g10: Fix double free when locating by mbox master
authorAndre Heinecke <aheinecke@intevation.de>
Thu, 18 Apr 2019 11:19:05 +0000 (13:19 +0200)
committerAndre Heinecke <aheinecke@intevation.de>
Thu, 18 Apr 2019 12:24:58 +0000 (14:24 +0200)
* g10/getkey.c (get_best_pubkey_byname): Set new.uid always
to NULL after use.

--
pubkey_cmp is not guranteed to set new.uid.
So if the diff < 0 case is reached best is set to new.

If then diff > 0 is reached without modifying new.uid
e.g. if the key has no matching mboxes. new.uid is
free'd even though the uid is still referenced in
best.

GnuPG-Bug-Id: T4462

g10/getkey.c

index 34bc4bf..1e73343 100644 (file)
@@ -1388,15 +1388,14 @@ get_best_pubkey_byname (ctrl_t ctrl, GETKEY_CTX *retctx, PKT_public_key *pk,
               /* Old key is better.  */
               release_public_key_parts (&new.key);
               free_user_id (new.uid);
-              new.uid = NULL;
             }
           else
             {
               /* A tie.  Keep the old key.  */
               release_public_key_parts (&new.key);
               free_user_id (new.uid);
-              new.uid = NULL;
             }
+          new.uid = NULL;
         }
       getkey_end (ctrl, ctx);
       ctx = NULL;