g10: Write status error on error of --quick-revoke-uid.
authorMarcus Brinkmann <marcus.brinkmann@ruhr-uni-bochum.de>
Wed, 9 Aug 2017 16:35:56 +0000 (18:35 +0200)
committerMarcus Brinkmann <marcus.brinkmann@ruhr-uni-bochum.de>
Wed, 9 Aug 2017 16:37:20 +0000 (18:37 +0200)
* g10/keyedit.c (keyedit_quick_revuid): Write status error on error.

Signed-off-by: Marcus Brinkmann <mb@g10code.com>
GnuPG-bug-id: 2963

g10/keyedit.c

index e221b32..38cdbce 100644 (file)
@@ -2455,7 +2455,10 @@ keyedit_quick_revuid (ctrl_t ctrl, const char *username, const char *uidtorev)
 
  leave:
   if (err)
-    log_error (_("revoking the user ID failed: %s\n"), gpg_strerror (err));
+    {
+      log_error (_("revoking the user ID failed: %s\n"), gpg_strerror (err));
+      write_status_error ("keyedit.revoke.uid", err);
+    }
   release_kbnode (keyblock);
   keydb_release (kdbhd);
 }