Add functions to count trailing zero bits in a word.
authorWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Thu, 15 Jan 2015 09:04:43 +0000 (10:04 +0100)
committerWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Thu, 15 Jan 2015 09:37:53 +0000 (10:37 +0100)
commit9d2a22c94ae99f9301321082c4fb8d73f4085fda
treebd06e3f0b580cf0676e4eca798620414f61e1240
parent27a91a93d101ef080f71e5d7e50c3cbf3dbb2e39
Add functions to count trailing zero bits in a word.

* cipher/bithelp.h (_gcry_ctz, _gcry_ctz64): New.
* configure.ac (HAVE_BUILTIN_CTZ): Add new test.
--

Note that these functions return the number of bits in the word when
passing 0.

Signed-off-by: Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
cipher/bithelp.h
configure.ac