gnupg-doc.git
2 days agoweb: 2.2.14 release hint and cleaned up the the list of maintainers. master
Werner Koch [Tue, 19 Mar 2019 12:40:03 +0000 (13:40 +0100)]
web: 2.2.14 release hint and cleaned up the the list of maintainers.

2 days agoswdb: Release gnupg 2.2.14
Werner Koch [Tue, 19 Mar 2019 11:13:54 +0000 (12:13 +0100)]
swdb: Release gnupg 2.2.14

2 days agoswdb: Release gpgrt 1.26
Werner Koch [Tue, 19 Mar 2019 09:35:44 +0000 (10:35 +0100)]
swdb: Release gpgrt 1.26

2 days agoweb, people: Change my work to GnuPG.com
Andre Heinecke [Mon, 18 Mar 2019 20:21:45 +0000 (21:21 +0100)]
web, people: Change my work to GnuPG.com

--
g10code Austria never existed.

9 days agoweb: Add signature keys as ASC
Andre Heinecke [Tue, 12 Mar 2019 10:30:52 +0000 (11:30 +0100)]
web: Add signature keys as ASC

* web/share/signature_keys.asc: New. The same keyblock as from
the signature_key.org page.

--
The intention is to make it easier to import / link to the
keys.

4 weeks agoweb: Yet another c+p fix.
Werner Koch [Sat, 16 Feb 2019 10:34:32 +0000 (11:34 +0100)]
web: Yet another c+p fix.

5 weeks agoweb: Fix link in previous commit
Werner Koch [Wed, 13 Feb 2019 12:57:54 +0000 (13:57 +0100)]
web: Fix link in previous commit

5 weeks agoswdb: Release GnuPG 2.2.13 and moved some news to the attic
Werner Koch [Tue, 12 Feb 2019 18:47:45 +0000 (19:47 +0100)]
swdb: Release GnuPG 2.2.13 and moved some news to the attic

5 weeks agoswdb: Release libassuan 2.5.3
Werner Koch [Mon, 11 Feb 2019 10:40:59 +0000 (11:40 +0100)]
swdb: Release libassuan 2.5.3

6 weeks agoweb: Fix top menu alignment.
Werner Koch [Fri, 1 Feb 2019 11:09:00 +0000 (12:09 +0100)]
web: Fix top menu alignment.

With this it again possible to select the sub-menu.  Don't known when
this regression started.  We should move to a simpler menu system.

6 weeks agoweb: Try to fix sub-menus for touch screens
Werner Koch [Fri, 1 Feb 2019 10:54:00 +0000 (11:54 +0100)]
web: Try to fix sub-menus for touch screens

They don't work with Fennec on my tablet, despite that FF's responsive
design tool can't emulate that behaviour.

6 weeks agoweb: Change URL of g10 Code in the service page.
Werner Koch [Fri, 1 Feb 2019 07:59:56 +0000 (08:59 +0100)]
web: Change URL of g10 Code in the service page.

7 weeks agoswdb: Try to detect duplicate entries
Werner Koch [Wed, 30 Jan 2019 17:17:52 +0000 (18:17 +0100)]
swdb: Try to detect duplicate entries

7 weeks agoswdb: Fix duplicated gpgrt entry
Andre Heinecke [Wed, 30 Jan 2019 14:44:15 +0000 (15:44 +0100)]
swdb: Fix duplicated gpgrt entry

--
There were both 1.34 and 1.35 listed.

7 weeks agoswdb: Release gpgrt 1.35
Werner Koch [Mon, 28 Jan 2019 07:16:32 +0000 (08:16 +0100)]
swdb: Release gpgrt 1.35

2 months agoswdb: Release gpgrt 1.34
Werner Koch [Wed, 16 Jan 2019 07:58:29 +0000 (08:58 +0100)]
swdb: Release gpgrt 1.34

2 months agopeople: Move me up and update me
Andre Heinecke [Mon, 7 Jan 2019 14:49:08 +0000 (15:49 +0100)]
people: Move me up and update me

--

3 months agoswdb: Update sqlite
Werner Koch [Tue, 18 Dec 2018 06:50:31 +0000 (07:50 +0100)]
swdb: Update sqlite

3 months agodrafts,openpgp-webkey-service: A MUST not MUST be a MUST NOT.
Werner Koch [Fri, 14 Dec 2018 16:41:57 +0000 (17:41 +0100)]
drafts,openpgp-webkey-service: A MUST not MUST be a MUST NOT.

