Set GPGME_SIGSUM_KEY_REVOKED also for gpg.
authorMatthew Barnes <mbarnes@redhat.com>
Wed, 18 Mar 2015 21:20:55 +0000 (17:20 -0400)
committerWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Fri, 5 Jun 2015 12:58:06 +0000 (14:58 +0200)
* src/verify.c (calc_sig_summary): Handle GPG_ERR_CERT_REVOKED.

--

parse_new_sig() handles a revoked key by setting sig->status to
GPG_ERR_CERT_REVOKED, but then later calc_sig_summary() expects that
code in sig->validity_reason.

Additional comments added by wk.

src/verify.c

index 37b2bd4..84487ee 100644 (file)
@@ -195,6 +195,10 @@ calc_sig_summary (gpgme_signature_t sig)
       sum |= GPGME_SIGSUM_KEY_MISSING;
       break;
 
+    case GPG_ERR_CERT_REVOKED:
+      sum |= GPGME_SIGSUM_KEY_REVOKED;
+      break;
+
     case GPG_ERR_BAD_SIGNATURE:
     case GPG_ERR_NO_ERROR:
       break;
@@ -213,6 +217,9 @@ calc_sig_summary (gpgme_signature_t sig)
       break;
 
     case GPG_ERR_CERT_REVOKED:
+      /* Note that this is a second way to set this flag.  It may also
+         have been set due to a sig->status of STATUS_REVKEYSIG from
+         parse_new_sig.  */
       sum |= GPGME_SIGSUM_KEY_REVOKED;
       break;