10793a0a3d3435a35cf350e0286d7fb50df64626
[libgcrypt.git] / AUTHORS
1 Authors of GNU Privacy Guard (GnuPG)
2 ====================================
3
4 GNUPG   Werner Koch               1998-02-23
5 Assigns GNU Privacy Guard and future changes.
6 werner.koch@guug.de
7 Designed and implemented GnuPG.
8
9
10 GNUPG   Matthew Skala              1998-08-10
11 Disclaims changes.
12 mskala@ansuz.sooke.bc.ca
13 Wrote cipher/twofish.c.
14
15 GNUPG   Natural Resources Canada    1998-08-11
16 Disclaims changes by Matthew Skala.
17
18
19 GNUPG   Michael Roth    Germany     1998-09-17
20 Assigns changes.
21 mroth@nessie.de
22 Wrote cipher/des.c.
23
24
25 GNUPG   Niklas Hernaeus         1998-09-18
26 Disclaims changes.
27 nh@df.lth.se
28 Weak key patches.
29
30
31 TRANSLATIONS    Marco d'Itri    1997-02-22
32 Disclaimer.  [it]
33 md@linux.it
34
35
36 TRANSLATIONS    Gael Queri      1998-09-08
37 Disclaimer.  [fr]
38 gqueri@mail.dotcom.fr
39
40
41 TRANSLATIONS    Walter Koch     1998-09-08
42 Disclaimer.  [de]
43 walterk@dip.de
44
45
46 TRANSLATIONS    Gregory Steuck  1998-10-20
47 Disclaimer.  [ru?]
48 steuck@iname.com
49
50
51 TRANSLATIONS    Urko Lusa       ??????????
52 es_ES.po
53
54
55 TRANSLATIONS    Thiago Jung Bauermann ????????????????
56 pt_BR.po
57
58
59
60 Other notes:
61 ============
62 This program uses the zlib compression library written by
63 Jean-loup Gailly and Mark Adler.
64
65 Most of the stuff in mpi has been taken from the GMP library.
66 [Who is the author??]
67
68 The keybox implementation is based on GDBM 1.7.3 by Philip A. Nelson.
69
70 The file cipher/rndunix.c is based on Peter Gutmann's rndunix.c from
71 cryptlib. - He promised to add the GPL as an alternative license to
72 this and some other files.  We don't have a disclaimer yet, but due
73 to the fact that this is only needed for non-free systems we can
74 easily remove this from the distribution and put it as an extra module
75 on the FTP server.
76
77 The files in debian/ are by James Troup who is the Debian maintainer
78 for GnuPG.
79
80 The RPM specs file scripts/gnupg.spec has been contributed by
81 several people.
82