3 months agoweb: News about 2.2.12
Werner Koch [Fri, 14 Dec 2018 15:05:03 +0000 (16:05 +0100)]
web: News about 2.2.12

3 months agoswdb: Release GnuPG 2.2.12
Werner Koch [Fri, 14 Dec 2018 14:50:18 +0000 (15:50 +0100)]
swdb: Release GnuPG 2.2.12

3 months agodrafts,openpgp-webkey-service: Remark on 401 server responses.
Werner Koch [Fri, 14 Dec 2018 09:01:55 +0000 (10:01 +0100)]
drafts,openpgp-webkey-service: Remark on 401 server responses.

Suggested-by: Hanno Böck
3 months agodrafts,openpgp-webkey-service: Fix flaws in the last revision.
Werner Koch [Fri, 14 Dec 2018 08:16:54 +0000 (09:16 +0100)]
drafts,openpgp-webkey-service: Fix flaws in the last revision.

- Parts of the well-known URL were swapped in one place.

- The security considerations still talked about SRV record.  Changed
  to a historical remark.

Reported-by: Jeremy Drake
3 months agoAdd note about wildcard DNS.
Werner Koch [Thu, 13 Dec 2018 18:13:54 +0000 (19:13 +0100)]
Add note about wildcard DNS.

3 months agoswdb: Release libassuan 2.5.2
Werner Koch [Thu, 13 Dec 2018 08:14:54 +0000 (09:14 +0100)]
swdb: Release libassuan 2.5.2

3 months agoverein: Add a link to the token page.
Werner Koch [Wed, 12 Dec 2018 20:12:22 +0000 (21:12 +0100)]
verein: Add a link to the token page.

3 months agoverein: Start a project to develop a membership gadget
Werner Koch [Wed, 12 Dec 2018 20:00:06 +0000 (21:00 +0100)]
verein: Start a project to develop a membership gadget

3 months agoswdb: Released gpgrt 1.33
Werner Koch [Fri, 7 Dec 2018 16:24:41 +0000 (17:24 +0100)]
swdb: Released gpgrt 1.33

4 months agoweb: Fix GPGrelay URL and mark some software as active or obsolete.
Werner Koch [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 19:34:01 +0000 (20:34 +0100)]
web: Fix GPGrelay URL and mark some software as active or obsolete.

4 months agodrafts,openpgp-webkey-service: Insert missing string.
Werner Koch [Tue, 13 Nov 2018 20:57:00 +0000 (21:57 +0100)]
drafts,openpgp-webkey-service: Insert missing string.

4 months agodrafts,openpgp-webkey-service: Remove ununsed RFC reference.
Werner Koch [Tue, 13 Nov 2018 13:46:34 +0000 (14:46 +0100)]
drafts,openpgp-webkey-service: Remove ununsed RFC reference.

4 months agodrafts,openpgp-webkey-service: Publish revision -07
Werner Koch [Tue, 13 Nov 2018 12:06:49 +0000 (13:06 +0100)]
drafts,openpgp-webkey-service: Publish revision -07

4 months agoswdb: Gpg4win-3.1.5 and GpgOL-2.3.2
Andre Heinecke [Tue, 13 Nov 2018 09:08:46 +0000 (10:08 +0100)]
swdb: Gpg4win-3.1.5 and GpgOL-2.3.2

--

4 months agoweb: Release announcement for 2.2.11
Werner Koch [Fri, 9 Nov 2018 12:33:52 +0000 (13:33 +0100)]
web: Release announcement for 2.2.11

4 months agoswdb: Released GnuPG 2.2.11
Werner Koch [Tue, 6 Nov 2018 11:27:06 +0000 (12:27 +0100)]
swdb: Released GnuPG 2.2.11

4 months agoweb: Remove link to SWITCHmirror
Werner Koch [Fri, 2 Nov 2018 14:12:46 +0000 (15:12 +0100)]
web: Remove link to SWITCHmirror

The mirror will be decommissioned; see http://mirror.switch.ch

4 months agoswdb: Release libgcrypt 1.8.4
Werner Koch [Fri, 26 Oct 2018 17:56:54 +0000 (19:56 +0200)]
swdb: Release libgcrypt 1.8.4

FWIW, the signature of the swdb.lst was the 1000-th signature done
with that key.

