Convert SHA-1 SSSE3 implementation from mixed asm&C to pure asm
authorJussi Kivilinna <jussi.kivilinna@iki.fi>
Fri, 13 Dec 2013 19:07:41 +0000 (21:07 +0200)
committerJussi Kivilinna <jussi.kivilinna@iki.fi>
Fri, 13 Dec 2013 20:40:52 +0000 (22:40 +0200)
commitd2b853246c2ed056a92096d89c3ca057e45c9c92
treec3267dcc3e2f5b8ba58721c7d76a5a9e98feee25
parentbe2238f68abcc6f2b4e8c38ad9141376ce622a22
Convert SHA-1 SSSE3 implementation from mixed asm&C to pure asm

* cipher/Makefile.am: Change 'sha1-ssse3-amd64.c' to
'sha1-ssse3-amd64.S'.
* cipher/sha1-ssse3-amd64.c: Remove.
* cipher/sha1-ssse3-amd64.S: New.
--

Mixed C&asm implementation appears to trigger GCC bugs easily. Therefore
convert SSSE3 implementation to pure assembly for safety.

Benchmark also show smallish speed improvement.

cpu             C&asm     asm
Intel i5-4570   5.22 c/B  5.09 c/B
Intel i5-2450M  7.24 c/B  7.00 c/B

Signed-off-by: Jussi Kivilinna <jussi.kivilinna@iki.fi>
cipher/Makefile.am
cipher/sha1-ssse3-amd64.S [new file with mode: 0644]
cipher/sha1-ssse3-amd64.c [deleted file]