tools: Replace duplicated code in mime-maker.
authorWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Mon, 15 Oct 2018 09:32:19 +0000 (11:32 +0200)
committerWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Mon, 15 Oct 2018 09:45:14 +0000 (11:45 +0200)
commitf03928b16c4fb00077d22d8ec141575ef6d26913
tree1221cf48e1a69591f8c3e8b0d6960ab9437a0fde
parent78f542e1f4495195db2e668f9cd41657fb1afc77
tools: Replace duplicated code in mime-maker.

* tools/rfc822parse.c (HEADER_NAME_CHARS): New.  Taken from
mime-maker.c.
(rfc822_valid_header_name_p): New.  Based on code from mime-maker.c.
(rfc822_capitalize_header_name): New.  Copied from mime-maker.c.
(capitalize_header_name): Remove.  Replace calls by new func.
(my_toupper, my_strcasecmp): New.
* tools/mime-maker.c: Include rfc822parse.h.
(HEADER_NAME_CHARS, capitalize_header_name): Remove.
(add_header): Replace check and capitalization by new functions.
--

This is a straightforward change with two minor chnages:

- In rfc822parse.c the capitalization handles MIME-Version special.
- The check in mime-maker bow detects a zero-length name as invalid.

my_toupper and my_strcasecmp are introduced to allow standalone use
of that file.

Signed-off-by: Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
tools/mime-maker.c
tools/rfc822parse.c
tools/rfc822parse.h