python: overhaul logic of Context.decrypt()
authorDaniel Kahn Gillmor <dkg@fifthhorseman.net>
Tue, 4 Dec 2018 17:44:35 +0000 (20:44 +0300)
committerAndre Heinecke <aheinecke@intevation.de>
Wed, 5 Dec 2018 10:46:10 +0000 (11:46 +0100)
commit65c28da4e49a8778607fdcf6f51a840166616d9f
tree703d23f5949080370dd9f69cc1ccc059779adc95
parent878a0ad01265dba5b06429276bdcc5c21fedb6f5
python: overhaul logic of Context.decrypt()

* lang/python/src/core.py (Context.decrypt): simplify and clarify the
logic behind handling verify=False.
* lang/python/tests/t-decrypt.py: ensure that we test verify=False

--

The function-internal variables were pretty unclear to the reader, and
the logic caused pretty nasty breakage when verify=False.

GnuPG-Bug-Id: 4271
Signed-off-by: Daniel Kahn Gillmor <dkg@fifthhorseman.net>
lang/python/src/core.py
lang/python/tests/t-decrypt.py