poly1305: silence compiler warning on clang/aarch64
authorJussi Kivilinna <jussi.kivilinna@iki.fi>
Sat, 24 Mar 2018 15:22:45 +0000 (17:22 +0200)
committerJussi Kivilinna <jussi.kivilinna@iki.fi>
Wed, 28 Mar 2018 17:37:56 +0000 (20:37 +0300)
* cipher/poly1305.c (MUL_MOD_1305_64): cast zero constant to 64-bits.
--

This patch fixes "value size does not match register size specified
by the constraint and modifier [-Wasm-operand-widths]" warnings when
building with clang/aarch64.

Signed-off-by: Jussi Kivilinna <jussi.kivilinna@iki.fi>
cipher/poly1305.c

index 68d9b90..571f828 100644 (file)
@@ -130,7 +130,7 @@ static void poly1305_init (poly1305_context_t *ctx,
     /* carry propagation */ \
     H2 = H0 & 3; \
     H0 = (H0 >> 2) * 5; /* msb mod 2^130-5 */ \
-    ADD_1305_64(H2, H1, H0, 0, x0_hi, x0_lo); \
+    ADD_1305_64(H2, H1, H0, (u64)0, x0_hi, x0_lo); \
   } while (0)
 
 unsigned int