Post release updates.
authorWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Thu, 11 Dec 2014 11:53:28 +0000 (12:53 +0100)
committerWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Thu, 11 Dec 2014 11:56:51 +0000 (12:56 +0100)
--

Makefile.am
NEWS
configure.ac

index 28f9eca..cb22a91 100644 (file)
@@ -20,7 +20,6 @@
 ## Process this file with automake to produce Makefile.in
 
 ACLOCAL_AMFLAGS = -I m4
-AUTOMAKE_OPTIONS = dist-bzip2
 
 DISTCHECK_CONFIGURE_FLAGS =
 
diff --git a/NEWS b/NEWS
index a429101..399c1e0 100644 (file)
--- a/NEWS
+++ b/NEWS
@@ -1,3 +1,10 @@
+Noteworthy changes in version 1.6.0 (unreleased) [C__/A__/R0]
+-------------------------------------------------------------
+
+ * Interface changes relative to the 1.5.3 release:
+ ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
+
+
 Noteworthy changes in version 1.5.3 (2014-12-11) [C24/A13/R2]
 -------------------------------------------------------------
 
index 70b846f..4660122 100644 (file)
@@ -28,8 +28,8 @@ min_automake_version="1.11"
 # commit and push so that the git magic is able to work.  See below
 # for the LT versions.
 m4_define(mym4_version_major, [1])
-m4_define(mym4_version_minor, [5])
-m4_define(mym4_version_micro, [3])
+m4_define(mym4_version_minor, [6])
+m4_define(mym4_version_micro, [0])
 
 # Below is m4 magic to extract and compute the revision number, the
 # decimalized short revision number, a beta version string, and a flag
@@ -79,7 +79,7 @@ AC_CONFIG_SRCDIR(src/gpgme.h.in)
 AC_CONFIG_HEADER(config.h)
 # Note: For automake 1.13 add the option
 #          serial-tests
-AM_INIT_AUTOMAKE
+AM_INIT_AUTOMAKE([dist-bzip2 no-dist-gzip])
 AM_MAINTAINER_MODE
 AC_CANONICAL_HOST
 AM_SILENT_RULES