dirmngr: More binary I/O on Windows for CRLs
authorAndre Heinecke <aheinecke@intevation.de>
Fri, 20 Apr 2018 13:53:58 +0000 (15:53 +0200)
committerAndre Heinecke <aheinecke@intevation.de>
Fri, 20 Apr 2018 13:58:42 +0000 (15:58 +0200)
commit64c1fddb253061a9773c6c4ed2a9c5a54702d21b
treeea4db68ba62ee0e908070849de71153f0c465822
parenta44ed3d9a1ad5bd96694f10ea5523c517982017e
dirmngr: More binary I/O on Windows for CRLs

* dirmngr/crlcache.c (lock_db_file, crl_cache_insert): Open cache
file in binary mode.

--
CRLs on Windows would have line ending entries converted. This
did not cause problems in a surprising amount of cases but
can lead to unexpected and random parse / read errors. Especially
with large CRLs like cacert.

This bug has been around since 2004.

GnuPG-Bug-Id: T3923
Signed-off-by: Andre Heinecke <aheinecke@intevation.de>
dirmngr/crlcache.c