gpg: Use modern spelling for the female salutation.
authorWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Thu, 22 Aug 2019 08:23:22 +0000 (10:23 +0200)
committerWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Thu, 22 Aug 2019 08:24:16 +0000 (10:24 +0200)
--
GnuPG-bug-id: 4682

Signed-off-by: Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
g10/card-util.c
tools/gpg-card.c

index fbb9419..7869991 100644 (file)
@@ -587,7 +587,7 @@ current_card_status (ctrl_t ctrl, estream_t fp,
       print_name (fp, "Language prefs ...: ", info.disp_lang);
       tty_fprintf (fp, "Salutation .......: %s\n",
                    info.disp_sex == 1? _("Mr."):
-                   info.disp_sex == 2? _("Mrs.") : "");
+                   info.disp_sex == 2? _("Ms.") : "");
       print_name (fp, "URL of public key : ", info.pubkey_url);
       print_name (fp, "Login data .......: ", info.login_data);
       if (info.private_do[0])
@@ -1177,7 +1177,7 @@ change_sex (void)
   int rc;
 
   data = cpr_get ("cardedit.change_sex",
-                  _("Salutation (M = Mr., F = Mrs., or space): "));
+                  _("Salutation (M = Mr., F = Ms., or space): "));
   if (!data)
     return -1;
   trim_spaces (data);
index ddc4d12..e9dc8eb 100644 (file)
@@ -815,7 +815,7 @@ list_openpgp (card_info_t info, estream_t fp)
   print_string (fp, "Language prefs ...: ", info->disp_lang);
   tty_fprintf (fp, "Salutation .......: %s\n",
                info->disp_sex == 1? _("Mr."):
-               info->disp_sex == 2? _("Mrs.") : "");
+               info->disp_sex == 2? _("Ms.") : "");
   print_string (fp, "URL of public key : ", info->pubkey_url);
   print_string (fp, "Login data .......: ", info->login_data);
   if (info->private_do[0])
@@ -1464,7 +1464,7 @@ cmd_salut (card_info_t info, const char *argstr)
     str = "9";
   else
     {
-      data = tty_get (_("Salutation (M = Mr., F = Mrs., or space): "));
+      data = tty_get (_("Salutation (M = Mr., F = Ms., or space): "));
       trim_spaces (data);
       tty_kill_prompt ();
       if (*data == CONTROL_D)