speedo: Fix a minor memleak in the installer
authorAndre Heinecke <aheinecke@intevation.de>
Wed, 7 Jun 2017 13:30:14 +0000 (15:30 +0200)
committerAndre Heinecke <aheinecke@intevation.de>
Wed, 7 Jun 2017 13:34:30 +0000 (15:34 +0200)
* build-aux/speedo/w32/g4wihelp.c (path_remove): Free path_new on
early return.

--
It's a weird condition in a once run function in a throwaway
process but -- yeah. It's a memleak and static analysis can
see it.

GnuPG-Bug-Id: T3197
Signed-off-by: Andre Heinecke <aheinecke@intevation.de>
build-aux/speedo/w32/g4wihelp.c

index d62d036..626f3f1 100644 (file)
@@ -1159,7 +1159,10 @@ path_remove (HWND hwndParent, int string_size, char *variables,
   free (path);
 
   if (! changed)
   free (path);
 
   if (! changed)
-    return;
+    {
+      free (path_new);
+      return;
+    }
 
   /* Set a key for our CLSID.  */
   RegCreateKey (root_key, env_reg, &key_handle);
 
   /* Set a key for our CLSID.  */
   RegCreateKey (root_key, env_reg, &key_handle);