gpgconf: Add more comments.
authorMarcus Brinkmann <marcus.brinkmann@ruhr-uni-bochum.de>
Thu, 24 Aug 2017 13:50:16 +0000 (15:50 +0200)
committerMarcus Brinkmann <marcus.brinkmann@ruhr-uni-bochum.de>
Thu, 24 Aug 2017 13:51:41 +0000 (15:51 +0200)
* src/engine-gpgconf.c (gpgconf_config_dir_cb, gpgconf_conf_dir):
Add comments.

Signed-off-by: Marcus Brinkmann <mb@g10code.com>
GnuPG-bug-id: 3018

src/engine-gpgconf.c

index ba5a73d..94ae67f 100644 (file)
@@ -992,6 +992,10 @@ struct gpgconf_config_dir_s
   char *result;
 };
 
   char *result;
 };
 
+/* Called for each line in the gpgconf --list-dirs output.  Searches
+   for the desired line and returns the result, indicating success by
+   a special error value GPG_ERR_USER_1 (which terminates the
+   operation immediately).  */
 static gpgme_error_t
 gpgconf_config_dir_cb (void *hook, char *line)
 {
 static gpgme_error_t
 gpgconf_config_dir_cb (void *hook, char *line)
 {
@@ -1011,6 +1015,8 @@ gpgconf_config_dir_cb (void *hook, char *line)
 }
 
 
 }
 
 
+/* Like gpgme_get_dirinfo, but uses the home directory of ENGINE and
+   does not cache the result.  */
 static gpgme_error_t
 gpgconf_conf_dir (void *engine, const char *what, char **result)
 {
 static gpgme_error_t
 gpgconf_conf_dir (void *engine, const char *what, char **result)
 {
@@ -1023,7 +1029,7 @@ gpgconf_conf_dir (void *engine, const char *what, char **result)
                      gpgconf_config_dir_cb, &data);
   if (gpg_err_code (err) == GPG_ERR_USER_1)
     {
                      gpgconf_config_dir_cb, &data);
   if (gpg_err_code (err) == GPG_ERR_USER_1)
     {
-      /* This signals to use that a result was found.  */
+      /* This signals to us that a result was found.  */
       *result = data.result;
       return 0;
     }
       *result = data.result;
       return 0;
     }