5 months agoswdb: Gpg4win-3.1.4 release
Andre Heinecke [Thu, 18 Oct 2018 05:20:14 +0000 (07:20 +0200)]
swdb: Gpg4win-3.1.4 release

--

5 months agoswdb: Release gpa 0.10.0
Werner Koch [Tue, 16 Oct 2018 21:50:52 +0000 (23:50 +0200)]
swdb: Release gpa 0.10.0

5 months agoswdb: Release gpgol 2.3.1
Andre Heinecke [Tue, 16 Oct 2018 10:30:20 +0000 (12:30 +0200)]
swdb: Release gpgol 2.3.1

--

5 months agoverein: Add contact info
Werner Koch [Thu, 11 Oct 2018 13:07:24 +0000 (15:07 +0200)]
verein: Add contact info

5 months agoweb: Add BSI PR for EasyGPG
Werner Koch [Wed, 10 Oct 2018 17:14:44 +0000 (19:14 +0200)]
web: Add BSI PR for EasyGPG

5 months agoweb: Release info for gnupg 2.2.10 and gpgme 1.12.0
Werner Koch [Tue, 9 Oct 2018 08:04:00 +0000 (10:04 +0200)]
web: Release info for gnupg 2.2.10 and gpgme 1.12.0

5 months agoswdb: release gpgme 1.12.0
Werner Koch [Mon, 8 Oct 2018 09:41:19 +0000 (11:41 +0200)]
swdb: release gpgme 1.12.0

6 months agoweb: Added donation results for June to August.
Werner Koch [Tue, 11 Sep 2018 08:21:52 +0000 (10:21 +0200)]
web: Added donation results for June to August.

6 months agoswdb: Gpg4win-3.1.3
Andre Heinecke [Fri, 31 Aug 2018 12:26:29 +0000 (14:26 +0200)]
swdb: Gpg4win-3.1.3

--

6 months agoswdb: GpgOL 2.3.0 released
Andre Heinecke [Fri, 31 Aug 2018 11:26:07 +0000 (13:26 +0200)]
swdb: GpgOL 2.3.0 released

--

6 months agoswdb: gnupg-2.2.10
Werner Koch [Thu, 30 Aug 2018 13:40:20 +0000 (15:40 +0200)]
swdb: gnupg-2.2.10

8 months agoswdb: Release npth 1.6
Werner Koch [Mon, 16 Jul 2018 07:40:28 +0000 (09:40 +0200)]
swdb: Release npth 1.6

8 months agoweb: Release annoucement for 2.2.9
Werner Koch [Thu, 12 Jul 2018 18:49:21 +0000 (20:49 +0200)]
web: Release annoucement for 2.2.9

8 months agoswdb: Release gnupg 2.2.9
Werner Koch [Thu, 12 Jul 2018 14:35:09 +0000 (16:35 +0200)]
swdb: Release gnupg 2.2.9

8 months agoswdb: Release gpgrt 1.32
Werner Koch [Thu, 12 Jul 2018 09:13:58 +0000 (11:13 +0200)]
swdb: Release gpgrt 1.32

8 months agodrafts,openpgp-webkey-service: Add a security suggestion.
Werner Koch [Thu, 12 Jul 2018 09:13:33 +0000 (11:13 +0200)]
drafts,openpgp-webkey-service: Add a security suggestion.

8 months agodonation page:
Ben McGinnes [Tue, 10 Jul 2018 00:52:06 +0000 (10:52 +1000)]
donation page:

* minor grammatical fix.

9 months agoswdb: Gpg4win 3.1.2 released
Andre Heinecke [Sun, 17 Jun 2018 12:03:55 +0000 (14:03 +0200)]
swdb: Gpg4win 3.1.2 released

--

9 months agoswdb: Update gpgol to 2.2.0
Andre Heinecke [Sun, 17 Jun 2018 10:16:11 +0000 (12:16 +0200)]
swdb: Update gpgol to 2.2.0

--

9 months agoweb: typo fix
Werner Koch [Thu, 14 Jun 2018 08:26:30 +0000 (10:26 +0200)]
web: typo fix

9 months agoweb: Release info for libgcrypt 1.8.3
Werner Koch [Wed, 13 Jun 2018 16:39:03 +0000 (18:39 +0200)]
web: Release info for libgcrypt 1.8.3

9 months agoswdb: New gnupg w32 installer with latest Libgcrypt
Werner Koch [Wed, 13 Jun 2018 10:25:38 +0000 (12:25 +0200)]
swdb: New gnupg w32 installer with latest Libgcrypt

9 months agoswdb: Libgcrypt 1.8.3
Werner Koch [Wed, 13 Jun 2018 08:04:28 +0000 (10:04 +0200)]
swdb: Libgcrypt 1.8.3

9 months agoweb: Announce 1.4.23
Werner Koch [Mon, 11 Jun 2018 11:23:54 +0000 (13:23 +0200)]
web: Announce 1.4.23

