannon            john@johnrshannon.com
109 Johnny Teveßen             j.tevessen@gmx.de
110 Jörg Schilling             schilling@fokus.gmd.de
111 Jos Backus                 Jos.Backus@nl.origin-it.com
112 Joseph Walton              joe@kafsemo.org
113 Juan F. Codagnone          juam@arnet.com.ar
114 Jun Kuriyama               kuriyama@sky.rim.or.jp
115 Kahil D. Jallad            kdj4@cs.columbia.edu
116 Karl Fogel                 kfogel@guanabana.onshore.com
117 Karsten Thygesen           karthy@kom.auc.dk
118 Katsuhiro Kondou           kondou@nec.co.jp
119 Kazu Yamamoto              kazu@iijlab.net
120 Kazuyoshi Kakihara         
121 Keith Clayton              keith@claytons.org
122 Kevin Ryde                 user42@zip.com.au
123 Klaus Singvogel            ks@caldera.de
124 Kurt Garloff               garloff@suse.de
125 Lars Kellogg-Stedman       lars@bu.edu
126 L. Sassaman                rabbi@quickie.net
127 M Taylor                   mctaylor@privacy.nb.ca                 
128 Marcel Waldvogel           mwa@arl.wustl.edu
129 Marco d'Itri               md@linux.it
130 Marco Parrone              marc0@autistici.org
131 Marcus Brinkmann           Marcus.Brinkmann@ruhr-uni-bochum.de  
132 Mark Adler                 madler@alumni.caltech.edu
133 Mark Elbrecht              snowball3@bigfoot.com
134 Mark Pettit                pettit@yahoo-inc.com
135 Markus Friedl              Markus.Friedl@informatik.uni-erlangen.de
136 Martin Kahlert             martin.kahlert@provi.de
137 Martin Hamilton
138 Martin Schulte             schulte@thp.uni-koeln.de
139 Matt Kraai                 kraai@alumni.carnegiemellon.edu
140 Matthew Skala              mskala@ansuz.sooke.bc.ca
141 Matthew Wilcox             matthew@wil.cx
142 Matthias Urlichs           smurf@noris.de
143 Max Valianskiy             maxcom@maxcom.ml.org
144 Michael Engels             michael.engels@uni-duesseldorf.de
145 Michael Fischer v. Mollard mfvm@gmx.de
146 Michael Roth               mroth@nessie.de
147 Michael Sobolev            mss@despair.transas.com
148 Michael Tokarev            mjt@tls.msk.ru
149 Nicolas Graner             Nicolas.Graner@cri.u-psud.fr
150 Mike Dowling               ML.Dowling at tu-bs.de
151 Mike McEwan                mike@lotusland.demon.co.uk
152 Neal H Walfield            neal@cs.uml.edu
153 Nelson H. F. Beebe         beebe@math.utah.edu
154 NIIBE Yutaka               gniibe@chroot.org
155 Niklas Hernaeus
156 Nimrod Zimerman            zimerman@forfree.at
157 Norihiko Murase            skeleten@shillest.net
158 N J Doye                   nic@niss.ac.uk
159 Oliver Haakert             haakert@hsp.de
160 Oskari Jääskeläinen        f33003a@cc.hut.fi
161 Pascal Scheffers           Pascal@scheffers.net
162 Paul D. Smith              psmith@baynetworks.com
163 Per Cederqvist             ceder@lysator.liu.se
164 Phil Blundell              pb@debian.org
165 Philippe Laliberte         arsphl@oeil.qc.ca
166 Peter Fales                psfales@lucent.com
167 Peter Gutmann              pgut001@cs.auckland.ac.nz
168 Peter Marschall            Peter.Marschall@gedos.de
169 Peter Valchev              pvalchev@openbsd.org
170 Phong Nguyen               Phong.Nguyen@ens.fr
171 Piotr Krukowiecki          piotr@pingu.ii.uj.edu.pl
172 QingLong                   qinglong@bolizm.ihep.su
173 Ralph Gillen               gillen@theochem.uni-duesseldorf.de
174 Rat                        ratinox@peorth.gweep.net
175 Reinhard Wobst             R.Wobst@ifw-dresden.de
176 Rémi Guyomarch             rguyom@mail.dotcom.fr
177 Reuben Sumner              rasumner@wisdom.weizmann.ac.il
178 Richard Outerbridge        outer@interlog.com
179 Richard Patterson          vectro@yahoo.com
180 Robert Joop                rj@rainbow.in-berlin.de
181 Roddy Strachan             roddy@satlink.com.au
