doc/gpgsm: explain what "policy-file" refers to.
authorDaniel Kahn Gillmor <dkg@fifthhorseman.net>
Sun, 9 Jun 2019 21:33:09 +0000 (17:33 -0400)
committerDaniel Kahn Gillmor <dkg@fifthhorseman.net>
Tue, 11 Jun 2019 07:17:06 +0000 (08:17 +0100)
A new user who sees "policy-file" and searches naively through the
documentation to find it again won't be able to tell what this refers
to, since "policies.txt" doesn't otherwise match the search string
"policy".  This gives them a fighting chance at finding the
documentation.

Signed-off-by: Daniel Kahn Gillmor <dkg@fifthhorseman.net>
doc/gpgsm.texi

index 1736ff1..a8eb93c 100644 (file)
@@ -349,7 +349,8 @@ verbose commands to @command{gpgsm}, such as @samp{-vv}.
 
 @item --policy-file @var{filename}
 @opindex policy-file
-Change the default name of the policy file to @var{filename}.
+Change the default name of the policy file to @var{filename}.  The
+default name is @{policies.txt}.
 
 @item --agent-program @var{file}
 @opindex agent-program