* ldap.m4: If a PATH is given to --with-ldap, bias directory
[gnupg.git] / THANKS
1 GnuPG was originally written by Werner Koch.  Other people contributed
2 by reporting problems, suggesting various improvements or submitting
3 actual code.  Here is a list of those people. Help us keep it complete
4 and free of errors.
5
6 Adam Mitchell              adam@cafe21.org
7 Albert Chin                china@thewrittenword.com
8 Alec Habig                 habig@budoe2.bu.edu
9 Allan Clark                allanc@sco.com
10 Anand Kumria               wildfire@progsoc.uts.edu.au
11 Andreas Haumer             andreas@xss.co.at
12 Anthony Carrico            acarrico@memebeam.org
13 Anthony Mulcahy            anthony@kcn.ne.jp
14 Ariel T Glenn              ariel@columbia.edu
15 Bob Mathews                bobmathews@mindspring.com
16 Bodo Moeller               Bodo_Moeller@public.uni-hamburg.de
17 Brendan O'Dea              bod@debian.org
18 Brenno de Winter           brenno@dewinter.com
19 Brian M. Carlson           karlsson@hal-pc.org
20 Brian Moore                bem@cmc.net
21 Brian Warner               warner@lothar.com
22 Bryan Fullerton            bryanf@samurai.com
23 Bryce Nichols              bryce@bnichols.org
24 Caskey L. Dickson          caskey@technocage.com
25 Cees van de Griend         cees-list@griend.xs4all.nl
26 Charles Levert             charles@comm.polymtl.ca
27 Chip Salzenberg            chip@valinux.com
28 Chris Adams                cmadams@hiwaay.net
29 Christian Biere            christianbiere@gmx.de
30 Christian Kurz             shorty@debian.org
31 Christian von Roques       roques@pond.sub.org
32 Christopher Oliver         oliver@fritz.traverse.net
33 Christian Recktenwald      chris@citecs.de
34 Dan Winship                danw@helixcode.com
35 Daniel Eisenbud            eisenbud@cs.swarthmore.edu
36 Daniel Koening             dan@mail.isis.de
37 Daniel Resare              daniel@resare.com
38 Dany Nativel               dany@natzo.com
39 Dave Dykstra               dwd@bell-labs.com
40 David C Niemi              niemi@tuxers.net
41 David Champion             dgc@uchicago.edu
42 David D. Scribner          dscribner@bigfoot.com
43 David Ellement             ellement@sdd.hp.com
44 David Hallinan             hallinan@rtd.com
45 David Hollenberg           dhollen@ISI.EDU
46 David Mathog               MATHOG@seqaxp.bio.caltech.edu
47 David R. Bergstein         dbergstein@home.com
48 David Shaw                 dshaw@jabberwocky.com
49 Detlef Lannert             lannert@lannert.rz.uni-duesseldorf.de
50 Dimitri                    dmitri@advantrix.com
51 Dirk Lattermann            dlatt@t-online.de
52 Dirk Meyer                 dirk.meyer@dinoex.sub.org
53 Disastry                   Disastry@saiknes.lv
54 Douglas Calvert            dfc@anize.org
55 Ed Boraas                  ecxjo@esperanto.org
56 Edmund GRIMLEY EVANS       edmundo@rano.org
57 Edwin Woudt                edwin@woudt.nl
58 Enzo Michelangeli          em@MailAndNews.com
59 Ernst Molitor              ernst.molitor@uni-bonn.de
60 Fabio Coatti               cova@ferrara.linux.it
61 Felix von Leitner          leitner@amdiv.de
62 fish stiqz                 fish@analog.org
63 Florian Weimer             Florian.Weimer@rus.uni-stuttgart.de
64 Francesco Potorti          pot@gnu.org
65 Frank Donahoe              fdonahoe@wilkes1.wilkes.edu
66 Frank Heckenbach           heckenb@mi.uni-erlangen.de
67 Frank Stajano              frank.stajano@cl.cam.ac.uk
68 Frank Tobin                ftobin@uiuc.edu
69 Gabriel Rosenkoetter       gr@eclipsed.net
70 Gaël Quéri                 gael@lautre.net
71 Gene Carter                gcarter@lanier.com
72 Geoff Keating              geoffk@ozemail.com.au
73 Georg Schwarz              georg.schwarz@iname.com
74 Giampaolo Tomassoni        g.tomassoni@libero.it
75 Gilbert Fernandes          gilbert_fernandes@hotmail.com
76 Greg Louis                 glouis@dynamicro.on.ca
77 Greg Troxel                gdt@ir.bbn.com
78 Gregory Steuck             steuck@iname.com
79 Harald Denker              harry@hal.westfalen.de
80 Holger Baust               Holger.Baust@freenet-ag.de
81 Hendrik Buschkamp          buschkamp@rheumanet.org
82 Holger Schurig             holger@d.om.org
83 Holger Smolinski           smolinsk@de.ibm.com
84 Holger Trapp               Holger.Trapp@informatik.tu-chemnitz.de
