gpg: Use just the addrspec from the Signer's UID.
authorWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Fri, 3 May 2019 08:53:34 +0000 (10:53 +0200)
committerWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Fri, 3 May 2019 08:54:31 +0000 (10:54 +0200)
commitbd6ecbb8f8e92fe4a7fed40fcf470eb83bda0927
tree8f046a8ef73cc469a3d2464ac6687ceb02448f6e
parent5ed227589288503db6dee6c4eeb36bc73b79d0de
gpg: Use just the addrspec from the Signer's UID.

* g10/parse-packet.c (parse_signature): Take only rthe addrspec from a
Signer's UID subpacket.
--

This is to address a problem in the currentr OpenKeychain which put
the entire UID into the subpacket.  For example our Tofu code can only
use the addrspec and not the entire UID.

Reported-by: Wiktor Kwapisiewicz <wiktor@metacode.biz>
Signed-off-by: Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
g10/parse-packet.c