tests/openpgp: Fake the system time for the tofu test.
authorJustus Winter <justus@g10code.com>
Thu, 23 Jun 2016 15:24:23 +0000 (17:24 +0200)
committerJustus Winter <justus@g10code.com>
Thu, 23 Jun 2016 15:42:30 +0000 (17:42 +0200)
The keys in the tofu test are set to expire on 2016-09-17.  Fake the
system time for this test.

This commit includes changes to the old test as well, for those who
need to backport it.

* tests/openpgp/gpg-agent.conf.tmpl: Drop trailing newlines.
* tests/openpgp/tofu.scm: Fake system time.
* tests/openpgp/tofu.test: Likewise.

GnuPG-bug-id: 2393
Signed-off-by: Justus Winter <justus@g10code.com>
tests/openpgp/gpg-agent.conf.tmpl
tests/openpgp/tofu.scm
tests/openpgp/tofu.test

index 24fa9df..38b6a0f 100755 (executable)
@@ -19,7 +19,9 @@
 
 (load (with-path "defs.scm"))
 
-(define GPG `(,(tool 'gpg) --no-permission-warning)) ;; w/o --always-trust
+ ;; Redefine GPG without --always-trust and a fixed time.
+(define GPG `(,(tool 'gpg) --no-permission-warning
+             --faked-system-time=1466684990))
 (define GNUPGHOME (getenv "GNUPGHOME"))
 (if (string=? "" GNUPGHOME)
     (error "GNUPGHOME not set"))
index 18c1756..0d34af4 100755 (executable)
@@ -4,6 +4,9 @@
 
 # set -x
 
+# Redefine GPG with a fixed time.
+GPG="$GPG --faked-system-time=1466684990"
+
 KEYS="2183839A BC15C85A EE37CF96"
 
 # Make sure $srcdir is set.