python: Remove unneeded stats copy
authorAlon Bar-Lev <alon.barlev@gmail.com>
Sat, 8 Apr 2017 13:34:31 +0000 (16:34 +0300)
committerJustus Winter <justus@g10code.com>
Mon, 10 Apr 2017 12:44:33 +0000 (14:44 +0200)
* lang/python/setup.py.in: errors.i, gpgme.h are generated and always
newer than the original.

Signed-off-by: Alon Bar-Lev <alon.barlev@gmail.com>
lang/python/setup.py.in

index e50971c..f4ce64f 100755 (executable)
@@ -195,12 +195,6 @@ class BuildExtFirstHack(build):
         self._generate_gpgme_h(gpgme_h, self._in_build_base("gpgme.h"))
         self._generate_errors_i(gpg_error_h, self._in_build_base("errors.i"))
 
-        # Keep timestamp to avoid rebuild
-        for source, target in ((gpgme_h, self._in_build_base("gpgme.h")),
-                               (gpg_error_h, self._in_build_base("errors.i"))):
-            if not up_to_date(source, target):
-                shutil.copystat(source, target)
-
         # Copy due to http://bugs.python.org/issue2624
         # Avoid creating in srcdir
         for source, target in ((in_srcdir(n), self._in_build_base(n))