python: Make error message more helpful.
authorJustus Winter <justus@g10code.com>
Tue, 14 Mar 2017 10:10:21 +0000 (11:10 +0100)
committerJustus Winter <justus@g10code.com>
Tue, 14 Mar 2017 11:20:25 +0000 (12:20 +0100)
* lang/python/tests/run-tests.py: Make the error message shown when we
cannot locate the python module in the build tree more helpful.

Signed-off-by: Justus Winter <justus@g10code.com>
lang/python/tests/run-tests.py

index e76acb2..c4af526 100644 (file)
@@ -69,12 +69,17 @@ for interpreter in args.interpreters:
     version = subprocess.check_output(
         [interpreter, "-c", "import sys; print('{0}.{1}'.format(sys.version_info[0], sys.version_info[1]))"]).strip().decode()
 
-    builddirs = glob.glob(os.path.join(args.builddir, "..",
-                                       "python{0}-gpg".format(version),
-                                       "build",
-                                       "lib*"+version))
-    assert len(builddirs) == 1, \
-        "Expected one build directory, got {0}".format(builddirs)
+    pattern = os.path.join(args.builddir, "..",
+                           "python{0}-gpg".format(version),
+                           "build",
+                           "lib*"+version)
+    builddirs = glob.glob(pattern)
+    if len(builddirs) == 0:
+        sys.exit("Build directory matching {0!r} not found.".format(pattern))
+    elif len(builddirs) > 1:
+        sys.exit("Multiple build directories matching {0!r} found: {1}".format(
+            pattern, builddirs))
+
     env = dict(os.environ)
     env["PYTHONPATH"] = builddirs[0]