Get GPG Agent's socket directly from the agent.
authorDamien Goutte-Gattat <dgouttegattat@incenp.org>
Mon, 16 Jan 2017 10:49:18 +0000 (11:49 +0100)
committerDamien Goutte-Gattat <dgouttegattat@incenp.org>
Wed, 5 Jul 2017 19:40:55 +0000 (21:40 +0200)
commita8bfa6306a0114d1e4c3eeaecd15fb07439cb648
tree295c084d15a83e52a2aea9493a983d8cb67b3360
parent10a19467bc2a95b4aa91176924a91be427d3157a
Get GPG Agent's socket directly from the agent.

* src/agent.c (agent_connect): Call gpg-connect-agent to get
the socket for a running agent.
* src/get-path.c (get_gpg_connect_agent_path): New function.
* src/support.h (get_gpg_connect_agent_path): New prototype.
* configure.ac: New option --with-gpg-connect-agent-path.
--

This patch replaces all the logic needed to find the socket for
a running GnuPG Agent by a single call to gpg-connect-agent.
This will ensure we will always be able to find the agent,
without having to duplicate the logic already implemented in
GnuPG. Gpg-connect-agent will also take care of starting the
agent if it's not already running.

GnuPG-bug-id: 3195
Signed-off-by: Damien Goutte-Gattat <dgouttegattat@incenp.org>
configure.ac
src/agent.c
src/get-path.c
src/support.h