serpent: add parallel processing for CFB decryption
authorJussi Kivilinna <jussi.kivilinna@iki.fi>
Thu, 23 May 2013 11:15:51 +0000 (14:15 +0300)
committerWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Thu, 23 May 2013 15:35:05 +0000 (17:35 +0200)
commit6deb0ccdf718a0670f80e6762a3842caf76437d6
tree5bf7f4bb2de2049de8eb0a9d6ce6d2ce43f93a40
parentb60f06f70227c1e69e1010da8b47ea51ade48145
serpent: add parallel processing for CFB decryption

* cipher/cipher.c (gcry_cipher_open): Add bulf CFB decryption function
for Serpent.
* cipher/serpent-sse2-amd64.S (_gcry_serpent_sse2_cfb_dec): New
function.
* cipher/serpent.c (_gcry_serpent_sse2_cfb_dec): New prototype.
(_gcry_serpent_cfb_dec) New function.
(selftest_cfb_128) New function.
(selftest) Call selftest_cfb_128.
* src/cipher.h (_gcry_serpent_cfb_dec): New prototype.
--

Patch makes Serpent-CFB decryption 4.0 times faster on Intel Sandy-Bridge and
2.7 times faster on AMD K10.

Signed-off-by: Jussi Kivilinna <jussi.kivilinna@iki.fi>
cipher/cipher.c
cipher/serpent-sse2-amd64.S
cipher/serpent.c
src/cipher.h