182 Roger Sondermann           r.so@bigfoot.com
183 Roland Rosenfeld           roland@spinnaker.rhein.de
184 Roman Pavlik               rp@tns.cz
185 Ross Golder                rossigee@bigfoot.com
186 Russell Coker              russell@coker.com.au
187 Ryan Malayter              rmalayter@bai.org
188 Sam Roberts                sam@cogent.ca
189 Sami Tolvanen              sami@tolvanen.com
190 Sascha Kiefer              sk@intertivity.com
191 Scott Worley               sworley@chkno.net
192 Sean MacLennan             seanm@netwinder.org
193 Sebastian Klemke           packet@convergence.de
194 Serge Munhoven             munhoven@mema.ucl.ac.be
195 SL Baur                    steve@xemacs.org
196 Stefan Bellon              sbellon@sbellon.de
197 Dr.Stefan.Dalibor          Dr.Stefan.Dalibor@bfa.de
198 Stefan Karrmann            S.Karrmann@gmx.net
199 Stefan Keller              dres@cs.tu-berlin.de
200 Steffen Ullrich            ccrlphr@xensei.com
201 Steffen Zahn               zahn@berlin.snafu.de
202 Steven Bakker              steven@icoe.att.com
203 Steven Murdoch             sjmurdoch@bigfoot.com
204 Susanne Schultz            schultz@hsp.de
205 Tavis Ormandy              taviso@gentoo.org
206 Ted Cabeen                 secabeen@pobox.com
207 Thiago Jung Bauermann      jungmann@cwb.matrix.com.br
208 Thijmen Klok               thijmen@xs4all.nl
209 Thomas Roessler            roessler@guug.de
210 Tim Mooney                 mooney@dogbert.cc.ndsu.nodak.edu
211 Timo Schulz                twoaday@freakmail.de
212 Tobias Winkler             tobias.winkler@s1998.tu-chemnitz.de
213 Todd Vierling              tv@pobox.com
214 TOGAWA Satoshi             Satoshi.Togawa@jp.yokogawa.com
215 Tom Spindler               dogcow@home.merit.edu
216 Tom Zerucha                tzeruch@ceddec.com
217 Tomas Fasth                tomas.fasth@twinspot.net
218 Tommi Komulainen           Tommi.Komulainen@iki.fi
219 Thomas Klausner            wiz@danbala.ifoer.tuwien.ac.at
220 Tomasz Kozlowski           tomek@rentec.com
221 Thomas Mikkelsen           tbm@image.dk
222 Ulf Möller                 3umoelle@informatik.uni-hamburg.de
223 Urko Lusa                  ulusa@euskalnet.net
224 Vincent P. Broman          broman@spawar.navy.mil
225 Volker Quetschke           quetschke@scytek.de
226 W Lewis                    wiml@hhhh.org
227 Walter Hofmann             Walter.Hofmann@physik.stud.uni-erlangen.de
228 Walter Koch                koch@hsp.de
229 Wayne Chapeskie            waynec@spinnaker.com
230 Werner Koch                wk@gnupg.org
231 Wim Vandeputte             bunbun@reptile.rug.ac.be
232 Winona Brown               win@huh.org
233 Yosiaki IIDA               iida@ring.gr.jp
234 Yoshihiro Kajiki           kajiki@ylug.org
235                            nbecker@hns.com
236
237 Thanks to the German Unix User Group for sponsoring this project,
238 Martin Hamilton for hosting the first mailing list and OpenIT for
239 cheap hosting conditions.
240
241 The development of this software has partly been funded by the German
242 Ministry for Economics and Technology under grant VIB3-68553.168-001/1999.
243
244 Many thanks to my wife Gerlinde for having so much patience with
245 me while hacking late in the evening.
246
247  Copyright 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003,
248            2004  Free Software Foundation, Inc.
249
250  This file is free software; as a special exception the author gives
251  unlimited permission to copy and/or distribute it, with or without
252  modifications, as long as this notice is preserved.
253
254  This file is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, but
255  WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY, to the extent permitted by law; without even the
256  implied warranty of MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.