gpg: Fix false negatives in Ed25519 signature verification.
authorWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Thu, 25 Aug 2016 13:18:51 +0000 (15:18 +0200)
committerWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Thu, 25 Aug 2016 14:18:00 +0000 (16:18 +0200)
commit0a5a854510fda6e6990938a3fca424df868fe676
treed475d3760439074f8ceb91d5b72fcf1b9bf66996
parent74a082bc10960b2d65d4d1e31152f988a40a2225
gpg: Fix false negatives in Ed25519 signature verification.

* g10/pkglue.c (pk_verify): Fix Ed25519 signatrue values.
* tests/openpgp/verify.scm (msg_ed25519_rshort): New
(msg_ed25519_sshort): New.
("Checking that a valid Ed25519 signature is verified as such"): New.
--

About one out of 256 signature won't verify due to stripped zero
bytes.  See the source comment for details.

Reported-by: Andre Heinecke
Signed-off-by: Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
g10/pkglue.c
tests/openpgp/verify.scm