mpi: Add mpi_snatch and change an internal typedef.
authorWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Thu, 7 Mar 2013 18:04:10 +0000 (19:04 +0100)
committerWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Thu, 7 Mar 2013 19:41:49 +0000 (20:41 +0100)
commit6c4767637c512127a4362732b3ec51068554d328
treef991d86356e90068b3ad915efa237ba4b09ef3b3
parent6782b2d7817c449fb2cf122cacd792b594f89d7c
mpi: Add mpi_snatch and change an internal typedef.

* src/mpi.h (struct mpi_point_s): Rename to struct gcry_mpi_point.
(mpi_point_struct): New typedef.
(mpi_point_t): Change typedef to a pointer.  Replace all occurrences
to use mpi_point_struct.
* mpi/ec.c (_gcry_mpi_ec_point_init): Rename to ..
(_gcry_mpi_point_init): this.  Change all callers.
(_gcry_mpi_ec_point_free): Rename to ..
(_gcry_mpi_point_free_parts): this.  Change all callers.

* mpi/mpiutil.c (gcry_mpi_snatch): New function.
* src/gcrypt.h.in (gcry_mpi_snatch, mpi_snatch): Add protoype and
macro.
* src/visibility.c (gcry_mpi_snatch): Add wrapper.
* src/visibility.h (gcry_mpi_snatch): Add macro magic.
* src/libgcrypt.def, src/libgcrypt.vers: Add new function.
--

This patch is a prerequisite to implement a public point API.  The new
function gcry_mpi_snatch is actually not needed for this but is useful
anyway and will be used to implement the point API.
NEWS
cipher/ecc.c
doc/gcrypt.texi
mpi/ec.c
mpi/mpiutil.c
src/gcrypt.h.in
src/libgcrypt.def
src/libgcrypt.vers
src/mpi.h
src/visibility.c
src/visibility.h