Don't raise max-cache-ttl to default-cache-ttl.
authorNeal H. Walfield <neal@g10code.com>
Tue, 16 Jun 2015 14:13:51 +0000 (16:13 +0200)
committerNeal H. Walfield <neal@g10code.com>
Mon, 29 Jun 2015 13:53:47 +0000 (15:53 +0200)
* agent/gpg-agent.c (finalize_rereadable_options): Don't raise
max-cache-ttl to default-cache-ttl.  Likewise for max-cache-ttl-ssh
and default-cache-ttl-ssh.

--
Signed-off-by: Neal H. Walfield <neal@g10code.com>
This closes issue #2009.

agent/gpg-agent.c

index b4fab4e..4c2f678 100644 (file)
@@ -677,12 +677,6 @@ parse_rereadable_options (ARGPARSE_ARGS *pargs, int reread)
 static void
 finalize_rereadable_options (void)
 {
 static void
 finalize_rereadable_options (void)
 {
-  /* It would be too surprising if the max-cache-ttl is lower than the
-     default-cache-ttl - thus we silently correct that.  */
-  if (opt.def_cache_ttl > opt.max_cache_ttl)
-    opt.max_cache_ttl = opt.def_cache_ttl;
-  if (opt.def_cache_ttl_ssh > opt.max_cache_ttl_ssh)
-    opt.max_cache_ttl_ssh = opt.def_cache_ttl_ssh;
 }
 
 
 }