85 Hugh Daniel                hugh@toad.com
86 Huy Le                     huyle@ugcs.caltech.edu
87 Ian McKellar               imckellar@harvestroad.com.au
88 Ingo Klöcker               kloecker@kde.org
89 Ivo Timmermans             itimmermans@bigfoot.com
90 Jan Krueger                max@physics.otago.ac.nz
91 Jan Niehusmann             jan@gondor.com  
92 Janusz A. Urbanowicz       alex@bofh.torun.pl
93 James Troup                james@nocrew.org
94 Jean-loup Gailly           gzip@prep.ai.mit.edu
95 Jeff Long                  long@kestrel.cc.ukans.edu
96 Jeffery Von Ronne          jronne@ics.uci.edu
97 Jens Bachem                bachem@rrz.uni-koeln.de
98 Jeroen C. van Gelderen     jeroen@vangelderen.org
99 J Horacio MG               homega@ciberia.es
100 J. Michael Ashley          jashley@acm.org
101 Jim Bauer                  jfbauer@home.com
102 Jim Small                  cavenewt@my-deja.com
103 Joachim Backes             backes@rhrk.uni-kl.de
104 Joe Rhett                  jrhett@isite.net
105 John A. Martin             jam@jamux.com
106 John Clizbe                JPClizbe@comcast.net
107 John R. Shannon            john@johnrshannon.com
108 Johnny Teveßen             j.tevessen@gmx.de
109 Jörg Schilling             schilling@fokus.gmd.de
110 Jos Backus                 Jos.Backus@nl.origin-it.com
111 Joseph Walton              joe@kafsemo.org
112 Juan F. Codagnone          juam@arnet.com.ar
113 Jun Kuriyama               kuriyama@sky.rim.or.jp
114 Kahil D. Jallad            kdj4@cs.columbia.edu
115 Karl Fogel                 kfogel@guanabana.onshore.com
116 Karsten Thygesen           karthy@kom.auc.dk
117 Katsuhiro Kondou           kondou@nec.co.jp
118 Kazu Yamamoto              kazu@iijlab.net
119 Keith Clayton              keith@claytons.org
120 Kevin Ryde                 user42@zip.com.au
121 Klaus Singvogel            ks@caldera.de
122 Kurt Garloff               garloff@suse.de
123 Lars Kellogg-Stedman       lars@bu.edu
124 L. Sassaman                rabbi@quickie.net
125 M Taylor                   mctaylor@privacy.nb.ca                 
126 Marcel Waldvogel           mwa@arl.wustl.edu
127 Marco d'Itri               md@linux.it
128 Marco Parrone              marc0@autistici.org
129 Marcus Brinkmann           Marcus.Brinkmann@ruhr-uni-bochum.de  
130 Mark Adler                 madler@alumni.caltech.edu
131 Mark Elbrecht              snowball3@bigfoot.com
132 Mark Pettit                pettit@yahoo-inc.com
133 Markus Friedl              Markus.Friedl@informatik.uni-erlangen.de
134 Martin Kahlert             martin.kahlert@provi.de
135 Martin Hamilton
136 Martin Schulte             schulte@thp.uni-koeln.de
137 Matt Kraai                 kraai@alumni.carnegiemellon.edu
138 Matthew Skala              mskala@ansuz.sooke.bc.ca
139 Matthew Wilcox             matthew@wil.cx
140 Matthias Urlichs           smurf@noris.de
141 Max Valianskiy             maxcom@maxcom.ml.org
142 Michael Engels             michael.engels@uni-duesseldorf.de
143 Michael Fischer v. Mollard mfvm@gmx.de
144 Michael Roth               mroth@nessie.de
145 Michael Sobolev            mss@despair.transas.com
146 Michael Tokarev            mjt@tls.msk.ru
147 Nicolas Graner             Nicolas.Graner@cri.u-psud.fr
148 Mike McEwan                mike@lotusland.demon.co.uk
149 Neal H Walfield            neal@cs.uml.edu
150 Nelson H. F. Beebe         beebe@math.utah.edu
151 NIIBE Yutaka               gniibe@chroot.org
152 Niklas Hernaeus
153 Nimrod Zimerman            zimerman@forfree.at
154 Norihiko Murase            skeleten@shillest.net
155 N J Doye                   nic@niss.ac.uk
156 Oliver Haakert             haakert@hsp.de
157 Oskari Jääskeläinen        f33003a@cc.hut.fi
158 Pascal Scheffers           Pascal@scheffers.net
159 Paul D. Smith              psmith@baynetworks.com
160 Per Cederqvist             ceder@lysator.liu.se
161 Phil Blundell              pb@debian.org
162 Philippe Laliberte         arsphl@oeil.qc.ca
163 Peter Fales                psfales@lucent.com
164 Peter Gutmann              pgut001@cs.auckland.ac.nz
165 Peter Marschall            Peter.Marschall@gedos.de
166 Peter Valchev              pvalchev@openbsd.org
167 Phong Nguyen               Phong.Nguyen@ens.fr
168 Piotr Krukowiecki          piotr@pingu.ii.uj.edu.pl
