gpg: Factor out code into a standalone function.
authorNeal H. Walfield <neal@g10code.com>
Wed, 21 Oct 2015 10:52:56 +0000 (12:52 +0200)
committerNeal H. Walfield <neal@g10code.com>
Wed, 21 Oct 2015 11:45:47 +0000 (13:45 +0200)
* g10/trustdb.c (tdb_keyid_is_utk): New function.
(add_utk): Use it.

--
Signed-off-by: Neal H. Walfield <neal@g10code.com>
g10/trustdb.c
g10/trustdb.h

index cadc7e9..1be98b5 100644 (file)
@@ -229,13 +229,8 @@ add_utk (u32 *kid)
 {
   struct key_item *k;
 
-  for (k = utk_list; k; k = k->next)
-    {
-      if (k->kid[0] == kid[0] && k->kid[1] == kid[1])
-        {
-          return 0;
-        }
-    }
+  if (tdb_keyid_is_utk (kid))
+    return 0;
 
   k = new_key_item ();
   k->kid[0] = kid[0];
@@ -317,6 +312,18 @@ verify_own_keys(void)
   return;
 }
 
+/* Returns whether KID is on the list of ultimately trusted keys.  */
+int
+tdb_keyid_is_utk (u32 *kid)
+{
+  struct key_item *k;
+
+  for (k = utk_list; k; k = k->next)
+    if (k->kid[0] == kid[0] && k->kid[1] == kid[1])
+      return 1;
+
+  return 0;
+}
 \f
 /*********************************************
  *********** TrustDB stuff *******************
index adb75d7..718f779 100644 (file)
@@ -111,6 +111,8 @@ void clean_key (kbnode_t keyblock, int noisy, int self_only,
 /*-- trustdb.c --*/
 void tdb_register_trusted_keyid (u32 *keyid);
 void tdb_register_trusted_key (const char *string);
+/* Returns whether KID is on the list of ultimately trusted keys.  */
+int tdb_keyid_is_utk (u32 *kid);
 void check_trustdb (void);
 void update_trustdb (void);
 int setup_trustdb( int level, const char *dbname );