29f775f239d631123422ae1ff340b667939efcf0
[gnupg.git] / AUTHORS
1 Program: GnuPG
2 Version: 1.4
3 Maintainer:  Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
4 Bug reports: http://bugs.gnupg.org
5 Security related bug reports: <security@gnupg.org>
6 License: GPLv3+
7
8
9 Authors with a FSF copyright assignment
10 =======================================
11
12 Ales Nyakhaychyk <nyakhaychyk@i1fn.linux.by> Translations [be]
13
14 Birger Langkjer <birger.langkjer@image.dk> Translations [da]
15
16 Maxim Britov <maxbritov@tut.by> Translations [ru]
17
18 Daniel Resare  <daniel@resare.com> Translations [sv]
19 Per Tunedal    <per@clipanish.com> Translations [sv]
20 Daniel Nylander <po@danielnylander.se> [sv]
21
22 David Shaw <dshaw@jabberwocky.com> Assigns past and future changes.
23     (all in keyserver/,
24      a lot of changes in g10/ see the ChangeLog,
25      bug fixes here and there)
26
27 Dokianakis Theofanis <madf@hellug.gr> Translations [el]
28
29 Edmund GRIMLEY EVANS <edmundo@rano.org> Translations [eo]
30
31 Florian Weimer  <fw@deneb.enyo.de>  Assigns past and future changes
32     (changed:g10/parse-packet.c, include/iobuf.h, util/iobuf.c)
33
34 Gaël Quéri  <gael@lautre.net>  Translations [fr]
35     (fixed a lot of typos)
36
37 Gregory Steuck <steuck@iname.com> Translations [ru]
38
39 Nagy Ferenc László <nfl@nfllab.com> Translations [hu]
40
41 Ivar Snaaijer <Ivar@Snaaijer.nl>  Translations [nl]
42
43 Ivo Timmermans <itimmermans@bigfoot.com> Translations [nl]
44
45 Jacobo Tarri'o Barreiro <jtarrio@iname.com> Translations [gl]
46
47 Jakub Bogusz <qboosh at pld-linux dot org> Translations [pl]
48
49 Janusz Aleksander Urbanowicz <alex@bofh.torun.pl> Translations [pl]
50
51 Jedi Lin <Jedi@idej.org> Translations [zh-tw]
52
53 Jouni Hiltunen <jouni.hiltunen@kolumbus.fi> Translations [fi]
54 Tommi Vainikainen <Tommi.Vainikainen@iki.fi> Translations [fi]
55
56 Laurentiu Buzdugan <lbgnupg@rolix.org> Translations [ro]
57
58 Magda Procha'zkova'  <magda@math.muni.cz> Translations [cs]
59
60 Meng Jie <zuxyhere@eastday.com> Translations [zh_CN]
61
62 Michael Roth  <mroth@nessie.de>  Assigns changes.
63     (wrote cipher/des.c., changes and bug fixes all over the place)
64
65 Michal Majer <mmajer@econ.umb.sk> Translations [sk]
66
67 Marco d'Itri <md@linux.it> Translations [it]
68
69 Matthew Skala <mskala@ansuz.sooke.bc.ca>  Disclaimer
70     (wrote cipher/twofish.c)
71
72 Niklas Hernaeus <nh@df.lth.se> Disclaimer
73     (weak key patches)
74
75 Nilgun Belma Buguner <nilgun@technologist.com> Translations [tr]
76
77 Nils Ellmenreich  <nils 'at' infosun.fmi.uni-passau.de>
78                                       Assigns past and future changes
79     (configure.in, cipher/rndlinux.c, FAQ)
80
81 Paul Eggert <eggert@twinsun.com>
82     (configuration macros for LFS)
83
84 Pavel I. Shajdo <pshajdo@gmail.com> Translations [ru]
85     (man pages)
86
87 Pedro Morais <morais@poli.org> Translations [pt_PT]
88
89 Rémi Guyomarch <rguyom@mail.dotcom.fr> Assigns past and future changes.
90     (g10/compress.c, g10/encr-data.c,
91      g10/free-packet.c, g10/mdfilter.c, g10/plaintext.c, util/iobuf.c)
92
93 Stefan Bellon   <sbellon@sbellon.de> Assigns past and future changes.
94    (All patches to support RISC OS)
95
96 Timo Schulz     <twoaday@freakmail.de> Assigns past and future changes.
97    (util/w32reg.c, g10/passphrase.c, g10/hkp.c)
98
99 Tedi Heriyanto  <tedi_h@gmx.net> Translations [id]
100
101 Thiago Jung Bauermann <jungmann@cwb.matrix.com.br> Translations [pt_BR]
102 Rafael Caetano dos Santos <rcaetano@linux.ime.usp.br> Translations [pt_BR]
103
104 Toomas Soome <tsoome@ut.ee> Translations [et]
105
106 Trond Endrestøl <Trond.Endrestol@fagskolen.gjovik.no> Translations [nb]
107
108 Urko Lusa <ulusa@euskalnet.net> Translations [es]
109 Jaime Sua'rez <jjsuarez@iname.com> Translations [es]
110
111 Walter Koch <koch@u32.de>  Translations [de]
112
113 Werner Koch  <wk@gnupg.org>  Assigns GNU Privacy Guard and future changes.
114    (started the whole thing) Assignment contract terminated on 2013-03-29.
115
116 Yosiaki IIDA <iida@ring.gr.jp> Translations [ja]
117
118 Yuri Chornoivan, yurchor at ukr dot net: Translations [uk]
119
120
121 Authors with a DCO
122 ==================
123
124 The list of authors who signed the Developer's Certificate of Origin
125 is kept in the GIT master branch's copy of this file.
126
127
128 Other authors
129 =============
130
131 The need for copyright assignments to the FSF has been waived on
132 2013-03-29; The need for copyright disclaimers for translations has
133 been waived in December 2012.
134
135 This program uses the zlib compression library written by
136 Jean-loup Gailly and Mark Adler.
137
138 Most of the stuff in mpi has been taken from the GMP library by
139 Torbjorn Granlund <tege@noisy.tmg.se>.
140
141 The Rijndael implementation (cipher/rijndael.c) is based on the
142 public domain reference code provided for the AES selection process.
143 The Rijndael algorithm is due to Joan Daemen and Vincent Rijmen.
144
145 The files cipher/rndunix.c and cipher/rndw32.c are based on rndunix.c
146 and rndwin32.c from cryptlib.
147 Copyright Peter Gutmann, Paul Kendall, and Chris Wedgwood 1996-1999.
148
149 The code to help with the VMS port (indicated by __VMS and
150 corresponding Changelog entries) was contributed by Steven M. Schweda.
151 <sms at antinode dot info>.
152
153 The RPM specs file scripts/gnupg.spec has been contributed by
154 several people.
155
156 The files below scripts/conf-w32brg/ is a contribution to GnuPG by
157 Brian Gladman and not to be considered a proper part of GnuPG.
158
159 When building for W32, this program uses the included bzip2 code which
160 was written by 1996-2010 Julian R Seward.  See bzip/LICENSE for
161 details.
162
163
164  Copyright 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007,
165            2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
166  Copyright 2013 Werner Koch
167
168  This file is free software; as a special exception the author gives
169  unlimited permission to copy and/or distribute it, with or without
170  modifications, as long as this notice is preserved.
171
172  This file is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, but
173  WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY, to the extent permitted by law; without even the
174  implied warranty of MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.
175