random: Remove the new API introduced by the new DRBG.
authorWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Thu, 18 Feb 2016 16:51:34 +0000 (17:51 +0100)
committerWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Fri, 19 Feb 2016 13:35:29 +0000 (14:35 +0100)
commitdfac2b13d0068b2b1b420d77e9771a49964b81c1
tree8e21474b236fc9219450aefb643d6d9116787b1a
parent4e134b6e77f558730ec1eceb6b816b0bcfd845e9
random: Remove the new API introduced by the new DRBG.

* src/gcrypt.h.in (struct gcry_drbg_gen): Move to random/drbg.c.
(struct gcry_drbg_string): Ditto.
(gcry_drbg_string_fill): Ditto.
(gcry_randomize_drbg): Remove.
* random/drbg.c (parse_flag_string): New.
(_gcry_drbg_reinit): Change the way the arguments are passed.
* src/global.c (_gcry_vcontrol) <GCRYCTL_DRBG_REINIT>: Change calling
convention.
--

It does not make sense to extend the API for a somewhat questionable
feature.  For GCRYCTL_DRBG_REINIT we change to use a string with flags
and libgcrypt's native buffer data structure.

NB: GCRYCTL_DRBG_REINIT has not been tested!
Signed-off-by: Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
random/drbg.c
random/random.h
src/gcrypt.h.in
src/global.c