Do not request certificate data when LEARNing.
authorDamien Goutte-Gattat <dgouttegattat@incenp.org>
Sat, 19 May 2018 22:03:21 +0000 (23:03 +0100)
committerDamien Goutte-Gattat <dgouttegattat@incenp.org>
Sun, 20 May 2018 11:09:24 +0000 (12:09 +0100)
* src/agent.c (scute_agent_learn): Use LEARN --sendinfo instead
of LEARN --send.
--

Using --send is useless here and we don't even collect the data
that the agent may send (no data callback), which may cause the
LEARN command to fail.

Of note, the --sendinfo option is available since GnuPG 2.1.1,
meaning Scute would not work anymore with GnuPG 2.0.x. Since that
branch is now EOLed, this should not be a concern.

Signed-off-by: Damien Goutte-Gattat <dgouttegattat@incenp.org>
src/agent.c

index 108e1ea..46d56d5 100644 (file)
@@ -640,7 +640,7 @@ scute_agent_learn (struct agent_card_info_s *info)
   gpg_error_t err;
 
   memset (info, 0, sizeof (*info));
-  err = assuan_transact (agent_ctx, "LEARN --send",
+  err = assuan_transact (agent_ctx, "LEARN --sendinfo",
                         NULL, NULL, default_inq_cb,
                         NULL, learn_status_cb, info);