* sig-check.c (check_key_signature2): Comments.
[gnupg.git] / AUTHORS
1 Program: GnuPG
2 Maintainer:  Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
3 Bug reports: <bug-gnupg@gnu.org>
4 Security related bug reports: <security@gnupg.org>
5
6
7 Authors
8 =======
9
10 Birger Langkjer <birger.langkjer@image.dk> Translations [da]
11
12 Daniel Resare  <daniel@resare.com> Translations [sv]
13
14 David Shaw <dshaw@jabberwocky.com> Assignment
15     (all in keyserver/,
16      a lot of changes in g10/ see the ChangeLog,
17      bug fixes here and there)           
18
19 Dokianakis Theofanis <madf@hellug.gr> Translations [el]
20
21 Edmund GRIMLEY EVANS <edmundo@rano.org> Translations [eo]
22
23 Gaël Quéri  <gael@lautre.net>  Translations [fr]
24     (fixed a lot of typos)
25
26 Gregory Steuck <steuck@iname.com> Translations [ru]
27
28 Nagy Ferenc László <nfl@nfllab.com> Translations [hu]
29
30 Ivo Timmermans <itimmermans@bigfoot.com> Translations [nl]
31
32 Jacobo Tarri'o Barreiro <jtarrio@iname.com> Translations [gl]
33
34 Janusz Aleksander Urbanowicz <alex@bofh.torun.pl> Translations [po]
35
36 Magda Procha'zkova'  <magda@math.muni.cz> Translations [cs]
37
38 Michael Roth  <mroth@nessie.de>  Assignment
39     (wrote cipher/des.c., changes and bug fixes all over the place)
40
41 Marco d'Itri <md@linux.it> Translations [it]
42
43 Matthew Skala <mskala@ansuz.sooke.bc.ca>  Disclaimer
44     (wrote cipher/twofish.c)
45
46 Niklas Hernaeus <nh@df.lth.se> Disclaimer
47     (weak key patches)
48
49 Nilgun Belma Buguner <nilgun@technologist.com> Translations [tr]
50
51 Nils Ellmenreich  <nils 'at' infosun.fmi.uni-passau.de> Assignment
52     (configure.in, cipher/rndlinux.c, FAQ)
53
54 Paul Eggert <eggert@twinsun.com> 
55     (configuration macros for LFS)
56
57 Pedro Morais <morais@poli.org> Translations [pt_PT]
58
59 Rémi Guyomarch  <rguyom@mail.dotcom.fr> Assignment
60     (g10/compress.c, g10/encr-data.c,
61      g10/free-packet.c, g10/mdfilter.c, g10/plaintext.c, util/iobuf.c)
62
63 Stefan Bellon   <sbellon@sbellon.de> Assignment
64    (All patches to support RISC OS)
65
66 Timo Schulz     <twoaday@freakmail.de> Assignment
67    (util/w32reg.c, g10/passphrase.c, g10/hkp.c)
68
69 Tedi Heriyanto  <tedi_h@gmx.net> Translations [id]
70
71 Thiago Jung Bauermann <jungmann@cwb.matrix.com.br> Translations [pt_BR]
72 Rafael Caetano dos Santos <rcaetano@linux.ime.usp.br> Translations [pt_BR]
73
74 Toomas Soome <tsoome@ut.ee> Translations [et]
75
76 Urko Lusa <ulusa@euskalnet.net> Translations [es_ES]
77
78 Walter Koch <koch@u32.de>  Translations [de]
79
80 Werner Koch  <wk@gnupg.org>  Assignment
81     (started the whole thing)
82
83 Yosiaki IIDA <iida@ring.gr.jp> Translations [ja]
84
85
86
87 Other legal information
88 =======================
89
90 This program uses the zlib compression library written by
91 Jean-loup Gailly and Mark Adler.
92
93 Most of the stuff in mpi has been taken from the GMP library by
94 Torbjorn Granlund <tege@noisy.tmg.se>.
95
96 The Rijndael implementation (cipher/rijndael.c) is based on the 
97 public domain reference code provided for the AES selection process.
98 The Rijndael algorithm is due to Joan Daemen and Vincent Rijmen. 
99
100 The files cipher/rndunix.c and cipher/rndw32.c are based on rndunix.c
101 and rndwin32.c from cryptlib.
102 Copyright Peter Gutmann, Paul Kendall, and Chris Wedgwood 1996-1999.
103
104 The files in debian/ are by James Troup who is the Debian maintainer
105 for GnuPG.
106
107 The RPM specs file scripts/gnupg.spec has been contributed by
108 several people.
109
110  Copyright 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
111
112  This file is free software; as a special exception the author gives
113  unlimited permission to copy and/or distribute it, with or without
114  modifications, as long as this notice is preserved.
115
116  This file is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, but
117  WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY, to the extent permitted by law; without even the
118  implied warranty of MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.
119