api: Remove arbitrary restriction from gpgme_op_verify.
authorWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Thu, 19 May 2016 12:26:22 +0000 (14:26 +0200)
committerWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Thu, 19 May 2016 15:02:13 +0000 (17:02 +0200)
commit5aa8e588e166abeef2e3d677ab6830f2d7af1b5d
tree8b36aa4af0212bee4a1bf6ac88d9bf2621f15b17
parent0d4e95621e05d50cd454049a424bb9ee098a5db6
api: Remove arbitrary restriction from gpgme_op_verify.

* src/verify.c (verify_start): Do not return GPG_ERR_INV_VALUES when
when SIGNED_TEXT is not given.
--

The original idea behind this restriction probably was that it is
useless to verify a non-detached signatures without also returning the
signed text.  However, it is sometimes useful to just check the
signature, for example to see who signed it.

Signed-off-by: Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
src/verify.c