Document GENKEY options.
authorBen Kibbey <bjk@luxsci.net>
Wed, 4 Apr 2012 00:53:21 +0000 (20:53 -0400)
committerWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Wed, 4 Apr 2012 09:56:48 +0000 (11:56 +0200)
doc/gpg-agent.texi

index eb5b334..a7b9865 100644 (file)
@@ -976,7 +976,12 @@ option allows to choose the storage location.  To get the secret key out
 of the PSE, a special export tool has to be used.
 
 @example
+@ifset gpgtwoone
+   GENKEY [--no-protection] [--preset] [<cache_nonce>]
+@end ifset
+@ifclear gpgtwoone
    GENKEY
+@end ifclear
 @end example
 
 Invokes the key generation process and the server will then inquire
@@ -1021,6 +1026,13 @@ Here is an example session:
    S  OK key created
 @end example
 
+@ifset gpgtwoone
+The @option{--no-protection} option may be used to prevent prompting for a
+passphrase to protect the secret key while leaving the secret key unprotected.
+The @option{--preset} option may be used to add the passphrase to the cache
+using the default cache parameters.
+@end ifset
+
 @node Agent IMPORT
 @subsection Importing a Secret Key