9 months agoswdb: Release of Gnupg 1.4.23
Werner Koch [Mon, 11 Jun 2018 09:08:28 +0000 (11:08 +0200)]
swdb: Release of Gnupg 1.4.23

9 months agodonations: Use a tag cloud for all years
Werner Koch [Sun, 10 Jun 2018 17:23:15 +0000 (19:23 +0200)]
donations: Use a tag cloud for all years

9 months agodonations: Fix a link
Werner Koch [Sun, 10 Jun 2018 15:53:04 +0000 (17:53 +0200)]
donations: Fix a link

9 months agodonations: Try a tag cloud list for the 2018 donors.
Werner Koch [Sun, 10 Jun 2018 15:52:19 +0000 (17:52 +0200)]
donations: Try a tag cloud list for the 2018 donors.

9 months agodonations: Add a remark to the auto created list
Werner Koch [Sun, 10 Jun 2018 15:47:23 +0000 (17:47 +0200)]
donations: Add a remark to the auto created list

9 months agodonations: Add stats for 2017
Werner Koch [Sun, 10 Jun 2018 15:43:49 +0000 (17:43 +0200)]
donations: Add stats for 2017

9 months agodonations: Add monthly statistics
Werner Koch [Sun, 10 Jun 2018 15:00:48 +0000 (17:00 +0200)]
donations: Add monthly statistics

9 months agobio typos
Ben McGinnes [Sat, 9 Jun 2018 16:09:47 +0000 (02:09 +1000)]
bio typos

* Fixed the inevitable typo from the previous update.
* Also fixed one in Andre's (unsure if it came from the last edit or
  had been there longer than that).
* Split my key's retrieval points between my site and the SKS keyservers.

9 months agobio: Ben
Ben McGinnes [Sat, 9 Jun 2018 15:10:01 +0000 (01:10 +1000)]
bio: Ben

* Updated my bio to include more relevant things, both inside and
  outside the GnuPG project.
* Also adjusted the formatting and links for both Andre's keys and
  mine so that it will word wrap on phones, still be readable and have
  a little redundancy for retrieval (Andre's now links to gnupg.net
  and the SKS pool, but mine only has the latter for now).

9 months agoweb: news was missing the setup file
Werner Koch [Sat, 9 Jun 2018 12:04:59 +0000 (14:04 +0200)]
web: news was missing the setup file

9 months agoweb: Add links to CVE ids.
Werner Koch [Sat, 9 Jun 2018 10:47:58 +0000 (12:47 +0200)]
web: Add links to CVE ids.

9 months agoweb: New macro CVE and fix for latest CVE link.
Werner Koch [Sat, 9 Jun 2018 10:35:38 +0000 (12:35 +0200)]
web: New macro CVE and fix for latest CVE link.

9 months agoweb: Fix URL typo and add a missing OID.
Werner Koch [Sat, 9 Jun 2018 09:40:18 +0000 (11:40 +0200)]
web: Fix URL typo and add a missing OID.

9 months agoweb: Fix sha1 sums for gnupg and gnupg-w32
Andre Heinecke [Fri, 8 Jun 2018 14:41:18 +0000 (16:41 +0200)]
web: Fix sha1 sums for gnupg and gnupg-w32

* web/download/integrity_check.org: It's gnupg22_ver now.

9 months agoweb: News about GnuPG 2.2.8
Werner Koch [Fri, 8 Jun 2018 13:59:10 +0000 (15:59 +0200)]
web: News about GnuPG 2.2.8

9 months agoswdb: Release GnuPG 2.2.8
Werner Koch [Fri, 8 Jun 2018 10:57:36 +0000 (12:57 +0200)]
swdb: Release GnuPG 2.2.8

9 months agoweb: Improve former developers section
Andre Heinecke [Thu, 7 Jun 2018 19:29:59 +0000 (21:29 +0200)]
web: Improve former developers section

* web/people/index.org: Improve the split for former devs and
mention their projects.

9 months agoweb: Try a better split between inactive ppl
Andre Heinecke [Thu, 7 Jun 2018 19:16:07 +0000 (21:16 +0200)]
web: Try a better split between inactive ppl

* web/people/index.org: Try a hr and a note for inactive devs.

--
I'm playing with this live as I can't build the website myself.

9 months agoweb: Note aheineckes verein status
Andre Heinecke [Thu, 7 Jun 2018 19:11:55 +0000 (21:11 +0200)]
web: Note aheineckes verein status

* web/people/index.org: Note aheineckes verein status.