169 QingLong                   qinglong@bolizm.ihep.su
170 Ralph Gillen               gillen@theochem.uni-duesseldorf.de
171 Rat                        ratinox@peorth.gweep.net
172 Reinhard Wobst             R.Wobst@ifw-dresden.de
173 Rémi Guyomarch             rguyom@mail.dotcom.fr
174 Reuben Sumner              rasumner@wisdom.weizmann.ac.il
175 Richard Outerbridge        outer@interlog.com
176 Richard Patterson          vectro@yahoo.com
177 Robert Joop                rj@rainbow.in-berlin.de
178 Roddy Strachan             roddy@satlink.com.au
179 Roger Sondermann           r.so@bigfoot.com
180 Roland Rosenfeld           roland@spinnaker.rhein.de
181 Roman Pavlik               rp@tns.cz
182 Ross Golder                rossigee@bigfoot.com
183 Russell Coker              russell@coker.com.au
184 Ryan Malayter              rmalayter@bai.org
185 Sam Roberts                sam@cogent.ca
186 Sami Tolvanen              sami@tolvanen.com
187 Sascha Kiefer              sk@intertivity.com
188 Scott Worley               sworley@chkno.net
189 Sean MacLennan             seanm@netwinder.org
190 Sebastian Klemke           packet@convergence.de
191 Serge Munhoven             munhoven@mema.ucl.ac.be
192 SL Baur                    steve@xemacs.org
193 Stefan Bellon              sbellon@sbellon.de
194 Dr.Stefan.Dalibor          Dr.Stefan.Dalibor@bfa.de
195 Stefan Karrmann            S.Karrmann@gmx.net
196 Stefan Keller              dres@cs.tu-berlin.de
197 Steffen Ullrich            ccrlphr@xensei.com
198 Steffen Zahn               zahn@berlin.snafu.de
199 Steven Bakker              steven@icoe.att.com
200 Steven Murdoch             sjmurdoch@bigfoot.com
201 Susanne Schultz            schultz@hsp.de
202 Ted Cabeen                 secabeen@pobox.com
203 Thiago Jung Bauermann      jungmann@cwb.matrix.com.br
204 Thijmen Klok               thijmen@xs4all.nl
205 Thomas Roessler            roessler@guug.de
206 Tim Mooney                 mooney@dogbert.cc.ndsu.nodak.edu
207 Timo Schulz                twoaday@freakmail.de
208 Tobias Winkler             tobias.winkler@s1998.tu-chemnitz.de
209 Todd Vierling              tv@pobox.com
210 TOGAWA Satoshi             Satoshi.Togawa@jp.yokogawa.com
211 Tom Spindler               dogcow@home.merit.edu
212 Tom Zerucha                tzeruch@ceddec.com
213 Tomas Fasth                tomas.fasth@twinspot.net
214 Tommi Komulainen           Tommi.Komulainen@iki.fi
215 Thomas Klausner            wiz@danbala.ifoer.tuwien.ac.at
216 Tomasz Kozlowski           tomek@rentec.com
217 Thomas Mikkelsen           tbm@image.dk
218 Ulf Möller                 3umoelle@informatik.uni-hamburg.de
219 Urko Lusa                  ulusa@euskalnet.net
220 Vincent P. Broman          broman@spawar.navy.mil
221 Volker Quetschke           quetschke@scytek.de
222 W Lewis                    wiml@hhhh.org
223 Walter Hofmann             Walter.Hofmann@physik.stud.uni-erlangen.de
224 Walter Koch                koch@hsp.de
225 Wayne Chapeskie            waynec@spinnaker.com
226 Werner Koch                wk@gnupg.org
227 Wim Vandeputte             bunbun@reptile.rug.ac.be
228 Winona Brown               win@huh.org
229 Yosiaki IIDA               iida@ring.gr.jp
230 Yoshihiro Kajiki           kajiki@ylug.org
231                            nbecker@hns.com
232
233 Thanks to the German Unix User Group for sponsoring this project,
234 Martin Hamilton for hosting the first mailing list and OpenIT for
235 cheap hosting conditions.
236
237 The development of this software has partly been funded by the German
238 Ministry for Economics and Technology under grant VIB3-68553.168-001/1999.
239
240 Many thanks to my wife Gerlinde for having so much patience with
241 me while hacking late in the evening.
242
243  Copyright 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003,
244            2004  Free Software Foundation, Inc.
245
246  This file is free software; as a special exception the author gives
247  unlimited permission to copy and/or distribute it, with or without
248  modifications, as long as this notice is preserved.
249
250  This file is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, but
251  WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY, to the extent permitted by law; without even the
252  implied warranty of MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.