See ChangeLog: Thu Oct 28 16:17:46 CEST 1999 Werner Koch
[gnupg.git] / AUTHORS
1 Authors of GNU Privacy Guard (GnuPG)
2 ====================================
3
4 GNUPG   Werner Koch               1998-02-23
5 Assigns GNU Privacy Guard and future changes.
6 werner.koch@guug.de
7 Designed and implemented GnuPG.
8
9
10 GNUPG   Matthew Skala              1998-08-10
11 Disclaims changes.
12 mskala@ansuz.sooke.bc.ca
13 Wrote cipher/twofish.c.
14
15 GNUPG   Natural Resources Canada    1998-08-11
16 Disclaims changes by Matthew Skala.
17
18
19 GNUPG   Michael Roth    Germany     1998-09-17
20 Assigns changes.
21 mroth@nessie.de
22 Wrote cipher/des.c.
23 Changes and bug fixes all over the place.
24
25
26 GNUPG   Niklas Hernaeus         1998-09-18
27 Disclaims changes.
28 nh@df.lth.se
29 Weak key patches.
30
31
32 GNUPG   RĂ©mi Guyomarch          1999-05-25
33 Assigns past and future changes. (g10/compress.c, g10/encr-data.c,
34 g10/free-packet.c, g10/mdfilter.c, g10/plaintext.c, util/iobuf.c)
35 rguyom@mail.dotcom.fr
36
37
38 TRANSLATIONS    Marco d'Itri    1997-02-22
39 Disclaimer.  [it]
40 md@linux.it
41
42
43 TRANSLATIONS    Gael Queri      1998-09-08
44 Disclaimer.  [fr]
45 gqueri@mail.dotcom.fr
46 Fixed a lot of typos.
47
48
49 TRANSLATIONS    Walter Koch     1998-09-08
50 Disclaimer.  [de]
51 koch@hsp.de
52
53
54 TRANSLATIONS    Gregory Steuck  1998-10-20
55 Disclaimer.  [ru]
56 steuck@iname.com
57
58
59 TRANSLATIONS    Urko Lusa
60 Disclaimer.  [es_ES]
61 ulusa@euskalnet.net
62
63
64 TRANSLATIONS    Thiago Jung Bauermann
65 Disclaimer.  [pt_BR]
66 jungmann@cwb.matrix.com.br
67
68
69 TRANSLATIONS   Pedro Morais
70 ??????????.  [pt_PT]
71 morais@poli.org
72
73
74 TRANSLATIONS    Janusz Aleksander Urbanowicz    1999-01-09
75 Disclaimer.  [po]
76 alex@bofh.torun.pl
77
78
79
80 More credits
81 ============
82 This program uses the zlib compression library written by
83 Jean-loup Gailly and Mark Adler.
84
85 Most of the stuff in mpi has been taken from the GMP library by
86 Torbjorn Granlund <tege@noisy.tmg.se>.
87
88 The keybox implementation is based on GDBM 1.7.3 by Philip A. Nelson.
89
90 The file cipher/rndunix.c is based on rndunix.c from cryptlib.
91 Copyright Peter Gutmann, Paul Kendall, and Chris Wedgwood 1996-1999.
92
93 The files in debian/ are by James Troup who is the Debian maintainer
94 for GnuPG.
95
96 The RPM specs file scripts/gnupg.spec has been contributed by
97 several people.
98