9 months agoweb: Mark emeritus people and sort them down
Andre Heinecke [Thu, 7 Jun 2018 19:06:00 +0000 (21:06 +0200)]
web: Mark emeritus people and sort them down

* web/people/index.org: Mark marcus, kai, justus and neal as
emeritus. Sort them below the active devs.

--
It would probably be better if we had a "kudos" or so section
for developers which are no longer active. I've chosen the word
emeritus as this was used in the past.

9 months agoweb: Add Andre Heinecke to people
Andre Heinecke [Thu, 7 Jun 2018 19:02:12 +0000 (21:02 +0200)]
web: Add Andre Heinecke to people

* web/people/index.org: Add Andre.
* web/people/aheinecke.png: New.

9 months agoweb: Use strike-through for EOLed versions.
Werner Koch [Wed, 6 Jun 2018 07:52:19 +0000 (09:52 +0200)]
web: Use strike-through for EOLed versions.

9 months agoweb: Add more prose to the end-of-life section
Werner Koch [Wed, 6 Jun 2018 07:26:52 +0000 (09:26 +0200)]
web: Add more prose to the end-of-life section

9 months agoweb: Add end-of-life dates
Werner Koch [Wed, 6 Jun 2018 06:49:19 +0000 (08:49 +0200)]
web: Add end-of-life dates

9 months agodrafts,openpgp-webkey-service: Typo fix.
Werner Koch [Mon, 28 May 2018 09:31:26 +0000 (11:31 +0200)]
drafts,openpgp-webkey-service: Typo fix.

10 months agoweb: Minor copyread of the privacy policy.
Werner Koch [Fri, 18 May 2018 13:15:18 +0000 (15:15 +0200)]
web: Minor copyread of the privacy policy.

10 months agoweb: Update of the privacy policy
Werner Koch [Fri, 18 May 2018 12:57:08 +0000 (14:57 +0200)]
web: Update of the privacy policy

Also added a dedicated mail address.

10 months agodrafts,openpgp-webkey-service: Publish revision -06
Werner Koch [Fri, 18 May 2018 12:36:01 +0000 (14:36 +0200)]
drafts,openpgp-webkey-service: Publish revision -06

10 months agoswdb: Release Gpg4win 3.1.1
Andre Heinecke [Thu, 3 May 2018 12:21:31 +0000 (14:21 +0200)]
swdb: Release Gpg4win 3.1.1

--

10 months agodocs: GPGME page
Ben McGinnes [Thu, 3 May 2018 01:34:35 +0000 (11:34 +1000)]
docs: GPGME page

* Tightened the grammar a little.

10 months agoswdb: Release gnupg 2.2.7 and libgpg-error 1.31.
Werner Koch [Wed, 2 May 2018 20:14:42 +0000 (22:14 +0200)]
swdb: Release gnupg 2.2.7 and libgpg-error 1.31.

10 months agoswdb: Release libgpg-error 1.30.
Werner Koch [Mon, 30 Apr 2018 06:42:00 +0000 (08:42 +0200)]
swdb: Release libgpg-error 1.30.

10 months agoswdb: Release GpgOL 2.1.1
Andre Heinecke [Tue, 24 Apr 2018 09:53:53 +0000 (11:53 +0200)]
swdb: Release GpgOL 2.1.1

--

11 months agoweb: Replease gpgme 1.11.0 news by 1.11.1
Werner Koch [Fri, 20 Apr 2018 09:39:26 +0000 (11:39 +0200)]
web: Replease gpgme 1.11.0 news by 1.11.1

11 months agoswdb: Release gpgme 1.11.1
Werner Koch [Fri, 20 Apr 2018 08:46:42 +0000 (10:46 +0200)]
swdb: Release gpgme 1.11.1

11 months agoswdb: Release gpgme 1.11.0
Werner Koch [Wed, 18 Apr 2018 18:41:32 +0000 (20:41 +0200)]
swdb: Release gpgme 1.11.0

11 months agoweb: Add note about GPGME patch for GnuPG 2.2.6.
Werner Koch [Mon, 16 Apr 2018 12:25:03 +0000 (14:25 +0200)]
web: Add note about GPGME patch for GnuPG 2.2.6.

Signed-off-by: Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
11 months agoswdb: Add Gpg4win 3.1.0
Andre Heinecke [Fri, 13 Apr 2018 08:46:05 +0000 (10:46 +0200)]
swdb: Add Gpg4win 3.1.0

--

11 months agoweb: Typo fix in recent news.
Werner Koch [Thu, 12 Apr 2018 19:02:32 +0000 (21:02 +0200)]
web: Typo fix in recent news.