Build fixes for W32
[gnupg.git] / AUTHORS
diff --git a/AUTHORS b/AUTHORS
index dc16ad6..799a2ae 100644 (file)
--- a/AUTHORS
+++ b/AUTHORS
@@ -7,9 +7,17 @@ Security related bug reports: <security@gnupg.org>
 Authors
 =======
 
+Ales Nyakhaychyk <nyakhaychyk@i1fn.linux.by> Translations [be]
+
 Birger Langkjer <birger.langkjer@image.dk> Translations [da]
 
+Maxim Britov <maxim.britov@gmail.com> Translations [ru]
+
 Daniel Resare  <daniel@resare.com> Translations [sv]
+Per Tunedal    <per@clipanish.com> Translations [sv]
+Daniel Nylander <po@danielnylander.se> Translations [sv]
+
+Daiki Ueno <ueno@unixuser.org>  Assigns Past and Future Changes.
 
 David Shaw <dshaw@jabberwocky.com> Assigns past and future changes.
     (all in keyserver/,
@@ -23,12 +31,15 @@ Edmund GRIMLEY EVANS <edmundo@rano.org> Translations [eo]
 Florian Weimer <fw@deneb.enyo.de>  Assigns past and future changes
     (changed:g10/parse-packet.c, include/iobuf.h, util/iobuf.c)
 
-Gaël Quéri  <gael@lautre.net>  Translations [fr]
+g10 Code GmbH   <info@g10code.com>  Assigns past and future changes
+    (all work since 2001 as indicated by mail addresses in ChangeLogs)
+
+Gaël Quéri  <gael@lautre.net>  Translations [fr]
     (fixed a lot of typos)
 
 Gregory Steuck <steuck@iname.com> Translations [ru]
 
-Nagy Ferenc László <nfl@nfllab.com> Translations [hu]
+Nagy Ferenc László <nfl@nfllab.com> Translations [hu]
 
 Ivo Timmermans <itimmermans@bigfoot.com> Translations [nl]
 
@@ -36,16 +47,31 @@ Jacobo Tarri'o Barreiro <jtarrio@iname.com> Translations [gl]
 
 Janusz Aleksander Urbanowicz <alex@bofh.torun.pl> Translations [po]
 
+Jedi Lin <Jedi@idej.org> Translations [zh-tw]
+
+Jouni Hiltunen <jouni.hiltunen@kolumbus.fi> Translations [fi]
+Tommi Vainikainen <Tommi.Vainikainen@iki.fi> Translations [fi]
+
+Laurentiu Buzdugan <lbgnupg@rolix.org> Translations [ro]
+
 Magda Procha'zkova'  <magda@math.muni.cz> Translations [cs]
 
 Michael Roth  <mroth@nessie.de>  Assigns changes.
     (wrote cipher/des.c., changes and bug fixes all over the place)
 
+Michal Majer <mmajer@econ.umb.sk> Translations [sk]
+
 Marco d'Itri <md@linux.it> Translations [it]
 
+Marcus Brinkmann  <marcus@g10code.de>
+    (gpgconf and fixes all over the place)
+
 Matthew Skala <mskala@ansuz.sooke.bc.ca>  Disclaimer
     (wrote cipher/twofish.c)
 
+Moritz Schulte  <moritz@g10code.com>  
+   (ssh support gpg-agent)
+
 Niklas Hernaeus <nh@df.lth.se> Disclaimer
     (weak key patches)
 
@@ -58,9 +84,12 @@ Nils Ellmenreich  <nils 'at' infosun.fmi.uni-passau.de>
 Paul Eggert <eggert@twinsun.com> 
     (configuration macros for LFS)
 
+Pavel I. Shajdo <pshajdo@gmail.com> Translations [ru]
+    (man pages)
+
 Pedro Morais <morais@poli.org> Translations [pt_PT]
 
-Rémi Guyomarch <rguyom@mail.dotcom.fr> Assigns past and future changes.
+Rémi Guyomarch        <rguyom@mail.dotcom.fr> Assigns past and future changes.
     (g10/compress.c, g10/encr-data.c,
      g10/free-packet.c, g10/mdfilter.c, g10/plaintext.c, util/iobuf.c)
 
@@ -82,33 +111,51 @@ Urko Lusa <ulusa@euskalnet.net> Translations [es_ES]
 Walter Koch <koch@u32.de>  Translations [de]
 
 Werner Koch  <wk@gnupg.org>  Assigns GNU Privacy Guard and future changes.
-    (started the whole thing)
+    (started the whole thing, wrote the S/MIME extensions, the
+     smartcard daemon and the gpg-agent)
 
 Yosiaki IIDA <iida@ring.gr.jp> Translations [ja]
 
 
 
-Other legal information
-=======================
+Other authors
+=============
 
-This program uses the zlib compression library written by
-Jean-loup Gailly and Mark Adler.
+The files common/libestream.[ch] are maintained as a separate project
+by g10 Code GmbH.  These files, as used here, are considered part of
+GnuPG.
 
-Most of the stuff in mpi has been taken from the GMP library by
-Torbjorn Granlund <tege@noisy.tmg.se>.
+The RPM specs file scripts/gnupg.spec has been contributed by
+several people.
 
-The Rijndael implementation (cipher/rijndael.c) is based on the 
-public domain reference code provided for the AES selection process.
-The Rijndael algorithm is due to Joan Daemen and Vincent Rijmen. 
 
-The files cipher/rndunix.c and cipher/rndw32.c are based on rndunix.c
-and rndwin32.c from cryptlib.
-Copyright Peter Gutmann, Paul Kendall, and Chris Wedgwood 1996-1999.
+Copyright
+=========
 
-The RPM specs file scripts/gnupg.spec has been contributed by
-several people.
+GnuPG is distributed under the GNU General Public License, version 2
+or later.  A few files are under the Lesser General Public License, a
+few other files carry the all permissive license note as found at the
+bottom of this file.  Certain files in keyserver/ allow one specific
+exception:
+
+  In addition, as a special exception, the Free Software Foundation
+  gives permission to link the code of the keyserver helper tools:
+  gpgkeys_ldap, gpgkeys_curl and gpgkeys_hkp with the OpenSSL
+  project's "OpenSSL" library (or with modified versions of it that
+  use the same license as the "OpenSSL" library), and distribute the
+  linked executables.  You must obey the GNU General Public License
+  in all respects for all of the code used other than "OpenSSL".  If
+  you modify this file, you may extend this exception to your version
+  of the file, but you are not obligated to do so.  If you do not
+  wish to do so, delete this exception statement from your version.
+
+Note that the gpgkeys_* binaries are currently installed under the
+name gpg2keys_*.
+
+=========
 
- Copyright 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2004 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
+ Copyright 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2004, 2005,
+           2006 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
 
  This file is free software; as a special exception the author gives
  unlimited permission to copy and/or distribute it, with or without