dirmngr: Lower the dead host resurrection time to 1.5h
authorWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Thu, 26 Apr 2018 10:39:59 +0000 (12:39 +0200)
committerWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Thu, 26 Apr 2018 10:42:55 +0000 (12:42 +0200)
* dirmngr/ks-engine-hkp.c (RESURRECT_INTERVAL): Decrease.
(INITIAL_HOSTTABLE_SIZE): Increase because the old values was likely
for development.

Signed-off-by: Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
NEWS
dirmngr/ks-engine-hkp.c

diff --git a/NEWS b/NEWS
index ca84e20..e5f088b 100644 (file)
--- a/NEWS
+++ b/NEWS
@@ -22,6 +22,8 @@ Noteworthy changes in version 2.2.7 (unreleased)
   * dirmngr: Fix a CNAME problem with pools and TLS.  Also use a fixed
     mapping of keys.gnupg.net to sks-keyservers.net.  [#3755]
 
+  * dirmngr: Try resurrecting dead hosts earlier (from 3 to 1.5 hours).
+
 
 Noteworthy changes in version 2.2.6 (2018-04-09)
 ------------------------------------------------
index eba7a1a..32840e6 100644 (file)
@@ -55,7 +55,7 @@
 
 
 /* Number of seconds after a host is marked as resurrected.  */
-#define RESURRECT_INTERVAL  (3600*3)  /* 3 hours */
+#define RESURRECT_INTERVAL  (3600+1800)  /* 1.5 hours */
 
 /* To match the behaviour of our old gpgkeys helper code we escape
    more characters than actually needed. */
@@ -110,7 +110,7 @@ static hostinfo_t *hosttable;
 static int hosttable_size;
 
 /* The number of host slots we initially allocate for HOSTTABLE.  */
-#define INITIAL_HOSTTABLE_SIZE 10
+#define INITIAL_HOSTTABLE_SIZE 50
 
 
 /* Create a new hostinfo object, fill in NAME and put it into